We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$184
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$156
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Anebar(Fes)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Iman(Fes)(Great Value!)
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
17
19
8
8
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
19
8
8
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationwifidarhostmedina
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

for the first 15minutes after arriving at this riad, we kept saying WOW!! it's really beautiful, the rooms are decorated in Moroccan style, the garden is gorgeus, there are 2 big rooms with tables and sofas. the bathrooms are in european style. everything was very clean, the staff was very polite and helpful. they showed us a nearby restaurant which served delicious Moroccan food.
we were really happy to spend 2 nights there.
Note: please ask for the GPS coordinates - it's much easier to find the place. google maps or navigation don't have the latest names of the streets so it's quite tricky to find an address.

Room Tip: pick Sahara!! it's the best!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank munteanu_valentin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

A great hotel, which for what is seems is run by women. Which is a refreshing change in Morocco. You do need to get petit taxis most places however these are cheap and easily available. The hotel is clean and spacious the breakfast was delicious. Wifi available free in the reception area. My only negative is the guide that was arranged with the hotel Ali, he was a lovely man however we did get taken from shop to shop and didn't really learn too much about Fez. Ali tried to change our pre arrange tour to give us to his friend who seemed like a heavy salesman, we refused to go with him, after some arguing in Arabic we got Ali. I'm not convinced he was a real tour guide despite showing us his card, however he was a nice man and we had a good few hours in the medina. So if you are a bit relaxed about the situation you'll have a nice time. Thanks Dar Aliane.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Naomi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Talked to a guy on a scooter that came up to one of our four motorbikes coming in to Fes. Asked him for a good riad, and he took us to Dar Aliane. We were warmly welcomed by two very friendly women who spoke good english. We were invited to park our four bikes in the driveway just outside the door. We got a double room on ground floor, and a triple room on the first floor. We could have had two double bed rooms at ground floor, but wanted a bigger room. We got the double bed room at 600 DH and the triple at 800 DH incl breakfast. WiFi was free of charge. Nice AC on both rooms. A very comfortable stay - two nights - in a very quiet area. Delicious breakfast. I have no negative comments on this place, and would recommend a stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrHelgeEide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We previewed the room it seemed nice so we parked and moved our baggage in. The the staff yelled at us a little before letting us know that the rates had increased 40%. The tagine dinners where 10x what we have paid other places. This place is a rip off, with rude people. But clean.

Stayed: April 2013
Thank Natbikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We recently stayed here and the place was disgusting. It smelt like a sewer.

It is very expensive for what it is, and the owner and staff are rude, talking about us in arabic which they did not realise we understood.

They were very aggressive about paying.

Would never say here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kc88_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews