We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel like home in a stunning Riad”
Review of Riad Louna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Louna
Ranked #70 of 225 Fes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

We spent two nights at Riad Louna. The location near Bab Boujloud is perfect given that the two main street of the old medina starts rightly there. Our room was fantastic and clean. Hassam welcomed and coddled us with meant tea and biscuits also during the night before our flight. We had a great experience also with Hammam and massage. Highly recommended if you want to taste moroccan hospitality and tradition.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank daniele8tori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Riad Louna was a very good choice for cheap prices and good services. Our room was great and so was the breakfast and the attention. Hassan was very thoughtful and helped us with everything, he even received us with mint tea and Moroccan pastries. Our air conditioning had problems for one day and he helped us with everything and called for a man to fix it, to our luck, it was something temporal and a few hours later the problem was no longer there. We sent all our congratulations to Hassan and his service. However, we do want to say that the pictures are quite different from what it is in real life, of course, this doesn't mean that the service isn't great, but it is something important for us to say. The location is very good, it is near one of the doors and a lot of very good and very cheap restaurants, as well from several stores. Thank you for everything Riad Louna.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank G_gabyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Magic Days in Fes. Thanks to the perfect location and staff of Riad Louna. We had a tour into the Medina and to Chefchaoen. Both must-do's when you're around. We went for 3 nights and it was definitely worth going.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElkeB90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Awesome location. Directly in the interesting part of the medina. The riad is beautiful.
Even the food is delicious there.
Dont look elsewhere, theres nothing to complain about this one.
Good price, friendly, location is perfect

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Samuel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
24
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed at Riad Louna with my friend for one night and we had the best time ever. Despite arriving late in the evening, Hassan met us at Bab boujloud and helped us with our luggage. Once we had arrived he gave us a lovely tour of the riad and we sat and chatted on the roof terrace. In the morning we had missed breakfast after sleeping in late but he went the extra mile and made us a full Moroccan breakfast and made us feel at home. We then spent the day at the riad and learnt how to make mint tea, learning about the culture and Hassan recommended another riad for us to have the most amazing massage. A must visit in Fes, the riad is stunning and the staff are 10/10 - Hassan is a credit to the riad and made our stay extra special.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.3 km away
Ryad Alya
Ryad Alya
#7 of 100 in Fes
586 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
0.3 km away
Riad Ibn Battouta
Riad Ibn Battouta
#24 of 100 in Fes
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Riad Dar Dmana
Riad Dar Dmana
#63 of 100 in Fes
185 reviews
0.3 km away
Ryad Mabrouka
Ryad Mabrouka
#21 of 100 in Fes
276 reviews
0.3 km away
Riad Ahlam
Riad Ahlam
#9 of 100 in Fes
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Louna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Louna

Address: 21 Derb Serraj,Talaa Sghira | Bab Boujloud, Fes 30110, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 225 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range: RM 130 - RM 324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Louna 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More tyrical than a hotel, Riad Louna is a unique traditional Riad restored in the old medina of Fez ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Riad Louna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing