We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Augusta Historic Downtown
Ranked #49 of 86 Hotels in Augusta
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Stayed here while attending the masters and all hotels bump there prices up as was the case here. Was a budget hotel but paid 190us a night where usually round 50 a night, but they all do it. Was comfortable enough wi-fi good, rooms ok and staff helpful and friendly with special mention to the security guard on duty was very informative and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jimiUnanderra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2016

Stayed here a once a year ago. Wasn't the worst but wasn't the best. Couldn't beat the price though. The old owner sold the motel and the new owners made some awesome renovations. Was here a few days ago and I was blown away. The rooms had been upgraded. Gone were the outdated tube tv's they finally got flat screens! The parking lot was brightly lit and made me feel safer about walking out to my car at night. The staff was so friendly and helpful and management made me feel welcome. Would definitely stay here again and I reccomend to anyone staying in Augusta to check them out.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank seplia67652016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

New management said they would be doing lots of renovations. As it is, it's neat, clean and comfortable. Had a mini fridge, microwave too. Hot water and A/C worked fine, no problems at all. It's a budget hotel and not new but perfectly fine place to stay. I will return there if I am in the area.

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank Boilham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Wort experience ever,
Bugs
Sheets dirty
Food left in room
Smells
The cleaning staff steals
Only thing missing is the crack heads
Please run holiday inn is across street go there, you'll thank me later

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank darkknight777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

We stayed for Ironman Augusta 70.3, this room was cheap (60$ a night after taxes) for a room and close to transition and on the run course. The location was great... and thats about it.

We booked 3 non smoking rooms but upon arrival got 2 non smoking and a "semi-non smoking".... a semi non smoking room?? It smelled like smoke. We actually brought our own linens and cleaning solutions.

All three rooms needed to be cleaned, dried urine on the toilet seats and rouge hairs everywhere.

My room's air conditioner did not work, it more or less just blew air. In fact setting the AC to "Coldest" setting turned the heat on! I had to turn the AC to Max Heat for it to "cool"

Bathroom countertops are delaminating and hanging rack has obviously been fixed multiple times in the drywall...

Our coffee pot had graffiti all over i (see picture attached). We brought it up with the manager as we were headed to lunch and she went in our room when it blatantly said do not disturb.

Also upon entering there is a human sex trafficking warning which I found odd. Police were also called one night due to a hotel guest domestic abuse issue.

Bottomline: It's close to Broad Street and eateries but you won't feel clean for a few days after you're home.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TripleTExplore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
11.2 km away
Motel 6 Augusta
Motel 6 Augusta
#65 of 86 in Augusta
87 reviews
11.8 km away
Ramada Limited Augusta/Near Fort Gordon
0.5 km away
Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City
11.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon
20.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 20 in Aiken
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Augusta Historic Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Augusta Historic Downtown

Address: 441 Broad St, Augusta, GA 30901-1519
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 86 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range: RM237 - RM1,183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Augusta Historic Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Augusta Budget Inn is located in the heart of downtown Augusta and offers 60 newly remodeled spacious guest rooms. It is within walking distance of the Savannah River, the Central Business District, Port Royal, Riverwalk, Civic Center, Museum and Olde Town. There are churches and numerous business and historic sites nearby. Augusta Budget Inn is only minutes away from the airport, Augusta's medical complexes, National Hill Golf Course, Fort Gordon and the Industrial Miracle Mile. We invite you to stay with us and experience the magic of Augusta's past, while enjoying the finest in Southern hospitality and luxurious accommodations. The Augusta Budget Inn is a new concept in hotel lodging and is designed to take your hotel stay from ordinary to extraordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Augusta Historic Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Augusta Budget Hotel Augusta
Budget Inn Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing