We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time at this location, very good experience.”

Javier's Sabor Mexicano
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 21 August 2021

Stopped in for a late lunch in July while we were in Arlington Heights to catch the Metra train. Not crowded at all. Pretty large menu for food and drinks. The four of us had a variety of menu items and all of us had nothing but good things to say. Large portions and enough to take home for seconds. Great service. Great prices and great food. If we get back to the area we will stop in again. A go to place in my book.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KevinGault
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2021 via mobile

Cute atmosphere Large - lots of seating
Paper napkins. Silverware is light.

Many choices of Margaritas - raspberry ones were good. Not very much alcohol in them.

Chorizo chimichanga was okay I thought it would be chunks of sausage but it was ground up. Flavor was okay

Arroz con pollo. Chicken tender - very tender. Rice had excellent seasoning. Big portion.

Jalapeño poppers very good.

Music a little loud in bathroom. Music in restaurant not distracting - was good volume. We were able to talk fine.

Wait time for ordering May have been because it looked like we were waiting on a fourth person. Wait time between ordering and food arriving was perfect.

Date of visit: July 2021
1  Thank T146RXer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2019 via mobile

Wonderful atmosphere and service. The drinks and food delicious. You'll enjoy this restaurant. Very clean. I'm impressed.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank KeithBuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2019

Took are granddaughter and her husband for dinner and they love Mexican food they were very pleased with the shrimp dishes, but the chicken fijita didn't have any real flavor, not spices of any kind. Drinks are quite expensive

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Judy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2019

Have dined here multiple times. The enchiladas and fajitas are always good. Multiple rooms keep down excess noise ( like at Salsa 17). I don't like the wine glasses - too thick at the top. But service is usually good and a good value for the food.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Javier's Sabor Mexicano also viewed

Arlington Heights, IL
Mount Prospect, IL
 
Arlington Heights, IL
Arlington Heights, IL
 

Been to Javier's Sabor Mexicano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.