We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal pizza!!!”
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Ranked #65 of 434 Restaurants in Athens
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Mellow Mushroom is proud to serve Athens with delicious pizza, hoagies, calzones, salads, and now burgers! Providing quality food since 1974, we use fresh ingredients on all our menu items. Mellow Mushroom is more than just a pizza restaurant; it is where Athens pizza lovers and beer lovers gather. Our menu and locations are as eclectic as our fans. Join the beer club, shop our Mellow shirts and see the unique artwork in each of our locations. The search for the best pizza in Athens is over.
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

A must to try! We ordered more pizza than we realized - 4 pizzas for 8 of us would normally be perfect. But this delicious pizza was beyond filling! Mellow Mushroom came highly recommended and we were certainly not the least bit disappointed!

Thank klutzrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mellow m, General Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

That is awesome! We couldn't be happier to know how much you enjoyed dining with us! Feel free to drop by anytime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017

My husband and I always make a trip to this restaurant whenever we are in the Atlanta area. The food, atmosphere and service are surely worth the trip. On this trip in June we were joined by friends and enjoyed appetizers of bruschetta and creamy hummus. The bruschetta is one of the best I have ever had, the ingredients are fresh and flavorful. We had two of our favorite pizzas, kosmic karma and the great white with chicken. Both are excellent choices. Each time we go we are greeted by a hostess with a smile and taken to a comfortable table where a pleasant server took excellent care of us. On this particular day the owners were there and welcomed us to their restaurant. This was a wonderful experience for all of us. Hope to get back there real soon and try some of the interesting items on the menu. A great environment for families, friends, couples or business meetings.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mollie2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mellow m, General Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

That is awesome! We couldn't be happier you had such a great visit and can't wait to see you eating with us in the future! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

The restaurant is in an old mansion and the decor is great. The menu selections are different from the ordinary and very good. I don't know that it was the very best I've ever had but we enjoyed it and were glad that we went. When there was a mistake on our order they cheerfully replaced it but, because it was busy, we ended up having to take it to-go. Parking is in the back and downhill so if you have elderly folks, consider dropping them off at the door. Nice staff, good food, great surroundings.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CandaceB_Indy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mellow m, General Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thanks so much for the review! Glad you could enjoy an evening with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

I've been eating at Mellow Mushroom since the debuted in Atlanta. This Athens version is spot on. Good salads, good sammies, good (and interesting) pizza.
Worth the time to visit!

Thank DuncAtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mellow m, General Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

We couldn't agree more! Thanks for coming out for a visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

I know this is a chain, but I had a fantastic Caesar salad here. Ashley, our server, took excellent care of us despite it being a very busy night. The trivia contest was fun, but there isn't a lot of policing to check for cheating, so you have to be able to let that go.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LCF22974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mellow m, General Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Glad you enjoyed yourself with us and we'll have a talk with our trivia company about policing better. come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing