We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ECCO Suites Augusta
Ranked #9 of 86 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

We were originally booked with another hotel that had a fire. They not only accommodated the entire family they price matched the other hotel. The staff was nice and cooperative the rooms were clean and large. I look forward to staying here again when in Augusta!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank MoniLuvAshley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at ECCO Suites Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you guys so much for staying with us! I know that we weren't the original hotel, but we are glad that we were able to assist and make relocating last minute an breeze. I do want to give some credit to the original hotel, as they did pay the difference on the room rates in order to not increase your expenses for an amazing weekend. We definitely look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Very spacious rooms! Friendly staff! Great parking! Away from residential! Very close to interstate! I really can't say enough about Ecco. Took it on a whim but I will definitely be back to visit!!!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at ECCO Suites Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you Jessie! Thank you for staying with us, thank you for leaving us an amazing review, and thank you for wanting to return! We do have quite an awesome location. We are also very proud of the staff that we have, only super stars are allowed to apply.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed a couple of nights for a bowling tournament in the area. Nice sized room. Beds were comfortable. Very quite. They are still doing some renovation but nothing major. Pool area nice. Small pool but did the trick. Pricing was great. Front desk staff was awesome. Free breakfast was really good. Would stay there again for sure.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank ckgirl1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at ECCO Suites Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you very much for an awesome review! We greatly appreciate you staying with us. We are currently doing minor renovations in order to keep our fresh look up to date, and are glad that you recognized it while staying with us. We look forward to having you again the next time you are in Augusta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We just returned from a trip to the Southern U.S. We'd been there before but never long enough to stop and smell the roses, so to speak. We did so this time. One of the "roses" was ECCO Suites, Augusta, GA. How was it? Well...

First, the room. This is what it is all about, right? Well, in the first place ECCO rents suites, not rooms. Ours was fully equipped with a nice-sized refrigerator (not one of those dorm toybox things), a microwave, coffee maker, ample counter, and cupboard space above and below. Also in the suite were a comfortable queen-sized bed, a LOT of drawer space, two chairs as well as a sitting area with L-shaped sofa and table, TV, etc. etc. Everything you'd expect, and some that you might not. The room including bathroom was squeaky clean and housekeeping service kept it that way for the duration of our 4-day stay. The only complaint, if you can call it that, was that the room was showing some wear: some paint chipped off baseboards, a chair with a chipped leg, stuff like that. Not a lot, but noticeable.

Second, the service. Good across-the-board. Desk staff was pleasant and knew their jobs. Housekeeping as mentioned was excellent. Absolutely no complaints.

Next, amenities. As this place rents suites they cater to people who are not just there for one night, but several, and the amenities reflect that. There is an on-site laundry, (two washers and dryers plus table space), a sort of small convenience store where they sell microwaveable meals, soft drinks, and other small sundries (and they do NOT gouge you on the price). Ice machines of course. Outdoor swimming pool and lounge area (gated) that is as clean as the rest of the place. And the serve a complementary breakfast: not some cheapskate "continental" fare of dried rolls and tepid coffee but a full-range breakfast including eggs, sausage, waffles, muffins, toast, regular and decaf coffee, cereals, four kinds of juice, etc... Plentiful, with hot stuff hot and cold stuff cold.

Finally, price. $80 per night. For comparison purposes $80 in Minnesota, where I hail from, gets you something about half as big and on the far side of tacky. I don't know what similar motels cost in that particular part of Georgia but for what we got, I have absolutely no complaints.

Bottom line: Excellent value for money, and a very pleasant stay. Were it not for the wear and tear in the room (and in all honesty it's not very bad at all) I would have given it five stars.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W, General Manager at ECCO Suites Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

What an amazing review, we love it! We cannot express how much we appreciate you staying with us, and then taking the time to write down all of the details about your stay for other travelers to read. We greatly appreciate your input, and thank you for the compliments. We will also take a look at the wear and tear that you mentioned. Have to get that fixed right away, it's not our style!
Sincerely,
Matthew Weber - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night with a dog. The hotel was in the middle of renovation (the sign was posted on the 2nd floor). There was a strong smell in the hallway but for one night, it really didn't bother us much. We originally booked 2 queen beds but ended up with a king bed room. The bed was firmer than we liked but at least we had a place to sleep in for the night. The bathroom was small and the water pressure was not as strong as we wanted. However, the staff was very friendly and breakfast was good! The breakfast attendant was very friendly and she made sure the area was clean and have enough food. I really like that dogs were welcomed in this hotel. We saw several dogs there. The doggy area was nice and big enough for them to go potty. Overall, it was a nice stay for one night with a dog.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank munchkin322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
7.2 km away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#1 of 86 in Augusta
272 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 86 in Augusta
654 reviews
5.6 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North
0.8 km away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#14 of 86 in Augusta
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ECCO Suites Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ECCO Suites Augusta

Address: 1062 Claussen Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3206 (Formerly Jameson Suites Augusta)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#14 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range: RM408 - RM457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — ECCO Suites Augusta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Augusta's Newest Hotel Brand offering refreshed upscale spacious suites in a contemporary atmosphere- your perfect home away from home. Enjoy our full hot breakfast, heated outdoor pool and relaxing new picnic area. Pets are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your ECCO Suites Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Suites Augusta Hotel Augusta
Jameson Hotel Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing