We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir
Nearby Hotels
Kenzi Europa(Agadir)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Budget Agadir(Agadir)(Great Value!)
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel(Agadir)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$129
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,302)
Filter reviews
4,302 results
Traveller rating
2,848
1,004
333
72
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,848
1,004
333
72
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskrystal restaurantpool areajack danielsbranded drinksassistant managermain restauranta la carte restaurantsswim up barmini barbar stafffantastic hotellunch restaurantanimation teamevening entertainmentgreat holidayplenty of sunbedslarge balcony
Filter
Updating list...
1,167 - 1,172 of 4,302 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely stay just before Christmas for 5 nights. The hotel and grounds are beautiful, especially all the pool and outdoor lounging areas. We loved relaxing on the many couches or sunbeds scattered around the pools or throughout the hotel and lobby. Our favorite thing was to grab a coffee by the pool and just relax in the sun. The two outdoor pools were fairly cold (even the "heated" one) but there is an indoor pool that was quite warm and we spent most of our time swimming in that with our 2 young boys (2 and 5). There is a kids club as well and a small playground for kids within the kids club though we didn't really use it. The staff were all very friendly and everyone spoke English fairly well. Just a heads up in case you have shy kids like ours, the staff can sometimes be even a little too friendly like trying to engage with your kids, pick them up, hug and kiss them, and ours were a little caught off guard by this. I know it's a cultural difference and I tried to explain to my kids but they are young so it was a little tricky how to balance their shyness with not seeming rude. Just something to be aware of and maybe talk to kids about beforehand. The location of the hotel was great -- walk out the back straight onto the beach and you can also walk along the promenade which is straight out the back as well. I felt very secure on the hotel grounds -- security guards at the front and back of hotel and they seem to check all the cars driving up to the hotel. There are also lots of police/soldiers patrolling the promenade/beach/marina so it made me feel safer. The spa at the hotel was fantastic and I wish I could have spent more time! The entertainment at night seemed good (mostly heard it from our room balcony as we had brought the kids back to bed early). I definitely recommend a pool facing room (you will also have a small view of the ocean). Lastly, the only thing I wasn't totally thrilled with was the food. Breakfasts were wonderful and very fresh and dinners were good if you arrive early when all the food is fresh (by later in the night it didn't seem we good). The Marrakesh and Krystal restaurants were pretty good. I didn't love the lunches. Not sure why -- I just felt they were somehow less fresh/heavier/less choice than breakfast or dinner. But at the same time it's a tall order to make so much food and so much variety for so many people so I can't complain too much. All in all it was a wonderful stay and I'd definitely recommend!

Stayed: December 2015
1  Thank chilly18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016

This our third visit to this hotel in 10 months and it just gets better with every visit. Alberto and his staff keep it at a 5 star standard. The food once again was excellent with a great choice at all the restaurants. Nothing is to much trouble for any member of staff from the pool attendants to the manager. Our rep Dan was very friendly and helpful. We will be back in September.

Room Tip: Upper floor
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank marie ann b b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

This was our second stay in a Riu hotel in Agadir. The first, at the Tikida Dunas, was wonderful but the Tikida Palace is way ahead in luxury and class, very well worth the extra money. The hotel is superb, luxurious and comfortable, the rooms sumptuous, the included food and drinks of very high quality and variety. The service was impeccable; polite, attentive and friendly, without ever being too much. The facilities, bars, restaurants, gym, activities, pools, sunning and relaxing,etc. were what one would expect at such a hotel. The only, very minor, criticism is that the food in the Moroccan themed restaurant was (surprisingly) bland and uninteresting. An incredible hotel for the money and an incredible, relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank JohnMcCavert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

It was our first experince of a Riu hotel and we were not disappointed. On arrival we were welcomed with a drink and throughout the holiday the staff were friendly and attentive. Our room was at the back of the hotel which was quiet and comfortable but got no sun. There was a plumbing problem when we first arrived but a call to Reception quickly resulted in a handyman appearing and the problem fixed.

The food was excellent and there was a huge choice. However, the dining room struggled to cope with the large numbers of guests on occasions, resulting in frazzled serving staff and queues for hot water for tea/coffee. Also a shortage of tea pots!

Most of our day was spent by the pool, which was heated in January. There were plenty of sun beds and umbrellas and pool towels were provided. The animation team worked hard to keep us entertained, a bit too hard sometimes! I enjoyed aquafit most days and we played table tennis on a number of occasions. The evening entertainment was variable but we did enjoy the Moroccan evening. There was plenty of comfortable seating in the extensive bar.

We travelled with Thomson and the Reps were excellent with local knowledge. We did a half day excursion of Agadir with a pleasant and helpful guide. Also a two hour camel safari - great but an hour would have been long enough!

Although only January, the sun was warm and pleasant but some days there was a cool breeze. Evenings were chilly after about 5.00 p.m.

This was a really enjoyable holiday and we plan to return at some stage.

Room Tip: Best rooms face the pool and get the sun. All roooms quiet in January - don't know if grounds are noisier on warmer evenings.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Hilary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Went with Thomson Holidays (Jan 2016) and couldn't fault their help and attention. Booked two trips through them and felt safe. Must say 2 hours on a camel was a bit long! Try one hour. Used them to explore Agadir and guide excellent.

The Hotel was clean, tidy and all staff very attentive but not intrusive - well the animation team could have been if not ignored! Huge variety of food. Just need to be a little patient at times as lots of people and not very good traffic management. Pool area clean and tidy and always being attended to. The heated outdoor pool a bonus. There is an indoor pool as well and many other activity centres. Had sun each day, although wind could be cool at times (out of the control of hotel of course).

Beach huge and in summer would have had potential. Just across prom from hotel with - I guess - it's own sunbed and fixed shades. This would suit children. No toilets, but a short walk to them.

All areas seemed to be wheelchair friendly with lifts to all floors. Try to get a east/south facing room at this time of year as mornings (until about 10.30) were cold. Would certainly recommend this hotel. Had a great holiday.

Room Tip: In winter try to get an east facing room
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews