We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This seems to be one the better Red Roofs that I have stayed in.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
Ranked #32 of 86 Hotels in Augusta
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Upon arriving, I was put into a room that did not have a bed, so went back to the front desk and she changed rooms for me and gave an upgrade for the new room. Breakfast was fine and expected, and the room was very clean and quiet.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank dgf001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofInn450, Assistant Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to submit a response. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback!

Sincerely,

LaVonda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile


The check in staff is very friendly and the lobby looks good. Then it all falls apart. The common areas are gross very dirty. I had booked this room on line after a long drive. I really needed sleep. The first room once the door open smelled and the chair by the door was gross a couple of dark stains on a light cloth fabric. I would not sit on that chair withoout a town over it. I tested the drain in the tub it would not drain and was clogged with junk and the water would not drain. The staff was accomodating and gave me another room. Same thing a dump. Missing light bulbs more than one no tv control remote and smelled. They tried a third room. This one was not great but I could survive one night until I went into the bathroom and saw a pair of pants hanging on the back door from the privious occupant. A further inspection reveiled drawers full of garbage and trash. That was it for me.. It gave me the feeling that this is not a clean and maintained hotel. I wont to the front and checked out. I called Hotel .com and arranged for a refund. I will never set foot on one of these again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank spyhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofInn450, Assistant Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your response. Although we have some areas to improve we are proud of our property and is working diligently to get those areas corrected. We do however take your opinion as well as all opinions serious and thank you for taking the time to respond.

Sincerely,

LaVonda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Put us in the wrong room and then no sheets on the pull out bed and had to wait an hour. Will never recommend this place to anyone. When outside and in the lobby heard other people complaining also. I have never heard of a hotel not taking cash.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank nxndmmam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofInn450, Assistant Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Red Roof Inn Augusta GA. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies.

At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem that occurred during your stay to prevent any future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.



Sincerely,

LaVonda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Nice family affordable rates. Rooms are set back so traffic noise is mute. Clean rooms with space to turn around in. Microwave oven, small refrigerator, and WiFi included. Close to Ft Gordon in Augusta.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Linda875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofInn450, Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review! Please come back to see us!!

Sincerely,

LaVonda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Stayed at Red Roof, Washington Road, Augusta on June 2nd. There were numerous problems:
1.) TV remote didn't work.
2.) No coffee pot was in the room although there were coffee supplies.
3.) Phone was dead/disconnected. I had to use my cell phone to call the front desk.
4.) Curtains were broken and I was unable to shut the blinds.
5.) There were no working ice machines in the building where I was staying.

I called the front desk to complain and the clerk said that she couldn't help as she was the only one on duty at the time.

I left a note with the staff at check out concerning the problems noted nd I got no formal response from management.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richardsgathany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofInn450, Manager at Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your response and we are very sorry that your stay wasn't didn't meet your expectation. From the sounds of it, it didn't meet our expectations as well. Again we apologize and hopefully you will give us another chance to make things right.

LaVonda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.8 km away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#16 of 86 in Augusta
306 reviews
0.1 km away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#8 of 86 in Augusta
215 reviews
0.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
7.8 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta South
1.9 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 86 in Augusta
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road

Address: 3030 Washington Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3811 (Formerly Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road)
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Augusta
#15 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range: RM241 - RM372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pet-friendly Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road is just minutes away from the Augusta National Golf Course, home of the PGA Masters tournament. Explore the local attractions, sporting events, shopping malls, and museums. Such as the Augusta Museum of History or Lake Olmsted Stadium, home of the Green Jackets. Visit Augusta Riverwalk, one of Augusta's finest attractions, a beautiful park located alongside the Savannah River. The hotel is a great location for all visitors to colleges and universities, including Fort Gordon Military Base, Augusta State University or the Medical college of Georgia. Also convenient to businesses Plant Voyage, SRS, EasyGo and Club Car. Enjoy Georgia hospitality and dine at California Dreaming, Rhineharts, Hooters, or Outback Steakhouse, all located within minutes of the hotel. Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road features an outdoor unheated pool, an onsite fitness center, guest computer and has exterior corridors. All rooms at this hotel offe ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington Rd Hotel Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
Augusta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing