We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new favorite place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Place Augusta
Ranked #1 of 85 Hotels in Augusta
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Love this hotel! Beautiful, new modern hotel. The room was roomy, beds comfortable, and most importantly, quiet! Very convenient to everything. Had an amazing whiskey sour at the bar. The breakfast is the best I have had at a hotel with plenty of tables. All of the staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Get a top floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carrie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle H, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Carrie P,
Thank you for your time in sharing your recent experience with the TripAdvisor community. We appreciate your business and look forward to hopefully seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 90 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017

Loved this hotel and would stay her again if we come back to Augusta.
It's a new hotel so everything is sparkling clean. It's set out on top of the hill so views are great.. the staff were very friendly during our two night stay before flying home to the uk.
Didn't like the glass door to the bathroom when my husband got up in the night the light woke me up.

The second morning we went down to breakfast at 8.10 as we reached for the bacon the kitchen guy took it away and replaced it with spicy sausages which we do not like. My husband wasn't happy as he likes the American bacon.
Also our room wasn't made up until after 5pm I was unwell and just wanted to get into bed.apart from that we loved it

Room Tip: Higher floor for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bernadette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle H, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Bernadette F,
Thank you first for being our guest, secondly, for the candid feedback as we do take all feedback seriously in our pursuit to champion the exceptional stay for all of our guests. May your travels be kind and should they bring you back to the area, we certainly would enjoy having you both back with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Perfect place to choose when in Augusta Ga. And they take pets!!

My husband and I needed a hotel for 3 weeks near an apartment we were waiting on. I chose this one because of the reviews. So glad I did as its been literally been a perfect stay. We have two 4 lb. dogs and they were very happy too. Hotel is always well staffed with very friendly people. And my favorite thing was its kept very clean. Beds are comfortable and room is a nice size. They have a semi restaurant bar in the lobby for snacks. They offer a free breakfast that everyday is different and quite varied. I will always choose this hotel over others when needed in the area. Everything here made my stay very comfortable! Try it!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank janiemygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle H, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear janiemygirl,
Thank you from the entire staff here at the hotel, for being our guest! We have enjoyed having you with us and your four legged little ones! Come back and see us soon, we look forward to hopefully having you back for that weekend getaway here in Augusta after you are all settled into your new apartment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 982alb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle H, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Q8932ZPchristopherf
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle H, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
2.9 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
7.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 85 in Augusta
673 reviews
6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
The Partridge Inn Augusta, Curio Collection by Hilton
7.2 km away
ECCO Suites Augusta
ECCO Suites Augusta
#9 of 85 in Augusta
272 reviews
13 km away
Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Augusta

Address: 160 Mason McKnight Jr Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30907-3082
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 85 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range: RM 331 - RM 3,503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Augusta 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Augusta has 115 affordable luxurious rooms and is conveniently located just off of Interstate 20 and in close proximity to the world renowned Augusta National Golf Course. The historic town of Augusta offers popular area attractions including boutique shopping, golfing at one of over 10 local golf courses, visiting Fort Gordon, or taking a journey down the banks of the Savannah River and admire the amazing riverfront homes, local wildlife and natural scenery. At Hyatt Place we do things differently. We combine style, innovation and 24/7 convenience to create a perfectly seamless stay with every modern comfort you deserve. So you never have to settle for any place less than Hyatt Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing