We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our THIRD amazingly spectacular stay at Casa...”
other traveller has booked this property
Saltwater Pool, Hot Tub, and Tile Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Saltwater Pool, Hot Tub, and Tile Patio
Beach View from the Dock Ready for your Arrival!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Saltwater Pool, Hot Tub, and Tile Patio
Beach View from the Dock
Ready for your Arrival!
Pool and Patio at Dusk
Aerial View from the Water
How Vista Verde Got its Name
Villa Front
Upper Patio Panorama
Radiant Dusk Colors
Upper Patio with Day Bed and Cafe Tables
Vista Verde Entrance - Fine Mahogany Throughout
Main Living Room
Kitchen with Stainless Steel Appliances
Day Meal Prep & Housekeeping included, 6 days a week
Fruits from the Gardens Delivered to the Kitchen Daily
Inside Dining for 18
Main Floor View
Downstairs Wet Bar, Cards, Pool Table, 60' LCD with Surround Sound
Master Bedroom
Master Bath with Double Jacuzzi Tub
Bedroom One with Ensuite Bath
Bathroom One
Bedroom Two with Ensuite Bath
Bathroom Two
Bedroom Three with Ensuite Bath
Bathroom Three
Bedroom Four with Ensuite Bath
Bathroom Four
Library Area with Guest PC
Beach Cabana with Indoor/Outdoor Showers, Kitchenette, MP3 Stereo, Internet
Cabana Patio, Great for Relaxing After a Hard Day on the Water
Beach View from Cabana
Outside Seating for 24
Pancakes with Fresh Vista Verde Fruit and Juice for Breakfast!
Four Kayaks plus Windsurfer for Guest Use
Beach Palapa View
Cabana View from Beach
Crystal Clear Water
Shady Siesta by the Shore!
The Cazadora, Vista Verde's Dive/Fishing Boat
3 Rider Honda Aquatrax PWC
130 Ft Dock for Convenient Dive Pickup and Accessible Watersports
Free Fishing Lessons for the Kids!
Guests Enjoying the Kayaks
Still Waters
Island ATV Tour
Companion for a Boat Ride
Golfing at the Black Pearl
900 Ft White Sand Beach, Perfect for an Afternoon Stroll
4-seat golf cart for guest use on property
Local Foods on the Menu
Happy Customers
Wahoo!
The Cazadora, Proven for Tuna and the Occasional Marlin
Dinner on the Patio
Room for Six in the Spa Tub
Afternoon by the Pool
Beautiful Sunsets
Fountain Sunset
Specializing in Small Receptions...
...and Weddings Too!
Nightfall at Casa Vista Verde
Your Sunset Awaits!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JSKuenzle
Roxbury, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our THIRD amazingly spectacular stay at Casa Vista Verde”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

After THREE vacations at Casa Vista Verde from 2012-2017 (and another planned in 2019), we feel uniquely qualified to provide an experienced review of this property. This year we brought our family of 5 plus two friends (parents plus kids aging from 17-21). As in the past, the staff was beyond spectacular; there is really nothing they won’t do to make sure your stay is perfect. We were the first guests Jocelyn cooked for 2 years ago; in those 2 years she has become fluent in English and an excellent cook. Her husband, Hector, and sidekick, Neptali, are on site to help with the boat(s), cut open a coconut (straw included) or address any need or issue with the property that may arise. Casa Vista Verde is the ideal family vacation spot with something for everyone. Scuba diving, snorkeling, kayaking, fishing, skiing, beach volleyball, lionfish hunting, swimming, sunbathing, yoga, hot-tubing, jet skiing, jogging, hiking, horseback riding, board games, movie watching, sunset viewing (to name a few) are ALL available from the Villa and most are included in the rate. For anyone who needs to touch base with work the wifi is excellent. Ana, the property manager, is as close to a personal concierge as one could find. Among her credentials, she is a dive master and professional underwater photographer. This year we had 5 divers, 1 free diver and 1 snorkeler and she worked with Barefoot Divers to accommodate everyone’s needs on the same dives and often dove with us. We are experienced divers and I can attest to the fact that Roatan offers some of the best diving we’ve done. We’ve vacationed all over the Caribbean and this is the ONLY place we have found that comes with someone on site to prepare all the meals. Your visit starts with some sample menus from which to choose but Jocelyn quickly learns your tastes and preferences; the extra fee for dinner preparation is nominal compared to the cost of going a restaurant; especially with a large group. Transportation is provided at no charge to and from the airport; Hector or Neptali are available to take you wherever you need to go during your stay at a nominal fee (or they can arrange for a rental car). What keeps us coming back is it is the only vacation we’ve found where every single one of our needs are met and we can relax and enjoy our family doing the kind of activities we love in one of the most relaxing and breathtaking settings we’ve found. Your search is over! Book your stay today!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for this wonderful review! You've captured what we do to try and make a stay at Casa Vista Verde exceptional. It was a pleasure seeing you again, and we look forward to 2019! Sincerely, Casa Vista Verde Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbie T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casa vista verde trip”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at the resort with a few friends and we couldn't of had a better time. Front he stunning location right on the water to the beautiful house it could not be beat. They service of the staff was absolutely incredible always making sure you had every amenity possible to make they stay that much more enjoyable! They took us out to the reef to go snorkeling which was a another great experience. The water was a beautiful blue with a ton of sea life. Over all the stay at casa vista verde was amazing and I would highly suggest it for anyone trying to take a relaxing trip to a beautiful resort!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
Robbie, thank you for your kind words! It was a pleasure hosting your stay, and we look forward to your family's return next year! Sincerely,
Casa Vista Verde Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly H
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing, Friendly People”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in April 2016

I'm a little slow, but was having a hard time finding this fantastic gem on TripAdvisor !
4 of us stayed at casa vista verde last April and it was magnificent ! The house , the grounds, and most importantly the staff were amazing !
Every meal that was prepared for us was perfection !
The people of Roatan are all so friendly and helpful. I Cannot wait to go back one day !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
Dear Kelly,

Thank you for your wonderful comments! It seems like just yesterday that you were here, we look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Casa Vista Verde Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDarling1...
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 25 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I was one of 20+ people that got to experience this gorgeous property with its pristinely manicured grounds and amazing views. The house easily accommodated all of us and the staff was very friendly and gracious to our every need. Every room was custom finished with granite counters mahogany doors beautiful tile, pure luxury. It also gas a beautiful pool or you could go relax on the sandy beach. This property offers so much, it's a perfect vacation escape.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2017
Dear Mrs. D, thank you so much for your wonderful comments! It was a pleasure hosting your visit, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Casa Vista Verde Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregor v
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic house !!!”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Pistachio is my kids favourite ice-cream an the house is exactly that color and the staff just as charming and forthcoming as the ice-cream is delicious. The View of the ocean between the palmtreelined swimming pool is what you come to Roatan for. Starry nights in the jacuzzi, all the boats and jetskis one needs. Great cooking for breakfast, lunch and dinner. And for a rainy day the manager left us a huge list of things to do and places to see. Really great place. Thank you very much and see you again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the staff and the view
Liked least: the weather on our second week in Roatan was not so good
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2016
Thank you so very much for your kind words! It was a pleasure hosting your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again often in the years to come!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing