We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
Nearby Hotels
Tildi Hotel & SPA(Agadir)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Kenzi Europa(Agadir)
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$111
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Argana Hotel(Agadir)
US$52
US$29
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel(Agadir)(Great Value!)
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Beach Appart-Hotel(Agadir)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$89
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,499)
Filter reviews
2,499 results
Traveller rating
1,314
670
287
137
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,314
670
287
137
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla caravanepool areamint teasister hotel next doorprivate beachhalf boardrose petalsbeautiful hotelpool staffevery eveninglarge poolsun loungerscrepesbreakfast and dinnerbuffet restaurantrelaxing holidaystayed here for a week
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 2,499 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018

A most pleasant stay in a quality hotel with a keen sense for safety, a variety of entertainments and good quality food. Room was good but we would have preferred a garden or sea view. All the the staff were very friendly and courteous and enjoyed the opportunity to have a few words without intruding.

Room Tip: Ask for garden or sea view
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank peterlW9238VB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5707, General Manager at Hotel Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear guest,

What a lovely review, thank you !

I am glad to know that your experience was amazing.

I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Agadir.

I will thank you all the heartists for making your stay unforgettable !

Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again among us, feel always welcome at Sofitel Agadir :)

Hope to hear from you soon !

Mustapha MAHER
Directeur Adjoint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H5707, General Manager at Hotel Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

Just stayed here for a week with 3 kids.

We have to say the place was very clean and the staff were amazing. Everything was top class from the lobby to the awesome breakfast every morning.

Few things need improving.

Rooms need to be updated the furniture looks tired and old and some of the cupboards in our room were broken.

For me the worst thing was the prices in the hotel. £4 for a can of coke and your not allowed to bring drinks bought from a local supermarket into the hotel as they check your bags to make sure. I’m sorry but if the guests have already paid a lot to come to the hotel they need to either finish that rule or bring their prices down. Lunch can easily become £60/£75 for a family of five like us. If you get a taxi out of the hotel food and drinks are very cheap compared to the hotel.

We will visit again but maybe try another hotel or maybe book all inclusive here instead of b&b

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Zaheer- Shazmin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5707, General Manager at Hotel Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Dear Guest,
I am glad to hear from you!
After reading your constructive review, I can only say that your review was helpful in order to improve our level of service. however i am happy to read that you enjoyed the friendly and amazing staff, the breakfast offer and the facilities.
I can ensure you that i will share your remarks and fix some points with teh team.
I hope see you again in our resort, i’ll make sure to welcome you and make your stay much better than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Mustapha MAHER
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

An enjoyable weeks trip to Agadir. We booked this trip in December and were excited to be staying at this hotel. The impression we were given when booked that it was a 5 star hotel.
It may have been, but it certainly is not now. We were disappointed. Our room particularly the bathroom was what I would describe as "tired". The staff were all very friendly, but in the bar areas were slow to serve. At breakfast all I can say is the waiting staff were disorganised.
We did bed and breakfast as wanted to explore local restaurants for dinner, so pleased we chose this option. Ee did have dinner on our firdt evening the food was extremely good, however one point which really irritated us, cold plates! Again cold plates at breakfast.
The hotel has a lot of charm, very good location but not 5 star. Living on its past reputation. The hotel needs some upgrading. Maybe as it is out of season they had a skeleton staff.
The room cleaners and front door staff have to be complemented on their attentiveness.
The prices for drinks however were 5 star prices!
We had an interesting conversation with a local who said that the hotel was no longer what it used to be, since the new hotel has been built.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vicki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5707, General Manager at Hotel Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Greetings from sunny Agadir and thank you for choosing Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay to spend your last winter hollyday
We were glad to read that you enjoyed our facilities finding the service and the location great.
As you said, you found the hotel good and not excellent. You valuable feedback is important and it helps us to continue our pursuit of Excellency. we will schedule a renovation hotel plan soon as possible.
I hope we’ll have the opportunity to welcome you back soon in Agadir and that you’ll find changes and excellency. Please do not hesitate to contact me, I will be happy to help you organizing your trip.
Best regards,
Mustapha MAHER
Directeur Adjoint
H5707-HR2@SOFITEL.COM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Beautiful week at the royal bay , booked B.B. planned to eat out each night , first night ate at main restaurant, just fabulous, ate here every evening , beautifully cooked fresh food , great wine and service , amazing .
Loved the hotel and it’s relaxing vibe , just perfect can’t wait to return .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5707, General Manager at Hotel Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear Michelle,

I am so glad to read your lovely feedback! as you said Sofitel Agadir have a fabulous spirit and ambiance.I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at agadir. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly to prepare your next stay H5707-HR2@SOFITEL.COM.

See you soon

Mustapha MAHER
Directeur Adjoint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews