We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moroccan House Hotel Casablanca
Nearby Hotels
US$195
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Casablanca(Casablanca)
US$207
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$344
US$277
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Art Palace & Spa(Casablanca)
US$123
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pestana Casablanca(Casablanca)
US$130
US$124
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$106
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$198
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
US$44
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
68
206
160
75
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
206
160
75
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour posterg adventures tourposter beddecorated in moroccan styleshaving creamtrain stationsmall balconyhassan iicasa portincluded breakfastrick's cafemoroccan teatoothpastecanopiesrazormosaicsmedina
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 578 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018

We stayed at the Moroccan House Hotel on the first night accommodation of our tour.
The hotel has authentic moroccan style, a bit dark in the reception areas and looked very tired and unloved. Our room was not large and again was tired in appearance. Bathroom very average. The location is questionable as our tour guide did not want us to leave the premises without him. We ate dinner at a local restaurant. As we were on a tour we had limited interaction with the hotel staff. On a positive note, breakfast on the mezzanine level was amazing. Wonderful selection of food to choose from and the delicious omelettes were cooked to order.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pnc87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Awful. On first arrival to this "hotel", you are struck by the terrible entrance with the manky hotel placed on a busy road. We parked our rental car outside the hotel when the dodgy doorman with his black toothed grin that included half smoked cigarette bobbing up and down his mouth as he tries to extort us. "Something for me?,A little something for me?" the creepy doorman said. The fact he is to look after our car is a worry. Next we enter the lobby of the grand hotel Casablanca.. the photographs on there website are Photoshoped copies of Victorian photograths or whenever this dump first opened. Grease splatted dive of extra ordinary abysmal proportions. The staff could not careless and wanted to be elsewhere, no smile, no manners. Just when you believe you are past the worst of it we get to our room, via the grease proofed elevator. In short disgusting. Dirty carpets, dirty flaking anal beige walls, air conditioner only pumps out bad smell and heat, the bed looks like something out of a bad horror film with a bizarre snake useless pillow device of torture. The bathroom has some dodgy brown stains surrounding the bidet that is tucked underneath a water heater that keeps you awake at night with its noises. Enough hot water for one and to top it off the breakfast was dried overdone pastry with a little bit of rudeness from the waiter.
We were meant to stay two nights but left after one, as soon as we could. The receptionist just laughed as we said it was terrible, at least someone was happy.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank darkmarjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Entrance was poor lit and a man standing outside hassled us to give him money for looking out our car. No parking available other than the street. The receptionist was very poor and we were given a room at the back of the building with a small window so no light could enter the horrible room. We booked a double room and were given a room with a double and a single bed. This hotel I'm sure had seen better days in the past but it's time to update and refurbish such a revolting hut into a proper hotel. To start with, the toilet was nauseating by all means, the shower had dried marks on the walls, the bidet appeared dirty and with a yellow brownish mark around it. A thermostat was placed above it and during the night it would make creepy whistle noises due to air presión I suppose. The beds are covered with a old fashion mosquito covers that need replacement because they smell and looked dusty. The walls in the room were cracked and peeling off, not to mention the horrible pink color on the walls that desperately need a fresh new coat to make some sort of justice to the decor. The rugs in the room were astonishingly dirty and worn out which added to the feeling of disgust. We were there on 31st December 2017 for two nights and fortunately stayed there for a night only as we could not stand any longer looking at the toilet. We could not accept that paying £51 per night in a hotel that has many good reviews was going to be as detrimental as it was. The air conditioning did not work, however, for the short period of time it did work smelled badly. The hotel had a worrying note to say that they are not responsible for items loss in the room if important objects were not left in a safe at the reception which enhanced our feeling of insecurity about the category of this place. The long snake like pillow was very uncomfortable and useless. The annoying picture frames hanging right beside the beds are stupidly positioned due to the fact that during sleep I kept banging my knees against it. Next morning on 1st January when we commented to the receptionist that we were leaving because they hotel was horrible, he just laughed. Breakfast was as poor as one can expect with artificial juices and over dried croissants. The only nice touch was the omelette maker who would prepare your omelette at your request. We asked the guy at reception to order a taxi for us at 8:30 pm the night before and he agreed to do it but when we came down to the reception he hadn't done it and we had to walk to get one. He was not concern whatsoever about the importance of customer service I guess. Overall, the Moroccan House Hotel is a detrimental hut with false flag propaganda that leads customers to believe they are booking into a nice original place. Style begins with cleanliness. Service must be improved to reach acceptable standards and above all, take your business out of the market and make sure you invest in a very well needed renovation process.

MOST OBNOXIOUS AND DISGUSTING HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED IN MY WHOLE LIFE!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hejanace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

I spent two nights at the Moroccan House Hotel when I first arrived in Casablanca and when I left.

There are many positives – affordable price, good location, comfortable room, but what made the stay special for me was the customer service.

In particular, I must thank Issam at the front desk who set me up with a quiet room on the top floor, which is exactly what I requested after traveling for almost a month in Morocco.

The Moroccan House Hotel is far from being a five-star property, but if you are looking for a comfortable hotel at a good price look no further.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, ask for something on an upper floor.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkColin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

As a part of a round trip we landed up in this hotel for one night. Very friendly staff. The room was something special, a little old maybe. Bedsheets were a little dusty to me. We had a good sleep, although the hotel is near busy traffic. Breakfast was really ok! Fresh baked eggs in omelet or sunny side up at your demand. Good wifi in the lobby.

Room Tip: Room 13 was pretty ok for us.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankvanOdiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews