We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$104
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$205
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Casablanca(Casablanca)
US$190
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pestana Casablanca(Casablanca)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Al Walid Hotel(Casablanca)
US$72
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Casablanca Nearshore(Casablanca)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlas Sky Airport(Casablanca)
US$117
US$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
308
113
33
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
113
33
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsart decococo chaneljosephine bakerbeautiful boutique hotelcharlie chaplinrooftop terracemint teathemed roomsquiet streetsmall hotelgreat bathroomloved this hoteljunior suitelarge bathroomday tourshower curtainthe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2018

A perfect "welcome" to Morocco. The vibe was an interesting blend of romance and intrigue. I was given the Josephine Baker (all rooms are named) and felt very much transported to the 1920. Dinner was lovely with pleasant service and breakfast on the roof terrace was a great kick-off to my Moroccan holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gerrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kamil S, Propriétaire at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Gerrie,

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review following your stay at Hotel Le Doge Relais&Chateaux.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel and that enjoyed all its facilities.

Thanks to your comments, we can improve our services and give you the best.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon among us.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

On our first night in Morocco we stayed at the Hotel le Doge, a charming hotel full of art nouveau detailing, tucked into a quiet street. I'd been a bit concerned when booking a "standard room" that we'd find ourselves squeezed into a small space, but I need not have worried. Our room (Loukili) was spacious and resplendent in blue velvet walls. In addition to a comfortable, queen-size bed, the room included a sitting area with a comfortable upholstered chair and a table upon which stood a vase of fresh flowers. The bathroom was spacious as well, and the only downside for us was that the shower was a hand-held/wall mounted unit above a massive tub—a little bit of a challenge to get in and out of without slipping). A full array of toiletries was provided in the bathroom (not always the case, we learned, as we traveled throughout Morocco over the next three weeks). We dined at Le Jasmine, the hotel's on-site restaurant, and had a splendid meal, starting with pigeon pastilla (which my husband and I shared) followed by a different fish selection for each of us. Service in the restaurant, the rooftop area (where we had a welcome mint tea, a bite of lunch, and a wonderful breakfast the next day), and at reception was consistently gracious. A wonderful choice for those visiting Casablanca!

Room Tip: We loved the Loukili room, which had stunning details including a stained glass window in the bathroom.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank atastefortravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kamil S, Propriétaire at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review following your stay at Hotel Le Doge Relais&Chateaux.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel and that enjoyed all its facilities.

Thanks to your comments, we can improve our services and give you the best.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon among us.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

This is a small boutique hotel and if you are getting a taxi from the airport, the driver may not know how to find it - so keep the phone number handy !
.
Reception was warm and welcoming. We were a little early, so at the suggestion of the Manager, we went to the rooftop bar/cafe for lunch. It was delicious and the service staff extremely friendly.
.
When our room was ready , we were escorted to it and shown where everything was. The room was a good size with a big bathroom, including complimentary toiletries. The room included a large TV, coffee maker, air conditioning and a big balcony and an extremely comfortable bed with great pillows !
.
Most of the superlatives have already been said about this property. One of the best assets are the staff - who, without exception, are extremely friendly and professional.
Ahmed who works in the rooftop cafe was outstanding and he is a credit to the hotel. His friendliness and exceptional customer service is exemplary.
.
Our one regret is only spending one night here. If we ever come back to Casablanca it will only be for one reason and that is to stay here again !!
.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HS300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kamil S, Propriétaire at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Sirs,

Thank you so much for taking time to post a personal review here at TripAdvisor following your stay at Hotel Le Doge Relais&Chateaux.

We are happy to hear you had a wonderful experience at our hotel, and that you enjoyed its facilities.

All of us here at Hotel Le Doge Relais&Chateaux take great pride in providing such personalized service and memorable experience for our guests.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Le Doge is a gorgeous, Art Deco hotel hidden on an narrow street in Casablanca. The rooms are beautifully appointed, as are the amazing dining room and roof top. Staff is very nice. Only complaints are that that rooms were a bit hot at night. A lovely place to stay for a treat.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kamil S, Propriétaire at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Rebecca,

Thank you so much for taking time to post a personal review here on TripAdvisor following your stay at Hotel Le Doge Relais&Chateaux.

We are glad to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel, and that you enjoyed its facilities.

We inform you that the front desk is always available to help you for any problems (hot rooms)

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon among us .

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Landed and were taken to this hotel tucked away so not sure would be able to find on our own! Clean luxurious rooms and very nice staff! Food at dinner, sole Menuire was to die for! Breakfast on the terrace was pleasant and easy! Put it on your list!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John890000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kamil S, Propriétaire at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear John,

Thank you for you feedback following your recent stay with us.

This comments like yours drives our team towards excellence and making sure that our guests always feels at home.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews