We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
15
35
30
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
35
30
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square stay there again central park balcony shower ruins
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights as part of a tour. Very Central just off the main square. Friendly staff,
Room was adequate, bathroom similar, cold showers!
Small swimming pool , did not use but nice area to sit with a drink.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank beckybearriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We've stayed her for one night only. And it really is a good enough place to stop for one night before you go and see Copan.
Hotel is rather tired. Little shabby but does the job for a night!
Do not stay if you're a light sleeper! The walls are thin and it's noisy outside as it's in the middle of the main square, which is excellent for the atmosphere and people watching.
Some rooms have a balcony facing the square, which is a bonus.
The staff were lovely and very helpful!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Coastal547405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

A beautiful colonial style building with spacious, nicely furnished rooms, coming with a balcony, the location, next to the central place, is unbeatable. Fast WiFi, friendly staff, breakfast good. A very romantic and charming place.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinF229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We arrived from many hours on a bus only to find that the water pump was completely fried (no showers, no toilets). They were very apologetic, and had even made arrangements for our group to stay at another local hotel for the night. By the time we had gotten done discussing this as a group, a guy showed up with a new punp and they began installing it as right then. We decided to go to dinner and then see how things were upon our return. By the time we were back, all was well.

Two days later, when we got back from our mission work, the pump was out again. They assured us that it would be fixed soon, and it was. That doesn't help the volunteers who worked in the sun all day building a school house while they waited to take their shower, but it wasn't terrible. After that, we had no trouble with the pump the rest of our visit.

The pool is small, but refreshing and clean.

The rooms are small, but nice and the beds are comfortable.

The bathrooms are tight as well, but work. The shower is very strong (must be the new pump!).

The AC unit in the room works well enough that I had to turn it off in the middle of the night because it got so cold in the room. This is a nice feature after a long day in the sun.

For the price, you get a really nice hotel super close to everything. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAKS8462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We were thrilled with our stay at Plaza Copan. It is situated on the plaza, so the private balcony was great for people watching. Inside the rooms are decorated simply, with a traditional Spanish style. The inside balcony of the hotel surrounds the pool and courtyard. The staff was friendly. Also, the town is small and does become very quiet and peaceful at night for a good nights sleep. Overall, I can't think of one complaint from any member of my family.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank a g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews