We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dar Anebar(Fes)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Fes Medina(Fes)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barcelo Fes Medina(Fes)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$75
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dar Attajalli(Fes)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$90
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Hafsa(Fes)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$36
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Iman(Fes)(Great Value!)
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$188
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$128
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$903
US$111
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
34
107
143
90
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
107
143
90
62
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018

The entrance hall is a wonderful confection of intricate wood carving and stone, worth a photo. Unfortunately hiding behind it is an indifferent hotel not worth the 4 stars it has somehow acquired. The rooms are grand at first sight: but the toilets are so small it takes gymnastic skills to get in and out - American cousins beware. There is a grand total of ONE free electrical socket. In the restaurant the food is unimaginative, with limited choices. Worst of all is the appallingly bad wi-fi - non-existent in the rooms, and slow and unreliable even the main reception area - a problem met with glacial indifference by the hotel staff.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OUAZZANI-Abdenour, Responsable commercial at Zalagh Parc Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Customer
we are glad to have met you and you leave a feedback.
the hotel has been renovated with a modern decoration, and left with the traditional Moroccan charm, the food is always renewed in the coverage of wifi (fiber optic).
we will be very happy to share your feedback with our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

My husband and I were on a package tour & had no choice on the matter. We were already dreading the stay when we were still at Rabat (on the way to Fes) because of the reviews we've been reading here about this hotel.

Okay rooms are not terrible, quite huge, & clean. Depending on your room, wifi is impossible! Signal was very weak in our room that we have to go to the lobby for wifi to be functional. The hallways are soooo creepy! Carpets are dirty and outdated. Very dark hallways.

The worse experience we had with this hotel was the food. We were on half-board, so we eat at the restaurant for 2 breakfasts and 2 dinners. Since the hotel are mostly used by tour groups, you'd be lucky to get a seat. If you don't arrive on time, you'd be lucky to have food to eat. And the sad thing is the food is not great at all. So you're probably better off not eating at the hotel. For the 4 meals we had at this hotel, it was the same experience. It was a challenge getting a seat & a challenge getting food.

So if you can, please your tour operator if you can upgrade your hotel just for Fes and pay the additional fee. trust me, it will be worth every penny.

One good thing about the hotel is that there's huge supermarket nearby (walking distance, maybe 10-15 mins) where you can buy food and goodies.

Room Tip: request for rooms far away from the tour groups, choose another floor
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WanderingOnglaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Very poor wi-fi, breakfast very average - poor quality. Very bad staff service in the dining room. The foyer & pool area are very nice. Rooms very average - grubby, old furniture, in need of renovation badly. Very average views of Fez (actually it was a massive block of vacant land and dust)

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

Ups: Room looks great, large with a seating area (2 velvet couches), nice terrace overlooking the garden and/or the swimming pool. Wi-fi worked perfectly.

Downs: Water would not heat on the the first day. I complained and on the second day, it was excellent but the opposite happened to other people from my group (hot first, no pressure on the second).
Lifts are old and not working properly.
Poor breakfast, poor service, dirty table towels (with stains).
No safe in the room.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CristinaLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

I will list a few of the issues of a very bad experience:
1) the lobby and the elevators were freezing cold, which was a real problem because wifi simply does not no work in the rooms so you have to stay in the lobby catching a cold
2) The front desk personnel was totally unhelpful: we wanted them to make a dinner reservation and they said they could not do that for us, we had to contact the tour guide even though it was a free night for us
3) The front desk does not have a map of the city, they sent us to the small store to buy one, only that they do not have maps either. We ended up with the concierge who could not tell us what the best way to access the Medina was because (I quote her) "she is not good at geography"
4) The bathroom door is nice (well painted) only that does not close
5) The hotel bears 5 stars at the front but I think 2 would be too many
6) Dinner was very pooer

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Javier_mail2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews