We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$310
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Budget Agadir(Agadir)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel(Agadir)(Great Value!)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
US$182
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$155
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$163
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Surfhouse(Tamraght)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$27
US$21
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kenzi Europa(Agadir)
US$224
US$212
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Aloha Surf Camp Maroc(Tamraght)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (4,419)
Filter reviews
4,419 results
Traveller rating
2,910
1,037
347
75
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,910
1,037
347
75
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskrystal restaurantpool areabranded drinksjack danielsassistant managermain restauranta la carte restaurantsgreat holidayswim up barmini barbar stafffantastic hotellunch restaurantevening entertainmentanimation teamlarge balconyplenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 4,419 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Sat here on our last full day. This is our seventh visit and each time we are made to feel like family and very welcome. There is not one member of staff that doesn’t make you feel like you are a long lost friend.
The hotel is very clean and the rooms huge as standard, soft drinks and water stocked in mini bar. Restaurant is very well presented and has a dress code for gentlemen ( long trousers in evening) the food is great but a little repetitive... not something that would spoil the holiday. The Krystal Fusion restaurant is beautifully presented and both service and food was excellent. Animation team work tirelessly and go all out to make your stay as active or relaxing as you want. Yousef in particular is one of the loveliest people you could hope to meet. Mr Fitness “Said” is a great asset to the hotel and the Riu brand. He has become a good friend.
Carlos the manager is a presence each day and is approachable to speak with. I emailed him regarding our rooms and he replied swiftly which was especially helpful.
We are already looking at our next trip.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
12  Thank JaneDavidMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

As a vegetarian abroad I’m always wary of all inclusive but at this hotel there is a huge range and very well cooked. At the booking restaurants they made specific veggie food not on the menu which was tasty. As an area the hotel looks out to not the beach and the pools are large and warm enough. The drinks are available from 10am by the pool or 24h in the lobby. My favourite parts are at about 8.15 each night they put on some dancing in the lobby which at times was incredible! Very clean all round and they let ok after everything very well. The main thing that is fabulous about the hotel are the staff and they couldn’t be friendlier and more helpful if they tried! We had our two year old with us who they simply adored! I even played football on the beach with the locals on the Sunday morning, top is to wear socks though as blisters are painful! Can’t recommend this place high enough for a spring or autumn visit. Weather in the mid 20’s and very pleasant:)

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
7  Thank Benno05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We just got back from a weeks stay at this hotel. First impressions were good as we got upgraded to a suite which was massive. When you arrive at the airport you have to queue for about a hour to get your passport stamped. We were unable to get a sun bed around the pool as these were all reserved when we went to breakfast which we thought was not allowed but no one seemed to remove them. We found the private beach much better anyway as there was more room and less people there and as we had a suite we had our own sun beds so when the sun came round we spent the afternoons there. The hotel is massive with very long corridors. Towards the end of the week we noticed more kids which seemed to be allowed to run around everywhere with no one watching them or telling them off. Was ok but not sure I’d return as many times as some people have.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jokent53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing RIU Hotels & Resorts for your holiday and for sharing your experience with us.

We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with your free upgrade to a Suite.

On the other hand we do regret the difficulty to obtain a sunbed at the pools as mentioned in your review. We do our best to deal with the practice of ‘reserving a sunbed by leaving personal belongings or towels on it’ and we have authorized staff collecting the towels that were left behind by hotel guests during the night or early morning, so that fair access to sun loungers is provided.

Even though all guests are welcome at this hotel, perhaps you would like to choose for your next holiday one of our “Adults Only” properties that have been specially designed for those of our guests (+18) who want to relax and enjoy their holiday as a couple or with friends.

We sincerely hope you will choose to visit one of our worldwide available hotels again, and give us a chance to demonstrate the high standards of guest service that are typical at our hotels.

With our best wishes we remain,

Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

I don’t usually write reviews but feel it is necessary for this hotel.
They claim to be a 5 Star but are far from it. I have been lucky enough to stay at 5 Star resorts in Mexico, Jamaica and Dominican Republic, London etc over the years so I know a good hotel when I see one.

Cons-
Food poor same food every day, pasta, chicken, pizza, chips only varies slightly.
Breakfast ok. Must say desserts are nice
Dining rooms are just big free for all’s, not taken to your seats, you have to find one that is vacant which often you are waiting to be cleared. Very busy places all will get worse as the season goes on and the place gets busier.

Drinks ok, beer not too bad. Had a couple that tasted chemically. Wife liked the cocktails, and rose wine with the dinner.

Pool beds, even before the towel shed and pool opens at 8am beds have towels on them. As early as 7am. This should not be happening. We are on holiday why the hell would we want to get up everyday at the crack of dawn to secure a bed.
People then secure the beds for the day and disappear for hours.
If you are much later than 9am then you won’t find a decent bed. And this is the off season??
Towel shed constantly out of towels, tells you to come back in 10minutes, so go back to be told none left. Very poor.

Pool area, very badly broken tiles all over. And getting worse. Workers just simply rip them up and concrete the patches. Whole place looks like a patch work quilt. Very untidy and unsafe.
Pools ok, one very very cold but refreshing.
Hardly no pool service in being here a week, got asked if we would like drinks twice. Waiters have favourites people/groups. It’s either get them yourself or go thirsty.
Kids running around screaming in and out of beds and jumping in the pool right next to you. Kicking and throwing footballs. But then again this isn’t adult only so need to accept that.

Entertainment at night, very poor. Consists of shows just of dancing and not even good dancing. Not worth watching at all.

Walk along promenade ok, locals leave you alone if you just say no to what ever they are selling. Not much to see, couple of shops, and restaurants. McDonalds,KFC and Pizza Hut are here.
I must say when walking back to hotel it is clearly the best one in this area in looks. Looks 5 Star when comparing it with how the others look.

Rooms are very nice, we stayed in a suite with a very large balcony looking over the sea. Room is huge, one of the biggest we have ever stayed at. Large bathroom with bath and a separate rainfall shower. His and hers sinks. Separate toilet. Large dressing area with plenty of hanging space. Mini bar with soft drinks and water. Large TV (not many English channels sky news mainly other channels in English have very poor signal)
Bed not great very hard mattress. Didn’t have a great sleep since i got here. Some people might prefer it though.

All in All not a five star in my opinion, would struggle for a four in Mexico, and UK.
I have been spoilt in recent years I know that , But I have been left very disappointed in this RIU hotel. Considering the reviews was the main reason I come here, and the short flight time and a bit of winter Sun.
I held RIU in high regards but we will now think twice about ever visiting one again.
I definitely won’t be coming back to this one.

Oh well Off back to Mexico in August

Ps coming into the Airport is ok to you get to the customs, they are so so slow. Must take 5 minutes on each person and considering they have hundreds to get through. We were waiting a hour, and we were lucky as our plane landed 1st from Gatwick. Manchester landed 10 minutes after, And then another. Must of been queuing for hours. Poor people.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
8  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are committed to providing excellent quality of products and services to our guests. It is disappointing to learn that you left our hotel thinking otherwise. We appreciate our guests’ comments since they help us improve our services, and for this reason, we will share your impressions with the relevant department in line with the main goal to achieve the highest levels of customer satisfaction.

We really hope you will give us a second chance to redeem ourselves and to demonstrate the high standards of guest service and quality that are typical at our resorts.

With our best wishes we remain,

Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Just returned from a week at this excellent example of the RIU Palace quality.
From check in to check out, the quality of service, food and accommodation was first class.
We never tried the speciality restaurants, as the choice and quality in the buffet restaurant was superb. Good choices of seafood, meats and speciality Moroccan dishes every lunch and evening. The choice at breakfast was equally impressive.
We have visited many RIU hotels around the world, but this one has the edge. The management are visible and approachable, and keep an eye on everything to ensure that you receive the best possible service.
ALL the staff are very pleasant and cannot help you enough. There are so many of the staff that really went out of their way to make us happy and comfortable that it would be impossible to name them all. Little things like the Lobby Bar staff soon remembering your favourite tipple all go to making the stay here memorable.
Our room was very well appointed and was kept spotlessly clean by our room lady...Thank You.
We will return very soon. and stay longer the next time to be able to enjoy the quality of this hotel even more.

Room Tip: We stayed in a fourth floor superior room with sea view, and it was brilliant and quiet. Room 4022.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank owlsmadfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews