We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cooking class”
Review of Zamzam Riad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Zamzam Riad
Ranked #73 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Ilham presented to my colleague and I an incredible cooking class. We had wanted to learn how to put together the Moroccan salads that are often served as a first course. Ilham also showed us how to prepare Moroccan crepes, (msmen). It was a hands on course and great fun. I would highly recommend this, an absolute pleasure

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tpittman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 555 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2017

Visited with a group of yogis for a yoga retreat and we had the Zamzam exclusively for our group. Amazing place, full of character and such beautiful rooms. Food was amazing and the staff very helpful. If there was a proper swimming pool it would be even better. But overall I can highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulrike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Me and my sister enjoyed our stay at Riad Zam Zam. Great service with a calm and relaxed surrounding. Traditional Riad with an amazing palm tree at the heart of the place. The staff were very helpful and made us feel special and spoilt. Highly recommend!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anass M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

I had such an amazing time at riad Zam Zam. Stunning place with each room decorated in its own unique way. Such a cosy and relaxing environment. The staff were very helpful and extremely friendly. They all spoke English. The location is just perfect and in such a peaceful area. Highly recommended ❤️.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Salma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

My wife, 6 year old son and I spent 3 nights at the Riad Zamzam during our Moroccan and Spanish vacation. Our time there was a wonderful experience in every aspect. From the welcoming on arrival to the amazing Moroccan lunch and dinner we had at the Riad, everything exceeded our expectations. The best thing though was the staff! From Iman to Azziz and all the other staff, they were so caring and attentive. They were especially kind and attentive to our son and he enjoyed being around all the staff and missed them greatly when we were gone.
Riad Zamzam is 5* in all categories and if you stay there on your trip to Marrakesh, you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Azsr77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 km away
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Riad de la Belle Epoque
#63 of 502 in Marrakech
523 reviews
0.4 km away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#60 of 502 in Marrakech
249 reviews
1.0 km away
Dar Charkia
Dar Charkia
#38 of 502 in Marrakech
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
#71 of 502 in Marrakech
238 reviews
1.9 km away
Riad Tamarrakecht
Riad Tamarrakecht
#79 of 502 in Marrakech
349 reviews
1.3 km away
Riad Dar Bounouar
Riad Dar Bounouar
#89 of 502 in Marrakech
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zamzam Riad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zamzam Riad

Address: 107, Rue Kaa El Machraa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#21 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#43 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#53 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: RM477 - RM938 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zamzam Riad 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zamzam Riad is a luxury boutique hotel and spa with concierge service, hosting 7 bedrooms and suites over the ground and first floor. A number of stylish French and Moroccan antiques furnish the bedrooms together with hand woven Moroccan carpets and artifacts sourced locally and globally. Come and taste our superb Moroccan and International fusion cuisine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Zamzam Riad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zamzam Riad Hotel Marrakech
Zamzam Riad Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing