We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flawless and warm service and amazing interior design”
Review of Riad Kheirredine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Kheirredine
Ranked #3 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2016

We had an amazing stay at Riad Kheirredine and are counting the days until we can return. The staff was attentive, caring without going overboard, responsible and really made our stay. The facilities are amazing, especially the roof terrace.

The only reason why we sadly have to subtract 1 star is because of the noise level. When we made our reservations well in advance, we asked for a very quiet room as I am a very light sleeper, and we were recommended the Ambre room. Unfortunately however the room is right next to a very busy flight of stairs (staff going up and down late evening and early morning as well as guests going to the roof terrace). We did bring this up to the staff but unfortunately they were fully booked, so we could not change rooms. They suggested we sleep in the Eucalyptus room next time, which we will definitely keep in mind.

So in summary the facilities, service and ambience screams relaxtion and care, but if you are looking for a restful stay, do take care and select a room far from the stairs and the courtyard.

Room Tip: The Eucalyptus room was recommended as a more quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Viyan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Responsable relations clients at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,837)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

428 - 432 of 1,837 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2016

We stayed at the Riad Kheirredine between 21st o 26th Feb 2016.

We organised a airport transport directly with the Riad, which was a great service, from greeting us in the arrivals hall to a porter and Riad employee helping with our luggage from the taxi drop off point to the Riad front door, about a 5-10min walk depending on how fast you walk.

We traveled with a baby, under 2 years old and this really helped to take away some stress of arriving in an unknown area.

It takes getting used to walking through the interlinking passages and the local pace of life in the Medina, but we had no safety issues and were constantly reassured by Riad staff, tour guides, other Riad guests and local residence.

We actually started enjoying the challenge of navigating the Medina which was part of the reason for staying in a Riad, within walking distance of all the major sites in the Medina. If we ended up getting lost, the Riad gave us a mobile phone to call them on and a Riad employee would be dispatched to your rescue.

As for the Riad, it is the staff that made the holiday experience special. ALL are welcoming and friendly. I would not hesitate to recommend this Riad as the number 1 place to stay in Marrakech. Valentina, Elena, Dalila, Marco and all the Staff of Riad Kheirredine (to many to mention) were all consistent in the service they provided. The free breakfast and drinks throughout our stay were a bonus.

Unfortunately, near the end of our stay our baby became ill with tonsillitis. The Riad staff were great, organising a taxi to a local hospital. It was late in the evening and this was the quickest way to get medical attention to our baby. We went to this facility on the recommendation from Riad staff and being not familiar with local health facilities, we placed our trust with them. The service we received at the hospital was better than in England. On arrival, we were seen by a doctor, diagnosed, paid for a prescription all within 30/35 minutes.

I cannot thank the Riad Staff and the taxi driver enough!!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Responsable relations clients at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

Absolutely adored the Riad. The friendly staff made us feel very welcome, like part of the family. The breakfast every morning was amazing. Freshly cooked food and very generous portions. The phone that they provide is a god send. Someone will come and bring you back to the Riad if you manage to get lost in the Medina. They helped me to organise a trip to Essaouira. Very much looking to a return trip next year. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Marrakech!!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Victonyvx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Responsable relations clients at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016

We had just gotten to Marrakesh after a 9 hour delay in our flight AND lost baggages. The driver got us to the square where cars are no longer allowed and someone from the Riad was there to walk us through the narrow streets. It was already late, so it was dark, we were extremelly tired, hungry and disapointed about out flight and luggage and the way to the Riad seemed endless. Then we got to the Riad's discreet door. Then we went inside.Then it felt like we had just got to paradise. Seriously.. we walked into a varanda-room with marvellous decoration, an amazing orange tree fully loaded with oranges and a beautiful pool. We were greeted with fruit and mint tea and there was an amazing incense smell all over the place. All our previous worries instantly got away.
The Riad is amazing, with precious and unique decoration in every room. The hole place smells like flowers everyday. You get free water and complimentary Moroccan delicacies in your room everyday. You can chose where and what time you want to have breakfast and you can choose what you want to eat. You get amazing views of Marrakesh from the riad's rooftop. You get a cellphone to use during your stay, so you can call the hotel anytime you need, for anything. It was really everything so so beyond expectations.
And then there was the staff. I can´t stress out enough how much welcomed they made us feel. They bought us Moroccan SIM cards, they arranged the BEST city tour (I don't know how to write the guide's name, but he was seriously the BEST guide ever. He was so friendly and he knew SO MUCH amazing stories about Marrakesh! And he even spoke spanish so my parents could understand everything. Just AMAZING!).
We were going to do a 3 day desert trip, then go back to Marrakesh and then go to Agadir for surfing. The staff received us back after the desert trip even when we didn't have reservations any longer, they offered us tea and pastries, and they arranged a private transfer to Agadir.
Everyone at Riad Kheirredine made us feel like stars, but I do have to make a special mention to Maria Elena: You really was like family away from home. Thank you so much for everything! If you ever come to Brazil, remember you have a home here too!

To everyone who is planning to go to Marrakesh: it doesn't get better than Riad Kheirredine! Period.

Room Tip: Every room is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Responsable relations clients at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016

The service at this place is amazing - the team there and the care they take of you can almost be "smothering" :-)

The rooms are really well decorated and nice, and they provide free water, juices, etc. to you pretty much any time. The breakfast is awesome, and they are not joking when they tell you that you can have breakfast anywhere you want. We chose the top floor with a great view of the mountains and city, and they pulled everything together for us there. The food was super tasty and if anything, a lot to eat!

Is pretty deep in the old part of the city, which makes it even more interesting. Once you've done the walk back and forth to the main street it is pretty easy to get to. Taxis from the main square are pretty cheap and readily available.

I ended up booking directly with them as they did not have a single room available for all the nights we were staying there. So we ended up moving rooms, which they took care of transparently so other than some key exchanges was super smooth. If they don't have availability do use their website contact form.

Overall, great stay, and definitely deserve the ratings they have.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Responsable relations clients at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.7 km away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 500 in Marrakech
1,418 reviews
2 km away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#15 of 500 in Marrakech
1,355 reviews
1 km away
Riad Camilia
Riad Camilia
#1 of 500 in Marrakech
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Riad Idra
Riad Idra
#5 of 500 in Marrakech
558 reviews
1.2 km away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#8 of 500 in Marrakech
876 reviews
3 km away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kheirredine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kheirredine

Address: 44 Derb Chourafa | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Business Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: RM 675 - RM 1,504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Kheirredine 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Marrakech As when reading a book, Marrakech is ready to be leafed through. It will welcome and pamper you with that unique sense of warmth that only Morocco can offer. You will feel exhilarated by the smell of its perfumes and its light, it will be an encounter that your traveller's soul should not miss. The Riad Kheirredine has 14 unique rooms and draws its energy and originality from its capacity to function as a bridge, a connection, between the past and the present. Thanks to the refined use of silk and the art of the "thadelakt"and the "zellij", you will be able to discover the true soul of this country. The Riad can be defined like a boutique hotel as we have a personalized service. All our Rooms are equipped with: Telephone, Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Heating, Soundproofing, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Bathtub(depend on room categories) or Shower, Wake-up service, Towels/Sheets, Towels and linen. In our Rates include: A full Moroccan breakfast with a touch of Italian style. Water, fresh juices, fruit, tea, coffee, cappuccino and Moroccan pastries included in the room rates. Mobile phone to communicate with our Riad 24 hours, Wi-Fi, multilingual reception 24/24 and a night watchman. Our Fusion restaurant propose an international and Moroccan cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Kheirredine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kheirredine Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing