We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute luxury”
Review of Riad Idra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Idra
Ranked #8 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Cannot express in so few words how amazing this place is. We spent 4nights here on our first time in Marrakesh and it was the highlight of our visit. We were waited on hand and foot by the loveliest people. Nothing is too much trouble. The room was sheer luxury with unexpected extras not advertised. Soft leather slippers, fresh roses,toiletries, fruit and nuts..the list goes on. The beds and linen were of the highest quality and every part of the riad was spotlessly cleaned at all times. I would recommend booking a meal on the first night before you get yr bearings as the food is fabulous and served by the wonderful Mr. Omar. On arrival Amine or Karine will talk through a map of the area with lots of advice. Ten minutes of invaluable info! The lovely girls who see to your room twice a day also give the best hammam in Marrakesh and the massage is to die for...definitely book it on arrival it will set you up for a week! We travel twice a year and rarely visit the same place twice but we will return to Riad Idra again and encourage our friends to visit too. Thank you to you all at the Idra for giving us the best time xx

Room Tip: All rooms are stunningly beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Emma-Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 521 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

The Guardian travel section is frequently my go to first resource for unique travel experiences. The riad arranged our hotel transfer (thankfully.... But no one told me that the drivers are outside of the airport building in one area about 100 metres away)... No issue.... We found our ground. The lovely hotel worker was waiting for us at the drop off spot. The service was absolutely impeccable all of the time. Karine, the manager, was spot on fantastic for everything. Eating was a pleasure because they don't allow outside guests inside to keep the serenity of the space. The suite was very "designer-designer" polished. Not being an interior designer, I admire fantastic details in a world where generic dreadfulness is the norm. We tend to steer away from major chains where the same concept is boringly repeated across the globe. Riad Idra is intimate and very comfortably sophisticated.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Read the reviews get on your computer and book. The place and staff are divine and the breakfast and dinners on the rooftop are some of the best meals we have had especially the lamb dinner.

Being dropped off where the cars have to
stop we were met by a lovely young guy who organised a guy with a cart to take our bags. You need to tip between 2_5 euro or carry them yourself. Was starting to think coming here might be out of my comfort zone but after a short walk and down an ally - which I would not walk down at night at home - we arrived. Omg what an oasis awaited behind that door.

Karine is the manager and she and her team are amazing. Nothing is too much trouble. From recommendations for guides, dinners, money changers just about everything.

We stayed in the Ilya room and as an interior designer I loved it. So soft and serene. Have visions of transforming my bedroom when we get home. But husband had a heart attack - and it really wouldn't suit!

Every tiny detail has been thought out and the little touches are lovely. The beauty of this place is when you sit and have a drink
Dinner or breakfast on the terrace you can't hear anything except the calling to prayer and the birds singing which all the
Madness of the Medina carried on minutes from your door
The place is a true gem and we will be coming back asap. We Loved it.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

I went to the riad in April and had lunch there with my cousin. We went to the riad and were warmly welcomed by the riad owner Karine. She told us some things about the riad and let us meet the chef and showed us the riad. I felt very welcome! We had a delicious lunch and the service was absolutely perfect! After lunch we stayed a little in the riad because it was soo beautiful! Everything was perfect, the service, the food, the riad itself of course! An absolute must if you go to Marrakesh!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Soumia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

I love the way the French owner has renovated in very highly quality pieces, muted whites and lavender tones and enormous slabs of white marble. There are so many little touches in the rooms that make it feel luxurious and pampered, such as 2 big bottles of Chanel fragrance. The bath was wonderful after returning from a couple of days in the countryside.

We had stayed at the fabulous Riad Noir D'Ivoire in Marrakesh before that countryside trip, which was frankly better (and more expensive), but we wouldn't have known better otherwise.

The couple of little cons were some smells from the medina and bees during breakfast, which is luxurious and served on a lovely roof deck, and the noise from the internal courtyard, which is normal in a riad.

The service was excellent. Overall, it was a really wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OzEnigma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.4 km away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#11 of 501 in Marrakech
1,266 reviews
1.3 km away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 501 in Marrakech
171 reviews
0.6 km away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#4 of 501 in Marrakech
1,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 501 in Marrakech
1,279 reviews
1.7 km away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#25 of 501 in Marrakech
1,175 reviews
0.5 km away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#19 of 501 in Marrakech
2,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Idra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Idra

Address: Derb Tizougarine 105 | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: RM799 - RM1,208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Idra 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Idra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing