We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Albakech House(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$96
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ryad Dyor(Marrakech)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
US$347
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Palais des Princesses(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amani Hotel Appart(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jnane Mogador(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$381
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad - Hotel Marraplace(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
104
36
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
36
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle roomyogurtdjemaa el fna squareyour luggagethe main squarenice riadroof terraceshampootaximedina
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2011

We are usually going on holidys to Asia , however after recent surgery did not risk to take a flight for over 12 hrs so we decided to go somewhere new.I book this Riad as had such a good reviews from other travellers and was not disapponited .
THE LOCATION - right in the center of the Marrakesh ( medina area) , 3-5 min stroll to the market and square.
THE RIAD -beautiful building , with gorgeous hand crafted details throughout.
THE ROOMS -comfortable (we had a suite which had a separete sitting area ) , walk in shower with soap, bodywash and shampoo , hairdrier .
THE BREAKFAST- every day different , freshly prepared.
THE DINNER AT THE RIAD - is deffinet must !

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 30tansh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

My friend and I had a most enjoyable time in Riad Samsli : we were welcomed by the owners who treated us throughout a week as if we were queens. The Riad itself is wonderfully furnished and decorated with great sense for detail. Truly a pleasure for all senses but above all we were charmed by the friendliness and hospitality of the hosts. Furthermore Riad Samsli is perfectly located as well : a short walk will bring you to Jemaa al Fna and yet the Riad itself is an oasis of calm. If you book your room in Riad Samsli you will be spoiled by a delicious breakfast and be sure to take also a copious supper one evening.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anne_VD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

A lovely Riad, very quiet and stylish. It is perfectly located with only a short walk to the Place Jemaa el Fna. The rooms are beautiful and recently redecorated (we were given the opportunity to chose our room as the Riad had only just reopened after refurbishment) and the hosts could not have been more welcoming, helpful and chatty.

Breakfast, made to order and different every day, was served on the terrace upstairs by Hafid who was always willing to please.

I would recommend Riad Samsli to anyone wishing to visit Marrakesh and who would like to stay in a traditional but quality Riad.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluepea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful time here. For once, we stayed in a slightly more expensive 'hotel' , because this was our honeymoon (normally, we like backpacking and camping/sleeping in budget hostels & hotels). I must say it was worth the money: the staff is very friendly and helpful, the location is perfect (only 5 min. away by foot from the Jemaa el Fna square), the rooms are very nice and tastfully decorated. We slept 1 night in the Meknès room: very nice, but we had some trouble sleeping for a while because of the noise of the little fountain in the riad :-) They turn it off somewhere after midnight, though. The other two nights, we slept in the Maroc room, which is slightly bigger and not located near the fountain, so: no noise at all! This room is close to the little (but beautiful, clean and very refreshing!) swimming pool.
Breakfast is very nice (still craving for those yoghurts!), and in our case served on the beautiful rooftop terrace. There are seats & sofas EVERYWHERE by the way, in every little corner... great for relaxing in the sun or the shadow. Overall: great riad, with everything you can image for a great getaway. Not cheap, no, but in our opinion definitely worth the money.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BennyAn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2011

The riad was 5* all the way! Perfect location (2 mins walk from the main square but tucked in a side street which meant we slept soundly without the noise of the square). The riad was clean and beautiful with lots of small surprises like breakfast laid out for us on the sun deck roof and complimentary tea when we arrived. The staff went above and beyond any experience of service I've experienced before. They helped book excursions, lead us through the town to meet taxi drivers and were polite and welcoming all the time. They upgraded us to their best room (the suite) as we were the only guests when we first arrived and let us stay in the room all day even though check out should have been at midday. I will definitely be coming back!

Room Tip: Private entrance to the riad if in the suite
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoolamoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews