We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 days in Marrakech”
Review of Riad Charlott'

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Charlott'
Ranked #150 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2017

After spending several hours on the internet looking for somewhere for My self & my fiancee to spend 3 nights in Marrakech we decided on the Riad Charlott.

Although we travel quite a lot we had never been to Marrakech before but wanted to experience the real culture of the city, so I did some research before I flew & was quite concerned about what to expect. Luckily we were fortunate enough to choose the right Riad,

Riad Charlott was a great place to relax and plan the days adventure over a simple but enjoyable breakfast of bread, fruit, coffee fresh juice & croissant's.

The Riad itself which was totally rebuilt over 4 years and finished in 2011 was so relaxing after the hustle & bustle of the medina, which can be quite overwhelming.

Khaild and his team have managed to get the right balance of service without intruding on the tranquillity that we where looking for on this particular holiday.

Khalid was helpful in providing maps and arranging lifts to and from the Riad, for which we were very grateful, as the medina can be quite daunting when you arrive.

I must give a special mention to Yahia who worked in the evenings & always took the time to greet and provide a nice refreshing mint tea after we had spent a long hot day sightseeing.

Thanks to all the Riad Charlott team for a wonderful time in Marrakech.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mark186349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2017

We had an amazing experience at the Riad Charlott.
Great location, in the middle of the Medina, but at the same time very quite, with birds singing. Very easy to get to and from everywhere.
The breakfast was delicious and diverse. I’ve read many reviews complementing the breakfast and they are all true.
Above all, the staff was very kind, thoughtful and welcoming. Khalid took the time to explain to us - with maps he provided - how to get to every attractions and souks. Everyday he would ask us if we needed anything and how was our stay. I apologize for not remembering all the staff names, but I would like to send them my kind regards.
Thank you for making our stay so pleasant. We look forward to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmassote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Riad Charlott is a lovely oasis of calm and relaxation after the hustle and bustle of the Medina. A great start to the day is the breakfast on the rooftop terrace and the very welcoming staff can't do enough for you. Well done to Khalid and his team, you made us feel very welcome.

Room Tip: Honestly, they are all good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Second time in Marrakesh and we wanted to attempt to find Riad ourselves. However, as you do in the souks, we got lost. Luckily Khalid called and met us somewhere close to show us. But the lane isn't signposted so I recommend accepting the offer of a pick up from the airport for ease.
He sat us down and offered mint tea, showing us the map whilst our room was being made up. We were two hours early for check in but were offered our room shortly after arrival. It was very spacious with huge wooden wardrobes and door. The roof terrace was a delight and a real sanctuary from the hustle of the medina.
It is an easy and short walk to all the activity from the Riad.
Khalid could not have been more helpful, always checking we were OK and well slept. He even arranged for staff to light the fire on the terrace on our last night so we watched the stars in warmth.
Breakfast was very good also with fruit, yogurts, breads and pancakes and the fig jam was delish!
Thanks for making our stay such a great one.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Very friendly and helpful staff.
We got a bigger room than booked as our room was not yet available when we arrived. Very nicely decorated, traditional with a modern touch here and there. Comfortable rooms and beds, although the pillows could be a bit softer.
Khalid and Yahya were always ready with advice and help. The women made sure the room was clean and that we had delicious breakfast and absolutely fabulous diner on the night of our arrival.
In the beginning it may be a little hard to find your way around, even though they provide you with a detailed map, but by the end of the first day, you can easily find your way. Close to the hustle and bustle of the medina, but at the riad it's nice and quiet.
The rooftop terrace is amazing to catch the last hour of sun of the day.
Would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms are similarly nice I'd say
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank An_VC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 km away
Riad Dar Bounouar
Riad Dar Bounouar
#88 of 502 in Marrakech
167 reviews
0.2 km away
RIad Al Loune
RIad Al Loune
#138 of 502 in Marrakech
210 reviews
0.2 km away
Riad Les Ammonites
Riad Les Ammonites
#233 of 502 in Marrakech
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#42 of 502 in Marrakech
1,300 reviews
0.5 km away
Riad Lorsya
Riad Lorsya
#247 of 502 in Marrakech
469 reviews
0.5 km away
Riad Dar Thalge
Riad Dar Thalge
#153 of 502 in Marrakech
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Charlott'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Charlott'

Address: Derb Sidi Ahmed Bennacer | Kaat Bennahid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#83 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#162 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: RM250 - RM451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A riad magnificent allying Moresque architecture and contemporary decoration, 5 vast rooms in the sophisticated decoration, one of the most beautiful brings down of the medina of Marrakesh offering a wonderfull view on the city and the Atlas. Swimming pool-Jacuzzi, hammam and massage room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riad Charlott' reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Charlott` Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing