We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Casa de Cafe
Nearby Hotels
La Casa Rosada(Copan Ruinas)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Copan Ruinas(Copan Ruinas)
US$105
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Marina Copan(Copan Ruinas)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Don Udo's(Copan Ruinas)
US$54
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostal Berakah(Copan Ruinas)(Great Value!)
US$6
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Dona Elena B & B(Copan Ruinas)
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iguana Azul(Copan Ruinas)(Great Value!)
US$19
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Terramaya(Copan Ruinas)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
447
48
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
48
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerla casabeautiful gardenhomemade breadbreakfast was deliciouslemongrass teabreakfast each morningfew blocksoverlooking the mountainstamalescentral americacomfortable roomsgreat coffeevisit copangreat place to stayin townceiling fan
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2016

I spent a week in Copan recently with a short term mission group from Texas who are helping us build a new Episcopal Church a short distance from town. As short term mission team coordintor for the Diocese of Honduras, I do a great deal of traveling and I have stayed in a great many hotels in Honduras. This was a large group and they stayed at a large hotel in Copan, but I opted for La Casa de Cafe, one of my favorite places on earth. The staff at La Casa de Cafe is always so friendly and welcoming. They provide consistantly top notch service all day long. Anything you need, they are there. The rooms are very clean and beautiful. The beds are comfortable, the sheets are crisp. The showers are hot. Breakfast is worth the trip to Copan and the coffee is local and fantastic. Available anytime. It was such a pleasure to leave the responsibilities and business of the group at the end of a hard day and retreat to the quiet and peace of La Casa. Waking to the sound of birds and wandering out into the courtyard, being greeted with a huge smile and wonderful cup of coffee as I watched the sun rise up over the mountains in the distance. La Casa de Cafe has a lot to offer the weary traveler, great food, friendly and attentive service, clean and comfortable accomidations and good tour advice. But for me, it is the peace of the place. There is plenty to stimulate your mind and senses in Copan, but at the end of the day, give me La Casa de Cafe! Thank You Howard and Angela

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank b0bcanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

After a 6 hour shuttle ride from Antigua, and an hour of border crossing, it was pure joy to arrive to a warm reception, a cool shower and a glass of fresh mango juice offered by the kindly receptionist, Joxani. The hammocks, the ample library in the reception area, the overall peace of the place, helped shape my very favorable impression of this small city. And the breakfasts were the best!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank meximolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

I stayed here with my family in mid-April as part of a trip to Guatemala with our adopted son. We really enjoyed it. Howard, Angela and their staff are welcoming, attentive and helpful, so our stay was relaxing and fun. Breakfast is very good and changes daily. They have great coffee, fresh fruit and juice, and delicious house made jam and bread. The show stopper for our eight year old was the world's biggest hot chocolate that showed up at breakfast. The rooms are simple, clean
and comfortable and the garden is very beautiful - we enjoyed eating and relaxing there in the mornings and evenings.

The location is on a quiet street on hill with a nice territorial view. It's a pleasant, short walk to the central park, shops, and restaurants. They can recommend places to eat and things to do and are happy to help with anything you might need.

I'm happy to be among those who have enjoyed their hospitality and plan to return.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank royerk2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016

I was fortunate to stay in all three of Howard and Angela Rosenzweig's lodgings during my recent trip to Copan Ruins during the Semana Santa week-long holiday. La Casa de Café has been their flagship bed-and-breakfast for over twenty years, and features clean, comfortable, inexpensive, and tastefully appointed rooms, attentive and friendly service, and delicious food from the on-site restaurant. There are a variety of breakfasts available, all of which feature fresh tropical fruit and all of the locally-grown coffee you can drink, and will get your day off to a fantastic start. I took several afternoon naps in the lush garden out back. For the ultimate in relaxation, sign up for a rubdown from one of Howard's trained masseuses. The friendly staff is focused on providing the best possible experience for their guests, and the hosts are always available and quick to recommend local attractions and activities. I always recommend La Casa de Café to my friends who are visiting Copan Ruinas.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank licuado43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

This bed and breakfast has some of the best service I've experienced, in addition to a beautiful, peaceful garden area. The rooms are simply and tastefully decorated, cool, and clean. The food is very reasonable for Copan, and delicious - healthy and homemade breakfasts, snacks, and lunches, all surrounded by flowers and a great view. They are located close enough to walk (a few blocks) to restaurants, shops, and central park, but far enough to be in a more tranquil area. They help set up any transportation or activities you'd like to do in Copan. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HSF12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews