We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Augusta Fort Gordon
Ranked #46 of 86 Hotels in Augusta
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is quite decent. Had a weekly stay and friendly service. Only down fall is if you have a bad stay during the week, there no refunds which is a lost. Room was nice and clean, big fridge, stove and cabinets. Bed could use some softening and pillows abit more firm in my opinion. Good place for single or couples.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Xavier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell L, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Augusta Fort Gordon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Xavier,

We appreciate your feedback, it's comments like yours that help us grow as a company and team. We would be happy to welcome you back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2016

My family and I are staying here while waiting to close on a new home. The hotel is safe & reasonable priced. Fantastic & very helpful staff. Anyone that is military or works on Ft. Gordon this hotel is close by.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank gjacobs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell L, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Augusta Fort Gordon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

gjacobs4,

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel and staff. We strive to deliver a safe and reasonably priced hotel, I am pleased to read we meet your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

My husband and I needed a place to stay for a couple of weeks while waiting for a closing on a house. We chose the Value Place because of its proximity to my job. The staff is wonderful. However, I found many issues with items functioning properly, including the electrical system in our room (circuit breakers continually shorting) and the washers and dryers in disrepair. The place also smells bad. The hotel is inexpensive, but you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: There are lots of famlies at this hotel with loud children, so if you have to get rest, the top floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell L, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Augusta Fort Gordon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Sarah,

We are concerned about the issues you have been experiencing with the power shorting. I would appreciate it if you would contact the hotel so we could address the issues inside the room. If not during your stay at least we could address the issue for the next guest. We have contacted our vendor to address the washers and dryers, they have since been out to correct those issues. Thank you for posting your comments and recognizing our wonderful staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely time here in Augusta. While my stay at value place the staff is so friendly made me feel like home. Also even at late nights a young man name bj helped me with my TV and etc. He is a very enjoyable young men. I would recommend any body to make a reservation to this value place !!! Augusta West :)

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell L, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Augusta Fort Gordon, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

Joe C.,

Thank you for the very positive review about your stay with us. It is great to read that even during a very busy event our staff rises to the occasion and takes care of our guests the way expect and to the delight of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Finally got tickets for the Masters so I looked for a reasonable priced hotel when all the prices are jacked up. Picked the Value Place North since it was only about 5 minutes from the course and booked two rooms in July - 9 months before the event. Called two months prior to arriving to check the confirmation and all was good. Arrived at the hotel this week and was told that they were overbooked and we had been moved to the West hotel which was also close...not! - it was about 20-30 minutes away.

First experience with this brand and they are really basic. No king or queen beds, just a double bed on a simple frame. They do have a kitchen - but supply your own dishes and utensils (even told to go to the store to buy an ice tray if we wanted ice since they did not have a machine and did not furnish ice trays). Staff at the desk was friendly and helpful, but that was about the only positive.

We paid for our room and our friend's room across the hall. Our room had stained wash cloth, small bar of soap (no shampoo), rough towels, rough toilet paper, filthy outlet over the stove, dirty table my wife had to clean herself before we could use it, no doors on the cabinets, fan over the stove did not work, and missing lamination strip on the TV cabinet - get the idea...very basic and a nightly price about equal to what they normally charge for a week.
We booked for two nights. When we got back from the course after the first night our friend's room had been cleaned and towels replaced. Our room had not been touched. We pointed all these issues out to the cleaning staff and front desk.

Will not stay at any Value Place again unless there is no alternative within many miles.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jotum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell L, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Augusta Fort Gordon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Jotum,

It is regrettable that due to overbookings in the Augusta area we had to move you from your original hotel. The Value Place where we placed you was 7 miles away from your original selection, we felt that was a reasonable solution. I also want to apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. I wish our staff had addressed those issues during your stay with us. This is not how we would want any of our guests to feel, let alone a first time guest. I hope you will reconsider and give us another chance to earn your trust, to prove we are better than this one experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta South
0.4 km away
Ramada Limited Augusta/Near Fort Gordon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon
6 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Augusta Fort Gordon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Augusta Fort Gordon

Address: 2115 Noland Connector Rd, Augusta, GA 30909-4481
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 86 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range: RM185 - RM292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Augusta Fort Gordon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Augusta Fort Gordon is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Front desk opened and staffed 24/7. - Pet-friendly hotel - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Augusta Fort Gordon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing