We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special visit for a special occasion ”
Review of Riad Kheirredine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Kheirredine
Ranked #3 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

I'm not sure anything I say here will ever do this place justice, but here goes...

This is a truly sensational place to stay. My wife first mentioned an interest in visiting Morocco a while back, so I eventually got around to booking flights earlier this year. I then chose the Riad Kheirredine because of the reviews on here, and the place proved to be even better.

This is the perfect example of why Trip Advisor works so well

The setting is absolutely amazing and a total haven and relaxing respite from the hustle of the medina and souks. This aside, there were too many things that made our stay so special, but the overriding memory is the highest level of customer service I have experienced.

We sat with the Manager at the end of our 3 night stay to personally give feedback, and to thank them for all the aspects that made our visit to Marrakech such a memorable visit. We weren't left wanting for anything during our stay and all the staff are an absolute credit and integral part of making our time here something we will never forget

If you are wondering whether to experience Marrakech, then don't. Just book your flights and go. But wherever else you do, make sure you stay at Riad Kheirredine for a holiday to remember

This is a place where five stars is just not enough

David & Julie Holmes

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,764)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

513 - 517 of 1,766 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2015

My husband and I stayed at Riad Kheirredine back in April (2015) for 4 nights at the beginning of our honeymoon. Everything about our stay from the minute we arrived was fantastic - arriving in the evening on the first night of our honeymoon we were immediately made to feel welcome - our room had petals leading up the stairs to a heart on the bed, which was such a sweet touch. We were then served dinner on the roof terrace with candles lit around us!
The decor of the Riad is classy and stylish, but still with a distinctly Moroccan feel to it.
Our suite (Jasmine) was cosy, with everything we needed.
The terrace is beautiful with plenty of options of places to sit or sunbathe. It was a delight to eat the generous and delicious breakfast out there every morning.
For us though, the really stand out thing about this place is the service (not to take away from the fact that it's a lovely, clean, well located place). Being given a Moroccan mobile with pre-programmed numbers on arrival to use during our stay, having a guide show us the way through the Medina's winding streets, being asked if there is anything that we need (and delivering on any requests... such as my husband's desire for a duck feather pillow!!!) and just generally being made to feel so welcome (with particular mention to Valentina) all adds up to quite honestly the best service we have ever experienced anywhere in the World!
Riad Kheirredine gets a whole-hearted recommendation from us!!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HollDoll79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

The most beautiful and amazing place we've ever stayed. Excellent staff, the rooms are constantly being cleaned and the terrace is spot on with the rooftop pool and amazing beds. 100% recommend to stay here. It's right in the madina madness, Close enough to everything you need.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Kelzy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Myself and my husband stayed for 3 nights in early June and didn't want to leave. The riad is beautiful, our room (the Vanilla Suite) was luxury, and the terrace and courtyard surroundings are tranquil and homely. The staff are very polite and friendly and the front of house ladies are just lovely - so helpful and inviting, they couldn't do more for you. Our welcome meal that was arranged for us - all 5 courses - was traditional and delicious, an amazing way to start our Moroccan adventure. The money we paid and the experience we had just can't be compared - such amazing value. Ee would love to go back one day...I couldn't recommend it to anyone enough.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jojo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

Where do I begin.... I'll start with Wow!!! We stayed at Riad Kheirredine for 4 Nights in June.
Firstly this Riad is stunning, it's been done to such a high standard, the rooms are beautiful, the courtyards plush & relaxing & the roof terraces are beautiful, many hidden seating areas, with wonderful rooftop views. There are candles, lanterns & little details everywhere. Extremely clean & the Riad always smells amazing. Seriously the best hotel I've ever stayed in.
The staff are what make your stay so pleasurable, relaxing & care free. From the initial greeting, to being given our own phone for if we need someone to meet us to walk us back to the Riad, or need to ask some advice to being offered drinks etc each time we come back from a busy, hot day sight seeing. So polite, friendly, warm & welcoming.
The food in the Riad is gorgeous. Each morning a huge breakfast is presented to you (you can choose where you would like to eat it eg. Your room, the roof terrace, the courtyard etc) we ate dinner at the Riad on the first night as we were so tired from traveling. It was tasty, fresh & the surroundings very romantic & intimate. We also had lunch in the Riad on our final day, fresh salads & Moroccan meze style dishes. Best thing was when we saw the bill it was such good value! Just €25 each for the 4 course dinner & only €15 for lunch (total not per person!)
A lovely touch & very useful is that not only is a generous fresh breakfast included in the Price when booking Riad Kheirredine but when you arrive they let you know mineral water & most other soft drinks, tea etc are also free of charge & unlimited. The only drinks you had to pay for were alcohol & coca cola.
I would go back to Riad Kheirredine in a flash, I will be recommending it to everyone! Well done to all the staff & managers there. An absolutely stunning tranquil luxury Riad in the heart of Marrakech bustling Medina. We felt like we didn't want to leave.... Don't hesitate on booking. Please do book this Riad, you won't regret it!
Enjoy xxx

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shell22Cheshunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.9 km away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#19 of 501 in Marrakech
198 reviews
2.0 km away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#11 of 501 in Marrakech
1,297 reviews
1.7 km away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 501 in Marrakech
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 501 in Marrakech
1,300 reviews
3.0 km away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
1.2 km away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#7 of 501 in Marrakech
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kheirredine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kheirredine

Address: 44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: RM654 - RM1,052 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Kheirredine 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Marrakech As when reading a book, Marrakech is ready to be leafed through. It will welcome and pamper you with that unique sense of warmth that only Morocco can offer. You will feel exhilarated by the smell of its perfumes and its light, it will be an encounter that your traveller's soul should not miss. The Riad Kheirredine has 14 unique rooms and draws its energy and originality from its capacity to function as a bridge, a connection, between the past and the present. Thanks to the refined use of silk and the art of the "thadelakt"and the "zellij", you will be able to discover the true soul of this country. The Riad can be defined like a boutique hotel as we have a personalized service. All our Rooms are equipped with: Telephone, Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Heating, Soundproofing, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Bathtub(depend on room categories) or Shower, Wake-up service, Towels/Sheets, Towels and linen. In our Rates include: A full Moroccan breakfast with a touch of Italian style. Water, fresh juices, fruit, tea, coffee, cappuccino and Moroccan pastries included in the room rates. Mobile phone to communicate with our Riad 24 hours, Wi-Fi, multilingual reception 24/24 and a night watchman. Our Fusion restaurant propose an international and Moroccan cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Kheirredine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kheirredine Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing