We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst place to go!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Casa Sidi Maarouf
Ranked #36 of 77 Hotels in Casablanca
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

In the middle of nowhere, no hygiene, very dirty floors, tables, flies were all over the breakfast buffet!!!Towels were black instead of white because old and washed again and again!!dont go there!!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Rosette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2017

small hotel close to the airport. It is cheap and good value for the price. Rooms are small and with the minimum things in it. The TV set is a joke, u can't watch anything, the quality is one of the badest on the market.
Breakfast is a joke but what can u expect.
It is a safe choice (not great) for business traveller’s in Morocco (outside of the city center)

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jozomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h6289fo, Front Office Manager at Ibis Casa Sidi Maarouf, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Casa Sidi Maarouf. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Evry time i came to casablanca
I sit in this hotel.
Rooms are clean.
Bathrom.is good.
Important thing..location is very good.
Its near to airport.
You cab go evry where.
Price is good.
Staff is very helpful.and kindly.
Many thanks to mr/ RASHEEd.
And mr/ HISHAM...and WALEED.
Also miss/ FATIMA ZAHRA.
and YASIN.
THEY ALL GREAT STAFF.
THANK YOU VERY MUCH.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank basit1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h6289fo, Front Office Manager at Ibis Casa Sidi Maarouf, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

Dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Casa Sidi Maarouf.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

It was necessary to look for hotel due to stopover flight. As an Accor member, I prefer to choose this brand. I had good experience, considering Ibis standards and dinner was worthy and awesome. It is located 30 minutes by Taxi from airport and trip costs 300 dirhams

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BrunoHSundays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 March 2017

Dear Bruno,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Casa Sidi Maarouf.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

The Ibis is generally known as a good basic hotel chain, so I was not expecting top service, but the Ibis Sidi Maarouf really do not provide any level of customer service. Poor. disorganised and indifferent would be my description of the service provided.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mossybites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Casa Sidi Maarouf. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
1.5 km away
Ibis Casablanca Nearshore
Ibis Casablanca Nearshore
#18 of 77 in Casablanca
219 reviews
0.2 km away
Eurostars Sidi Maarouf
Eurostars Sidi Maarouf
#29 of 77 in Casablanca
109 reviews
8.9 km away
Manzil Hotel
Manzil Hotel
#37 of 77 in Casablanca
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Ibis Casa Voyageurs
Ibis Casa Voyageurs
#14 of 77 in Casablanca
50 reviews
0.3 km away
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
#7 of 77 in Casablanca
279 reviews
5.6 km away
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
#50 of 77 in Casablanca
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Casa Sidi Maarouf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Casa Sidi Maarouf

Address: La Colline II Sidi Maarouf | Route de Nouasser, Casablanca 20190, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range: RM 266 - RM 415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Casa Sidi Maarouf 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the business district of Casablanca, the Ibis Moussafir Casablanca Sidi Maarouf offers 85 rooms, of which 15 are suites, featuring direct dial telephone, satellite TV, heating and airconditioning along with WiFi in the communal areas of the hotel. 15 Minutes from Casablanca Airport, the hotel offers delicious cuisine at the La Table restaurant. Our Tapas bar is open everyday until 11pm. 2 Meeting rooms combining comfort and refined decor are available for your business needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Accorhotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Casa Sidi Maarouf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Casablanca Sidi Maarouf Hotel Casablanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing