We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$130
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$184
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$64
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$67
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Anebar(Fes)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dar Iman(Fes)(Great Value!)
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
35
108
144
91
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
108
144
91
63
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Beautiful and clean Hotel, the rooms are super comfortable, spacious and with a charming decoration. The staff, Abdennour, was just an amazing host, filling the place with energy and helping us having the best time. He gave us amazing tips, helped us organising a trip, prepared us delicious mint tea. We are super thankful. The other guy (can’t remember the name) always helpful and present, picking us up even when we weren’t expecting. Terrace, amazing views over Fes, great outdoor space. Breakfast, absolutely delicious, fresh pastries, good selection of delicious things. Get you ready for the day.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Salah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OUAZZANI-Abdenour, Responsable commercial at Zalagh Parc Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for your review and your visit to our Hotel zalagh parce palac, and we hope it won't be your first time here

We are glad you have enjoyed your experience with us, it is our pleasure to serve you. We take your remarks into consideration about the meals and the entertainment.

We hope you will renew your visit soon.

Best regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Booked a family room with a double bed and two singles. They asked us to pay in full on check-in where they showed us two different rooms that only had one double bed and two grotty old couches - not what we booked. Then a room with two singles - frustrated at this stage, we said ok, but still not what we booked. After a night and a morning, it's apparent there's no wifi in the room. Hubby approaches management - we need wifi for our business connections - we're moved to another room with wifi, but after a couple of days, realise the room is so hot as the air-con is blowing warm air despite being turned down to 5 degrees Celcius. This room is on the sunny side of the hotel (facing the street).
In the night we're woken with the thump, thump, thump of the nightclub 3 floors below us. Down to reception to request a room change with wifi, functioning air-con, and situated on the cooler side of the hotel with a pool view. Still only a twin room though, even though we paid for a family room. The housekeeping staff were great, the room was clean. Minimal toiletries, towels need replacing, no coffee/tea or in-room safe.

Billed on booking.com as 5 stars, when in fact it's 2-3 stars. This hotel entirely caters for dinner, bed & breakfast for tour bus companies. Very few guests at the hotel during the day, but full of tour-bus passengers from 3pm onwards.
We had the unfortunate experience of being here for 8 (miserable) days - and there are so many mis-representations on both the hotel's website and booking.com's - here's what we found ...
The hotel is not in the new city centre at all - you need to get a taxi to go there.
The hotel won't call you a taxi, you have to hail one down from the main road.
The hotel is situated in the middle of nowhere, with no restaurants, shops etc nearby.
Wifi is not available everywhere - it comes and goes, best wifi reception is in the lobby area, the Piano Bar and "some rooms". Even then, it's a weak signal and when the hotel is full of people in the evening, it's non-existent.
The only good thing about this hotel is the swimming pool, although there's no pool bar available. They ran out of towels when I counted only 40 people at the pool one afternoon and there are 2 pools not 3. The second pool is very cold as it's situated in shade most of the day.
Fitness room - not available.
Personal trainer - not available.
Bowling room - not available.
Spa - located in the basement with the hotel's laundry and service rooms - very musty, smelly and looked grubby, unappealing and totally over-exaggerated on the web sites. Their menu offers a whole body massage in 30 minutes (I'm a masseuse and that's just not possible, or at least you know it's going to be a "tourist rub-over" type of massage).
"All inclusive" at this hotel means : 2 x buffet meals per day (breakfast and dinner), soft drinks and water only when ordered in the restaurant at meal times.
Lunch you have to organise with the restaurant staff as there is no restaurant open at lunchtime. No coffee available in restaurant during dinner.
Buffet restaurant is the only restaurant. The buffet food is the same every day - we were here for 8 long days and the food got very repetitive, boring to a point of not wanting to eat it.
A la Carte` restaurant - does not exist.
On-site coffee house - does not exist.
Snack Bar - does not exist.
Pizzeria - always closed.
Mini-bar - no rooms have a mini-bar - the fridges are there, but they are empty.
Security Safety deposit box - located at reception with a broken key.
Maps - not available.
Newspapers - not available.
Tennis Court - does not exist.
Nightclub - from 11pm to 3am - thumping music can be heard and felt 3 floors above it - if you do have to stay here - get a room on the 4th floor down by the pool.
Piano Bar - the only drinks bar - dark and very smokey when there's a group of smokers, even though there's a perfectly fine outdoor space for smoking. Always running football on the big screen even when their evening musicians come to play some authentic Moroccan music - bar staff not paying attention.

This hotel is so mis-represented, it's incredible that they can get away with such "misleading advertising". It felt like being in a prison - half way through our stay, we asked for a partial refund, so we could move onto another hotel, this request was refused.

Early morning checkout - (5am for us), do your checkout payments the night before, even if reception staff resist the idea. The night duty receptionist gives you a bill, and we found several overcharged discrepancies, and of course, there's no other management on-site to discuss this with early in the morning. The night receptionist was surley, dismissive and offered no "thanks for staying with us, enjoy the rest of your journey" nothing.

We walked out of that hotel knowing to the depths of our bones we would NEVER return.

Room Tip: 4th floor, pool view is the shady side of the building making your room cooler.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Margy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

We were booked by our travel agency sponsored by Viator. We stayed 2 miserable nights. Many other travelers also have similar experiences.
I don’t know how they can call themselves 4 stars. It is a one star hotel.

Location:
Middle of nowhere
Not so safe as hotel main gates closed in the evening and guarded by dogs
Nothing to do nearby
You are forced to eat at the hotel as no places nearby to go eat. Very expensive food choices at the hotel

Room:
Hell is the best word.
Air conditioning did not work for most and I complained 3 Times daily with no improvement in temperature with same answer that we made it cooler. No fans provided either.
Minimum toiletries in the room.
Dirty dirty bath tub and low quality towels. Broken cheap hangers
no in room coffee or place to buy it.
Nothing complimentary provided.

Food
Well made and wide variety if you eat at the hotel

Good support staff

Overall ambiance was great in the front with ok quality WiFi.





Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank G K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OUAZZANI-Abdenour, Responsable commercial at Zalagh Parc Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for this comment and we promise you to fix the problem and good offers in the future to enjoy more in the next time to stay and will be available all kinds of comfort required

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here in October for 5 nights.

The hotel took around 2 hours to check us in because their system didn't recognise a deal through love holidays.

The WiFi is hit and miss wherever you are in the hotel and no WiFi pool side.

The food is ok but nothing special or worth mentioning.

The rooms are fairly clean but for a five star the interior is defo in need of an update.

The bathroom is more like that of a three Star.

We had a issue with the tourism tax which when we paid thought was more than the going rate. The hotel charges 40 dirham per person per night. Ouch.. that compared to the 2 pound pnpp everywhere else which works out to 24 dirhams.

When we left they said we needed to pay the tax which we had already paid. I think someone is on the take at the reception desk and because we were getting late for our flight we paid another 20 pounds. Guy with just one ear on reception is very rude and deserves to be fired.

Overall I'd give it a maximum 4 stars...


Other then that enjoy your stay...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mohammad I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Its a really old hotel, but clean. You have mini bar (empty) and hair dryer, thats it. The pool is really nice but I have 3 huge complaints. The air conditioned at rooms doesnt work very well, the food is terrible but the wifi signal is worst

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Ricardo240175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OUAZZANI-Abdenour, Responsable commercial at Zalagh Parc Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you for the comment The hotel is eager to meet the needs of customers and provide the best services Regarding the weak Internet, the agency does not take care of the hotel and we promise you an excellent cuisine at next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews