We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riad Charlott----reserve this Riad.”
Review of Riad Charlott'

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Charlott'
Ranked #150 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Riad Charlott is a lovely oasis of calm and relaxation after the hustle and bustle of the Medina. A great start to the day is the breakfast on the rooftop terrace and the very welcoming staff can't do enough for you. Well done to Khalid and his team, you made us feel very welcome.

Room Tip: Honestly, they are all good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2017

Second time in Marrakesh and we wanted to attempt to find Riad ourselves. However, as you do in the souks, we got lost. Luckily Khalid called and met us somewhere close to show us. But the lane isn't signposted so I recommend accepting the offer of a pick up from the airport for ease.
He sat us down and offered mint tea, showing us the map whilst our room was being made up. We were two hours early for check in but were offered our room shortly after arrival. It was very spacious with huge wooden wardrobes and door. The roof terrace was a delight and a real sanctuary from the hustle of the medina.
It is an easy and short walk to all the activity from the Riad.
Khalid could not have been more helpful, always checking we were OK and well slept. He even arranged for staff to light the fire on the terrace on our last night so we watched the stars in warmth.
Breakfast was very good also with fruit, yogurts, breads and pancakes and the fig jam was delish!
Thanks for making our stay such a great one.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Very friendly and helpful staff.
We got a bigger room than booked as our room was not yet available when we arrived. Very nicely decorated, traditional with a modern touch here and there. Comfortable rooms and beds, although the pillows could be a bit softer.
Khalid and Yahya were always ready with advice and help. The women made sure the room was clean and that we had delicious breakfast and absolutely fabulous diner on the night of our arrival.
In the beginning it may be a little hard to find your way around, even though they provide you with a detailed map, but by the end of the first day, you can easily find your way. Close to the hustle and bustle of the medina, but at the riad it's nice and quiet.
The rooftop terrace is amazing to catch the last hour of sun of the day.
Would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms are similarly nice I'd say
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank An_VC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

The experience in the Riad was amazing, super clean and beautiful. Staff is really nice and always happy to help. They offer a simple but delicious breakfast!

We stay only three nights but if we go back to Marrakesh for sure we will book with Riad Charlott again. Amazing hidden location, quiet in the middle of such an energetic city, it was like paradies for us.

Room Tip: Rooms in the upper level are nicer ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Me and my girlfriend stayed at Riad Charlott for 10 nights. There are hundreds of Riads in Marrakech but we chose this one - and it was the best thing that happened to us.
Khalid and his staff were doing everything to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. From breakfast on their beautiful terrace to a romantic dinner in the evening or just the daily small talk, we enjoyed every bit of our stay!
Thank you again very much!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 km away
Riad Dar Bounouar
Riad Dar Bounouar
#86 of 501 in Marrakech
164 reviews
0.2 km away
Riad Les Ammonites
Riad Les Ammonites
#221 of 501 in Marrakech
164 reviews
1.0 km away
Riad Maison Belbaraka
Riad Maison Belbaraka
#135 of 501 in Marrakech
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Riad Reves D'orient
Riad Reves D'orient
#133 of 501 in Marrakech
493 reviews
0.6 km away
Riad Mariana
Riad Mariana
#167 of 501 in Marrakech
264 reviews
0.8 km away
Riad des Eaux et Spa
Riad des Eaux et Spa
#166 of 501 in Marrakech
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Charlott'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Charlott'

Address: Derb Sidi Ahmed Bennacer | Kaat Bennahid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#82 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#162 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: RM260 - RM464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A riad magnificent allying Moresque architecture and contemporary decoration, 5 vast rooms in the sophisticated decoration, one of the most beautiful brings down of the medina of Marrakesh offering a wonderfull view on the city and the Atlas. Swimming pool-Jacuzzi, hammam and massage room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riad Charlott' reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Charlott` Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing