We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relax Inn Augusta
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
1
1
1
0
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
1
1
0
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I was so disappointed when I arrived at this hotel. The grass was overgrown, it looked in disrepair. I was shown a room that was supposed to be double beds, there was one bed near the window and a headboard near the wall. The carpet was dirty, the room was hot, the refrigerator door was hanging off and the door to the adjoining room would not close. The was a huge old fatback TV that hadn't been dusted in a long time. The entire hotel was dank and dark. It smelled moldy. Needless to say, I requested a refund of my prepaid reservation.
Outside of the hotel I encountered two women who obviously resided in the hotel. They were dressed like they had just rolled out of bed, hair bonnets and pajama pants. There were buckets in the windows as if there were long term residents there. The outside door was spray painted white to give the appearance of a solid door with a window.
I am not giving this any stars as this should not be a viable offering on any of the travel websites.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Lem0nCake13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Don't stay here unless you are desperate. The place smells like a smoking barn. The bathroom was not clean. There is no wi-fi as advertised. It was very noisy. It was unfortunate because it is located close to places we were visiting in Augusta which was very convenient, but I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxwell435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Do not stay here! any positive reviews "HAVE" to be made by the "FAMILY" operating this %$#@ hole. It is by far the worst (hotel???) I have ever seen. Stunk to high heaven, plastic sheets on beds, 3 legs on the one bed! no towels, 2 face clothes you could see through, I'm a camper/outdoors person so I don't need a lot, but I took one look at this place and left. Luckily I found another place(since it was Masters week) but I would have slept in the car instead. Trust me!!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank acfloyd11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

I found this hotel to be a great value for the money! I travel alot coming to Augusta on a monthly basis. I usually stay here. The rooms are very spacious with all the comforts of home meaning a fridge and micro. The staff here is very friendly and quick to satisfy my every need! The hotel is also located close to Augusta National Golf course!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robert h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

I would not recommend this place to anyone. They have plastic on the beds that is way too big, sheets that are too small, small televisions, windows that leak, carpets that are not clean, rooms smell smoky or moldy, the owners cheat you and try to make it seem like they are not, the wife is not very friendly, it takes a while to get what you ask for, there is no ice machine on the premises, the fridge doesn't work that well, the breakers trip if you plug in too many devices - the microwave, a lamp, and the tv will trip it, they only clean the room once a week if you stay weekly, you are only given towels once a week and sometimes they are filthy looking and even have hair stuck in them, the toilets don't flush right, you only get one roll of toilet paper a week, there are nails in some of the floors, air conditioners don't work well and they turn them off when you leave every day, the grass gets too high and the side parking lots are closed off and have weeds in them, some rooms don't even have drapes or blinds, blinds are tore up, they do not wash the comforters if you stay longer than a week - not sure if they ever do, they don't dry the towels in the dryer so they are rough, the paint job is crappy, they claim to be a working person's hotel and be quiet but that is not really the case, there is not very much parking, the furniture is old and the paint is chipped on all of it, the room is big enough for two beds which was good except for the other headboard still being attached to the wall, the bathtub holds water up to your ankle sometimes, when you make a complaint they don't fix the problem and if they do then it takes a while, if you stay here for a while you will even notice that they do not clean the bathroom at all - the tub is nasty unless you clean it yourself as is the sink and toilet, they do not sweep, mop, or clean in anyway the bathroom floor. The swimming pool is never opened. This is really a bad place to stay. Also they do not give you the same price as everyone else. The sign says 125 for a week, but even a single person doesn't get that, they charged someone the same price as they did for 2 people. They add extra for fridge and microwave.

Room Tip: Do not get a room here is my tip.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews