We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
74
211
163
78
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
211
163
78
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews g adventures tour poster bed moroccan decor train station hassan ii included breakfast rick's cafe mint tea toothpaste razor mosaics medina ornately key foyer hairdryer port
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 599 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Very authentic hotel, had real Moroccan feel to it.. what a shame it let itself down. First room had no running water, then running water only in the sink and not in the shower.. had to move rooms..
Rooms dusty and not clean. Water heater made whistling noises all night. second room had a used toothbrush in the complimentary toiletries pack.. Breakfast not good. Food cold and very sparse, croissants were rock hard. Clearly been in the warmer for a long time.
Rooms need updating and cleaning properly.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank amanda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

This was my starting hotel with a tour group and I'd have to say it was a neat experience. We arrived from Canada very early in the morning and they helped us stow our luggage while we went out for the day to explore the Hassan II Mosque. Front desk was polite and courteous. Speaking of the Mosque, if you are good with navigating with maps, it is around a 1/2 hour walk. If not, I would suggest that you take a cab/taxi.

The room was definitely interesting. Ours was very pink with frilly curtains around our poster bed frame. Bathroom can definitely use an upgrade by North American standards but it was clean and functional. TV worked but had no English channels so I ended up watching French tv channels. Favorite was definitely the breakfast and I got to say they put on a pretty nice spread of pastries, cheeses and even had a omelette station.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JY_Globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel probably was great when it just opened but now feels very run down. Pictures of the hotel show a light lobby but in reality it's all very dark and not bringing a lot of love. Staff is somewhat friendly but the worst part is that we were first allocated a room that was still being cleaned and then a room on the 4th floor which was under full construction from 8am to 9pm with drilling, hammering, etc. This also made the whole hotel smell of building debree. This is not acceptable and they should just close the hotel down for a period of they want to do such construction work. We can also second the very annoying singing waterpipes all throughout the day & hard beds and guess that while this hotel isn't expensive, probably better options can be found in Casablanca for the same money in the same proximity to the highlights.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MaartenDeGroot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Walking into this hotel as a first place visited in Morocco you get a bit in awe as it’s very traditional, lots of furniture, mosaic on the walls, couches and pillows. However, that doesn’t last long - as soon as you get into the room, you get skeeved out. Rooms are VERY run down - paint is cracked and coming off walls, mold and rust in the bathroom, furniture looks 40 years old, all torn up and dirty. White towels were grey in color, same with the bedding. The bed covers and canopy above the bed looked like they haven’t been washed in years. It was so dirty, we ended up sleeping in our sleeping bags.
The first room that was given to us also smelled very strongly like smoke and body order, so we had to switch.
On a positive side: wifi is super fast and available everywhere. Breakfast was good, even with freshly made omelet. Lobby is very pretty. Staff is very friendly.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank TravelNat8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

reallay this hotel is my best hotel in casablanca ,i used to visit this hotel one time in a year , i love everything in this hotel .the service of the hotel including restaurant . the spa service and speacially the good service of reception . issam is the best one. polite helpful and very very polit with the client

Room Tip: 27 is my favourit
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank juliana i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews