We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dar Anebar(Fes)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Fes Medina(Fes)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barcelo Fes Medina(Fes)(Great Value!)
US$58
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dar Attajalli(Fes)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$90
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Hafsa(Fes)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$36
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$66
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dar Iman(Fes)(Great Value!)
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$128
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$128
US$124
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (647)
Filter reviews
647 results
Traveller rating
586
46
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
586
46
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent locationtreated like familyyogurtvisit feshospitable staffboth breakfast and dinnerbreakfast was amazingmint teaold cityrooftop terracehighly recommend this riadcrepesbeautiful roomspent nightswonderful staythe entire staffmoroccan hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
343 - 348 of 647 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2011

I had an excellent time at this fantastic Riad. That earned me my wife's appreciation and great satisfaction as I opted to celebrate our 10th marriage ceremony at this charming place. The staff were very dutiful and stood at full attention . I explained I wanted it to be a surprise celebration and the staff discharged their duties and shared our joy in such a spontaneous way. The greatest surprise was that the manager improvised a cordial congrats speech just on the spur of the moment and handed us a lovely key-ring as a gift. My overall impression is that the food ,the staff: the location , the wood smell of the room we stayed at; all provide a memorable stay beyound expectaion

Room Tip: Suite Rihane provides the best view
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

We loved the welcome we received from the Riad Ahlam Team. Fatiha and Kassam are really taking care of every detail to make sure you will be pleased at Riad Ahlam. Beautiful building very authentic. Very tasty food at dinner and breakfast. One of the best places in Fez.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Classico2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2011

We liked the warmth of their hospitality: Friendly staff and very welcoming, every effort was made to give us a very pleasant stay. The location was great, accessible by car and 2 min walk to the heart of the Medina yet it was quiet. Very nice and clean rooms. Would certainly go back and recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmsterAdam026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

For one thing, the Riad provides a very relaxing feeling which is enhanced by its wonderful and welcoming staff. Everything is made just to make you feel relaxed and cosy. The Riad's team : Fatia, Kassam to name but a few discharged their duties in a way that made us feel as if we were at home. As mentioned by other reviews, the Riad is really a haven of peace, comfort, authenticity and beauty. The breakfast and food are excellent. One needs to try it to personnally relish at its wonderful exotic flavours. Last but not least, this guest house is just fewer steps from the teeming heart of the Medina which can be panoramically viewed from the Riad's roof.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geo-Zur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

To start of possitively, the Riad Ahlam is a beautiful riad on the edge of the medina. the rooms are well maintained and the food is delicious, especially the sumptuous breakfast.
The Riad Ahlam wants to offer 4-star service in a homely atmosphere. But, and this is the downside, unfortunately the staff (more precise the unsuitable manager) is not able to. The location of the Riad on the edge of the medina is good and offers a good starting point for the exploration of the city. We had booked two suits with extra beds for our children of 4 and 7 years old. Unfortunately when we arrived the suites contained (baby)cots that are not suitable for grown children. The manager immediately became verbaly abusive and pointed out that this was our 'mistake' and if we wanted different beds, which we of course needed, it would be at an extra costs of 20 euro's per bed per night. Fortunately we had our email reservation in print out with us that showed that we had booked the suites and extra beds correctly. The beds were placed in the rooms eventualy but the tone was set.
When we booked a dinner at the hotel for our last evening we asked for an early dinner at 18.30 because we wanted to put the children early to bed. Because of the language difficulty the manager had not understood us correcly. So after waiting for half an hour at the table we asked when our dinner would start. It turned out that they had booked us for an hour later.
Also bare in mind that the rooms need to be paided in cash, which at this price is silly. As if we carry huge amounts in cash euro's with us to Fes, if I am not mistaken it is not allowed to import huge amounts of foreign currency into Marocco. So in the morning when we were presented the bill we had to hurry to an ATM machine to withdraw cash dirham.
All in all we had a good time in Fes and Riad Ahlam but as stated we had a bad start that was not overcome. I would choose differently next time.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IngridB_Amsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews