We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe and comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Brisas de Copan
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Copan Ruinas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

We spent two nights in this hotel and it felt safe. There is not a safe in your room but you can ask to get your passports saved in the reception's safe.
The room we had was a double on the ground floor. It was a bit small but comfortable. There was a Tv and a fan.
The hotel has a nice roof terrace.
It is walking distance from the Copan ruins (around 30 minutes walk) and 4 minutes from the central square.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Noise, noise, and more noise. The funny part is when we took the room we were told it was one of the quiet rooms. The family lives at the hotel and you can here them, their tv, and their yappy dog (who likes to start rather early in the morning). This may have been manageable except that we were kept up until 4am with exceptionally loud voices and doors opening and slamming shut. It was relentless and even with the window closed and earplugs we still didn't sleep. The noise from the family and the goings on of the hotel commence at 6am, so we got a 2 hour nap. Also, the room could be cleaner-we had some cobwebs and a lot of dust. The other issue is the lack of staff presence, despite people living there. They own the hotel across the street too and are always over there instead. Most of the staff aren't too friendly. There is one lovely gentleman who is very sweet and helpful, but he is it. We actually got a lot of help and arrangements made through Brekah Hostel a half a block down the road. Probably should have stayed there too.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tammy2124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights while visiting copan. It's was only $20 a night for the two of us. I didn't expect much but it was pretty nice for the price. The girls that clean are very nice and they do a good job. Very close to everything. 1 block away from the main plaza. Lots of things to do and to eat no need of a car as the mototaxy stop at the door of the hotel.

As always there is a down side to this. Bathrooms are tiny, but at least there is hit water. I really didn't care about the old lady always walking around. I think she is the owner. At first I thought well maybe she is just old. But then I saw her with my eyes looking for the tips and putting them in her pocket. I think this is so unfair because she is not the one cleaning at all. I asking the girl who was cleaning if she gets the tips and she just smiled. I guess she didn't want to lose her job, but I understood she does not get her tips. So please if you do book this hotel give tips on their hands. People in those countries are under pay and getting tips make their day. I gave her my tip and she was super happy.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jessy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Nothing really stands out about this hotel, everything was pretty good, Room was clean and tidy, Staff were friendly, internet worked ok, and its about a two minute walk to the town square.
All in all it was nothing perticually special, but I was happy with it :)

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paul216x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

No frills but good value for money. The rooms are simple and clean and the manager is very helpful. It is also in the centre of town and convenient for restaurants, cafes and bar. The walk to the ruins takes around 20 minutes.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Allan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copan Ruinas hotels
0.1 km away
La Posada de Belssy
La Posada de Belssy
#9 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
94 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Mar Jenny
Hotel Mar Jenny
#13 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
67 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Acropolis Maya
Hotel Acropolis Maya
#16 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Graditas Mayas
Hotel Graditas Mayas
#20 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
38 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Camino Maya
Hotel Camino Maya
#6 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
160 reviews
0 km away
La Posada
La Posada
#14 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brisas de Copan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brisas de Copan

Address: Bo El Centro, Copan Ruinas, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Copan Department > Copan Ruinas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Copan Ruinas
Price Range: RM 70 - RM 132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Un lugar comodo y barato para una estadia larga en copan ruinas los estamos esperando ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Brisas de Copan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing