We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“non forgettable Riad”
Review of Riad Layali Fes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Layali Fes
Ranked #75 of 216 Fes B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We stayed riad layali 2 nights during a recent trip through Morocco. everything was fine. pretty good breakfast, nice receptionist, hospitality, service. We stayed here 3 nights during a recent trip through Morocco with Team M T L . We had the "traditional" room on the 1st floor. Superb place, honestly one of the best I have ever stayed in.

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Helena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Riad Layali Fes
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Loved this riad - the owners are obviously very proud of their previous family home and rightly so. They are very hands on and happy to accomodate all requests - they never got fed up with our endless requests for Moroccan tea and the delicious homemade pastries. We loved the fabulous homemade tradional meals that welcomed us after a long day sightseeing - A bit pricey but well worth the extra cost as Malika is a truly wonderful cook. We stayed in the extremely spacious rooftop room, so peaceful we forgot that others were also staying on the riad. Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Maud L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We stayed at the Riad Layali for three nights in March 2016 and had a wonderful time. I had asked for a cooking class in advance and Malika, Sara and Siham took us on a wonderful tour of the souk to shop for ingredients, and then spent the whole day cooking with us in the kitchen to show us how to make bread, salads and a classic lamb tagine. The lamb tagine was the best we had on our trip, and we had lot of fun going to the communal oven with Sara to drop our bread off to be baked. It was a really special day. We stayed in avery nice room on the roof top, but were unlucky that it rained most of the time so could not make use of the beautiful roof terrace. Breakfasts were fabulous, and introduced us to the delicious Moroccan crepes with honey. It's a beautiful riad and the staff is very welcoming, warm and super helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016

We had an absolutely beautiful suite at Riad Layali Fes. We were greeted with a snack and Moroccan mint tea. what a wonderful, warm way to be be greeted. Our suite was large, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast each morning was very good, plentiful.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank retaxus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

This is a beautiful riad close to the medina of Fes. The rooms are large and clean and the decoration is wonderful without being cluttered. The staff are friendly and the owner Malika is helpful at all times. There is a good roof terrace to enjoy the sunshine. Recommended and good value for money.

Room Tip: Upper floors are quieter
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.2 km away
Riad Fes Baraka
Riad Fes Baraka
#26 of 100 in Fes
373 reviews
0.0 km away
Riad Salam Fes
Riad Salam Fes
#27 of 100 in Fes
411 reviews
0.8 km away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#7 of 100 in Fes
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
0.2 km away
Palais Faraj Suites & Spa
0.1 km away
Palais Sheherazade & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Layali Fes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Layali Fes

Address: 16 bis Derb Bennis | Douh Batha, Fes 30200, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 216 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range: RM351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Layali is a guest house located in the heart of the historic Medina of Fez. Riad Layali offers a true haven of peace thanks to its thoughtful hospitality and its magical setting. Decorated in the most authentic Moroccan tradition, the Riad offers you six generous suites and two comfortable rooms. An Authentic, warm and personalized welcome awaits you at Riad Layali, where you will experience a feeling of well-being and tranquillity. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing