We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a wonderful escape from the chaos of Fes”
Review of Riad Ahlam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riad Ahlam
Ranked #9 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2011

We spent 6 nights at Riad Ahlam and from the moment we were greeted by the Manager Kasceem and Fatia we felt comfortable and relaxed. We stayed in the top room with access to the balcony overlooking the beautiful courtyard where we had a delicious breakfast every morning. The room was spacious, beautifully furnished and decorated and spotlessly clean. All staff were attentive and helpful. Kasceem was a wealth of information and would do whatever was necessary for us to have a worry free holiday. We were fortunate to meet the owner, Fouad. The Riad is beautifully restored due to his committment, patience and genuine regard to provide a beautiful place to stay in Fes with first class service. The location was perfect - not in the medina but 2 minutes walk away which meant once you shut the outside door it was utterly peaceful. The weather was beautiful and we took full advantage of the large roof top area to sunbake and read. It had a fantastic view of Fes.
We had a great time and thoroughly recommend the Riad to anyone who wants comfort, peace, first class service and beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lozza08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (624)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

329 - 333 of 624 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2011

I had an excellent time at this fantastic Riad. That earned me my wife's appreciation and great satisfaction as I opted to celebrate our 10th marriage ceremony at this charming place. The staff were very dutiful and stood at full attention . I explained I wanted it to be a surprise celebration and the staff discharged their duties and shared our joy in such a spontaneous way. The greatest surprise was that the manager improvised a cordial congrats speech just on the spur of the moment and handed us a lovely key-ring as a gift. My overall impression is that the food ,the staff: the location , the wood smell of the room we stayed at; all provide a memorable stay beyound expectaion

Room Tip: Suite Rihane provides the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

We loved the welcome we received from the Riad Ahlam Team. Fatiha and Kassam are really taking care of every detail to make sure you will be pleased at Riad Ahlam. Beautiful building very authentic. Very tasty food at dinner and breakfast. One of the best places in Fez.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Classico2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2011

We liked the warmth of their hospitality: Friendly staff and very welcoming, every effort was made to give us a very pleasant stay. The location was great, accessible by car and 2 min walk to the heart of the Medina yet it was quiet. Very nice and clean rooms. Would certainly go back and recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmsterAdam026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

For one thing, the Riad provides a very relaxing feeling which is enhanced by its wonderful and welcoming staff. Everything is made just to make you feel relaxed and cosy. The Riad's team : Fatia, Kassam to name but a few discharged their duties in a way that made us feel as if we were at home. As mentioned by other reviews, the Riad is really a haven of peace, comfort, authenticity and beauty. The breakfast and food are excellent. One needs to try it to personnally relish at its wonderful exotic flavours. Last but not least, this guest house is just fewer steps from the teeming heart of the Medina which can be panoramically viewed from the Riad's roof.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geo-Zur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.1 km away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#7 of 100 in Fes
575 reviews
0.5 km away
Ryad Alya
Ryad Alya
#8 of 100 in Fes
579 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
1.1 km away
Riad Le Calife
Riad Le Calife
#1 of 100 in Fes
782 reviews
1 km away
Riad Andalib
Riad Andalib
#4 of 100 in Fes
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Ahlam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Ahlam

Address: 24 Derb El Miter | Ain Azliten, Fes 30030, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fes
#11 Business Hotel in Fes
Price Range: RM431 - RM2,700 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Ahlam 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Former traditional Moroccan palace built around a beautiful shaded patio, refurbished and turned into a lovely guest house accommodation in Fez, Riad Ahlam boasts two terraces offering breathtaking panoramic views over the medina. Ideal place for an unforgettable stay in the historic city of Fez, Riad Ahlam offers 10 charming rooms and suites, equipped with all the modern comfort, as well as a dining venues where guests are invited to discover the fine flavours of Moroccan cuisine.Located in the heart of Fez Medina, Morocco, the traditional guest house Riad Ahlam is a welcoming place to stay when planning a sightseeing tour of the Old Town Fez, within walking distance from its colorful souks and Bab Boujloud door ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Ahlam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Ahlam Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing