We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Idra
Nearby Hotels
US$153
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar Kamar Zamane(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Les Jardins de Mouassine(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad - Hotel Marraplace(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
US$152
US$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$104
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$685
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Albakech House(Marrakech)
US$74
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$345
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$395
US$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveller rating
559
17
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
559
17
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracemint teaan oasisdar el bachamoroccan slippersrecently stayed at the riadfresh fruit saladhotel transferpleasure of stayingdropped offdrop off pointwhole teamlittle touchesbeautiful roomevery morningthe hustle and bustlefour nights
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 579 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

The Guardian travel section is frequently my go to first resource for unique travel experiences. The riad arranged our hotel transfer (thankfully.... But no one told me that the drivers are outside of the airport building in one area about 100 metres away)... No issue.... We found our ground. The lovely hotel worker was waiting for us at the drop off spot. The service was absolutely impeccable all of the time. Karine, the manager, was spot on fantastic for everything. Eating was a pleasure because they don't allow outside guests inside to keep the serenity of the space. The suite was very "designer-designer" polished. Not being an interior designer, I admire fantastic details in a world where generic dreadfulness is the norm. We tend to steer away from major chains where the same concept is boringly repeated across the globe. Riad Idra is intimate and very comfortably sophisticated.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Read the reviews get on your computer and book. The place and staff are divine and the breakfast and dinners on the rooftop are some of the best meals we have had especially the lamb dinner.

Being dropped off where the cars have to
stop we were met by a lovely young guy who organised a guy with a cart to take our bags. You need to tip between 2_5 euro or carry them yourself. Was starting to think coming here might be out of my comfort zone but after a short walk and down an ally - which I would not walk down at night at home - we arrived. Omg what an oasis awaited behind that door.

Karine is the manager and she and her team are amazing. Nothing is too much trouble. From recommendations for guides, dinners, money changers just about everything.

We stayed in the Ilya room and as an interior designer I loved it. So soft and serene. Have visions of transforming my bedroom when we get home. But husband had a heart attack - and it really wouldn't suit!

Every tiny detail has been thought out and the little touches are lovely. The beauty of this place is when you sit and have a drink
Dinner or breakfast on the terrace you can't hear anything except the calling to prayer and the birds singing which all the
Madness of the Medina carried on minutes from your door
The place is a true gem and we will be coming back asap. We Loved it.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

I went to the riad in April and had lunch there with my cousin. We went to the riad and were warmly welcomed by the riad owner Karine. She told us some things about the riad and let us meet the chef and showed us the riad. I felt very welcome! We had a delicious lunch and the service was absolutely perfect! After lunch we stayed a little in the riad because it was soo beautiful! Everything was perfect, the service, the food, the riad itself of course! An absolute must if you go to Marrakesh!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Soumia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

I love the way the French owner has renovated in very highly quality pieces, muted whites and lavender tones and enormous slabs of white marble. There are so many little touches in the rooms that make it feel luxurious and pampered, such as 2 big bottles of Chanel fragrance. The bath was wonderful after returning from a couple of days in the countryside.

We had stayed at the fabulous Riad Noir D'Ivoire in Marrakesh before that countryside trip, which was frankly better (and more expensive), but we wouldn't have known better otherwise.

The couple of little cons were some smells from the medina and bees during breakfast, which is luxurious and served on a lovely roof deck, and the noise from the internal courtyard, which is normal in a riad.

The service was excellent. Overall, it was a really wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OzEnigma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

We stayed at Riad Idra for 5 nights, Riad Idra is an absolute gem. This is a 5 star quality Riad.

The staff were super friendly, helpful and efficient. We received the best recommendations for restaurants and shops to visit.

Our room was very comfortable and of a high quality.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andre Pierre v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews