We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dar Aliane
Nearby Hotels
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Dar Hafsa(Fes)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,235
US$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Dar Guennoun(Fes)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$100
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$223
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$186
US$174
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
17
18
8
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
18
8
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationwifidarhostmedina
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We only stayed one night as we had a flight early next morning. A staff member came and took our bags to the reception which is very nice. The receptionnist is lovely. She booked us a taxi. The only things is that as so far we had a welcome tea in every place we stayed, we didn't have one in this place. And the wifi worked for my wife but not for me. The room was spacious enough, clean and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Guidzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed at one of the suites at the Dar for 3 nights. It was a great experience.
The location is in the new town of Fes, not the old town Medina. It's approximately 10 minutes cab ride to the medina (about 15 MAD) and 15 minutes walk to the centre of the new town, and 20 Minutes walk to Fes train station.
I personally prefer staying at this Dar rather than the hotels in/close to the Medina. As those hotels are often at higher price and the Medina is always crowded and chaotic. It was great to go back to a very nice and quiet room after a day out in the Medina.
We also had dinner here one night and the food was excellent. We didn't know it included the desserts so we left after our main but the desserts were then delivered to our room.
The breakfast was of Moroccan style with pancake, pastries, bread, omelette together with tea and fresh orange juice.
There are places to sit on the rooftop to enjoy a tea as well.
The host was very nice and friendly. I would definitely come back here to stay.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Thanks to a motorcyclist we came upon this very out-of-the-way place in the French Quarter and loved it. Comfortable, inexpensive according to European and American rates, and an excellent staff. Almost like staying at someone's home.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Paulevensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

For those who enjoy the standard experience of a hotel, this place may not be for you. But I'm kind of fed up with hotels, lobbies, continental breakfasts, the crowd... I came here by chance and didn't regret it. You feel like home. Service is great, the staff is nice to you and will help any time of the day. The atmosphere is a mix of riad and moderne villa style. I'm not saying you'll find luxurious accommodation here but it's way beyond the average and I can say it is excellent. Rooms are very clean with nice decor . I liked it very much and will come back.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews