We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Beach House(West End)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas(French Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Bahia Resort(Sandy Bay)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Waters Hotel and Apartments(West End)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
B Aparts Roatan(Coxen Hole)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
13
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
2
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 17 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Pirates Den Hotel this past week and had the best time!! Everyone was so friendly and accommodating! We had a room with a kitchen, which was very convenient since we were travelling with a baby. Everything was clean, there was a large size fridge and the bathroom and shower were huge! Loved eating and having our morning coffee at the restaurant overlooking the ocean.

We rented a car for the week and we loved being away from the cruise ship crowds but were able to go anywhere on the island whenever we wanted.

Definitely recommend Pirates Den Hotel!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roman_pirate, Owner at Pirates Den Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience online. Please tell your friends about our hotel and come back to see us again. We miss you all here! hugs to little Ben.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
32
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Bad experience at this hotel starting from the old mattresses but most of all was the restaurant horrible Chinese food my wife and I got really sick voamiting and diarrea for couple of days.
This ruin our plans at the island stay away from this hotel save your hard earn money

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roman_pirate, Owner at Pirates Den Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Firstly, we would like to thank you for your recent stay at Pirates's Den Hotel and for providing us with your feedback. It is through reviews such as yours where we are able to refine our services and accommodations. We are disappointed to read your experience during your stay with us and sincerely apologize for your negative experience. Pirate's Den hotel is the second oldest hotel in the island and is currently under new management. As the newest management in the last few decades, our first priority is making improvements to our rooms, amenities, and the overall guest experience. We are taking your review very seriously and are addressing the issues you've raised, immediately, to ensure that other guests do not share the same experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

price is affordable, owner is very nice, I got the unit overlooking the sea, and all those fruit trees , very calming place to lay back and catch up with my reading for a week.

it's also very convience that , you just need to walk out to the hotel front door , catch a bus or a tax , in less than 3 minutes, you can go to west bay or west end .

staying in this hotel , you really dont' need any car.

Room Tip: pick the front ocean views room ( with a bit of extra , it's worth of it . )
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank davidyoungoffice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman H, Owner at Pirates Den Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

hi, david,

nice to have you in our courtyard hotel, we always try our best to make our guest to have a memorable vacation., hope too see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Great place love it staff is very nice can't wait to come back the views are amazing. The food is also great everything is close by walking distance. The rooms are clean and quite.
The owner loves taken care of guess will come back next year with friends.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank willy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2015 via mobile

Stayed at pirates den for a week in January. Our host Phillip helped us with anything we needed to know about the island- where to go, how to get around and how to be safe.

The rooms are clean, safe and bright. We got a room with a kitchen and were able to cook up great feasts!

Walking distance to other resorts with restaurants or a quick ride in taxi or bus to west end where all the action happens.

The staff, rooms and our own private dock was beautiful.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
Thank JacquieCoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews