We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dar Aliane
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$90
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$101
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$64
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dar Hafsa(Fes)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Fes Aicha(Fes)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$72
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
17
19
8
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
19
8
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationwifidarhostmedina
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Thanks to a motorcyclist we came upon this very out-of-the-way place in the French Quarter and loved it. Comfortable, inexpensive according to European and American rates, and an excellent staff. Almost like staying at someone's home.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Paulevensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

For those who enjoy the standard experience of a hotel, this place may not be for you. But I'm kind of fed up with hotels, lobbies, continental breakfasts, the crowd... I came here by chance and didn't regret it. You feel like home. Service is great, the staff is nice to you and will help any time of the day. The atmosphere is a mix of riad and moderne villa style. I'm not saying you'll find luxurious accommodation here but it's way beyond the average and I can say it is excellent. Rooms are very clean with nice decor . I liked it very much and will come back.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 April 2015

Whilst this Riad was perfectly ok, I would pick up on lainey64332 - mixed emotions review. As we ended up here having been hustled by a 'tour guide' called Hassan and whilst he has provided us with some great Fes stories, he was not overly full of facts or sharing info, but more into what financial gains that were to be had. After a 1/2 day tour and feeling extremely aggrevated and slightly conned our charming host had a good laugh at our expense with the girls on reception. As I say, overall the place was fine, but I couldn't help but feel the staff were in on the 'shake-down' and general exploitation of tourists!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neil_G_12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2014

Stayed here in August. A very nice little hotel, close to shopping and restaurants. The place is done out in maroccan style with a central courtyard etc. The staff were very helpful and the rooms were lovely.

We did hear quite a lot of noise during the night and one of the young girls running the place came back early one morning sobbing her eyes out and generally acting up. The next night we were woken every 20 minutes by an alarm (possibly something to ensure the person on nights was awake) but as nobody was on duty we solved that by disconnecting the phone.

A lovely place to rest up when visiting Fez and its Medina.

A really nice place to rest your weary bones.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bloakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews