We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (666)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveller rating
604
47
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
604
47
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent location treated like family yogurt visit fes mint tea breakfast was amazing old city rooftop terrace highly recommend this riad crepes beautiful room spent nights the entire staff felt like home wonderful stay moroccan hospitality chicken tagine
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 666 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

We had an excellent stay at the Riad Ahlam, located in the heart at the old Medina makes it an ideal place to start your journey into the time.
The atmosphere inside which is quiet contrasts with the hustle outside.
The staff are very friendly and always willing to help you.
Nice breakfast typical moroccan with a variaty of pastries, NATURAL juices, fruit, and eggs, good coffee and of course moroccan tea.
It is important to request in advance a snack or a light meal, otherwise you will be surprised that the kitchen is closed.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Eduardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for a real cultural experience,this is the place.Service was over the top and food was excellent.Riad Ahlam located in the heart of the famous market area.As you open their inconspicuous door a small alleyway,you walk into a smala,beautifully tiled place.
Go up to the roof to see the views and you will truly have your breath taken away.
The location was great for exploring the souks and was a short walk from all the major sights.
We can’t wait to go back!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank davo-mler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

We just loved the place , that's why we'll be back for the second time so far away and arriving to a very warm welcome and the beauty of its courtyard was awesome.Our room was huge, bed was comfy, great shower and bathroom, all nice and relaxing.The breakfasts were delish and set us up it is very conveniently located,and very quiet . Will surely stay there at my next trip.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank j0ser0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We visited with kids in November. I room was big enough to accommodate 4, clean and well furnished and decorated.
The courtyard is really pretty. The Staff is exceptionally good and warm. It almost felt like family.
I did take a cooking class with her which was one of the main high lights of the trips for me....
The Wifi is great. You can have dinner at the riad because the food is very well made here.
the Terrace offers breath taking views of the Old City.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

The riad was beautiful and we were met with a very warm welcome from the staff! Kacem and the other staff were simply the best staff I met in Morocco . The Riad is literally 1 minute from the main souk avenue. We were only in fes the second time for one night but wish it was longer.Had dinner at the riad as well and it was one of the best tagines we had all trip!!.

I will be going back!!!! Thanks loot.......!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank job99wili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews