We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had the pleasure of dining”
Review of Becks

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Becks
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 27/02
20:00
Ranked #47 of 470 Restaurants in Augusta
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had the pleasure of dining here with friends who are locals. Wow! What a treat. Our local host ordered 2 dozen oysters and they disappeared in minutes! Absolutely superb. Hush puppies stuffed with pimento cheese were incredible and every entree from blackened grouper to fish and chips was perfect. Our service was excellent as well. We only wish we could stay longer and enjoy more of this wonderful restaurant. Thank you.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2020 via mobile

One of my favorite spots in Augusta, Ga.
We dined there tonight and had a wonderful meal, as usual.
However, it was disturbing that several employees wore no masks. Hey, I am not a liberal and scared to death, but let’s use good sense at Beck’s!
Just my thoughts.......

Date of visit: October 2020
2  Thank F9673LRbrendam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

Ate here on a Friday night . Service and cocktails were great. Ate at the Oyster bar. Appetizers and entrees were excellent. Definitely going back, next time in Augusta.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank Ralphster59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2020 via mobile

A fantastic evening with friends includes oysters, beet salad, and a tuna meal. Could have made a night of it just enjoying the oysters served raw or baked. Great space. Good folks.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank zsbees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2019

Very Little fish and A LOT of uncooked batter. Had to send the fries back because I do not like to eat cold fries. Others with me had few complaints but I say stay away from the Fish and Chips.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank V8029GRrond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Becks also viewed

 

Been to Becks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.