We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Albakech House(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ryad Dyor(Marrakech)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad 11 Zitoune(Marrakech)
US$106
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad - Hotel Marraplace(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$584
US$82
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$194
US$183
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$351
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
US$399
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,990)
Filter reviews
1,990 results
Traveller rating
1,934
47
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,934
47
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmobile phonefree laundry serviceeucalyptus roomroof terraceambre roomsidi ben slimanethe main squarelocal phonefresh fruitatlas mountainsmint teasend someonean oasistaxi standday bedwinding streetsmoroccan dinner
Filter
Updating list...
534 - 539 of 1,990 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2016

We stayed at the Riad Kheirredine between 21st o 26th Feb 2016.

We organised a airport transport directly with the Riad, which was a great service, from greeting us in the arrivals hall to a porter and Riad employee helping with our luggage from the taxi drop off point to the Riad front door, about a 5-10min walk depending on how fast you walk.

We traveled with a baby, under 2 years old and this really helped to take away some stress of arriving in an unknown area.

It takes getting used to walking through the interlinking passages and the local pace of life in the Medina, but we had no safety issues and were constantly reassured by Riad staff, tour guides, other Riad guests and local residence.

We actually started enjoying the challenge of navigating the Medina which was part of the reason for staying in a Riad, within walking distance of all the major sites in the Medina. If we ended up getting lost, the Riad gave us a mobile phone to call them on and a Riad employee would be dispatched to your rescue.

As for the Riad, it is the staff that made the holiday experience special. ALL are welcoming and friendly. I would not hesitate to recommend this Riad as the number 1 place to stay in Marrakech. Valentina, Elena, Dalila, Marco and all the Staff of Riad Kheirredine (to many to mention) were all consistent in the service they provided. The free breakfast and drinks throughout our stay were a bonus.

Unfortunately, near the end of our stay our baby became ill with tonsillitis. The Riad staff were great, organising a taxi to a local hospital. It was late in the evening and this was the quickest way to get medical attention to our baby. We went to this facility on the recommendation from Riad staff and being not familiar with local health facilities, we placed our trust with them. The service we received at the hospital was better than in England. On arrival, we were seen by a doctor, diagnosed, paid for a prescription all within 30/35 minutes.

I cannot thank the Riad Staff and the taxi driver enough!!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Responsable relations clients at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

Absolutely adored the Riad. The friendly staff made us feel very welcome, like part of the family. The breakfast every morning was amazing. Freshly cooked food and very generous portions. The phone that they provide is a god send. Someone will come and bring you back to the Riad if you manage to get lost in the Medina. They helped me to organise a trip to Essaouira. Very much looking to a return trip next year. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Marrakech!!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Victonyvx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Responsable relations clients at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016

We had just gotten to Marrakesh after a 9 hour delay in our flight AND lost baggages. The driver got us to the square where cars are no longer allowed and someone from the Riad was there to walk us through the narrow streets. It was already late, so it was dark, we were extremelly tired, hungry and disapointed about out flight and luggage and the way to the Riad seemed endless. Then we got to the Riad's discreet door. Then we went inside.Then it felt like we had just got to paradise. Seriously.. we walked into a varanda-room with marvellous decoration, an amazing orange tree fully loaded with oranges and a beautiful pool. We were greeted with fruit and mint tea and there was an amazing incense smell all over the place. All our previous worries instantly got away.
The Riad is amazing, with precious and unique decoration in every room. The hole place smells like flowers everyday. You get free water and complimentary Moroccan delicacies in your room everyday. You can chose where and what time you want to have breakfast and you can choose what you want to eat. You get amazing views of Marrakesh from the riad's rooftop. You get a cellphone to use during your stay, so you can call the hotel anytime you need, for anything. It was really everything so so beyond expectations.
And then there was the staff. I can´t stress out enough how much welcomed they made us feel. They bought us Moroccan SIM cards, they arranged the BEST city tour (I don't know how to write the guide's name, but he was seriously the BEST guide ever. He was so friendly and he knew SO MUCH amazing stories about Marrakesh! And he even spoke spanish so my parents could understand everything. Just AMAZING!).
We were going to do a 3 day desert trip, then go back to Marrakesh and then go to Agadir for surfing. The staff received us back after the desert trip even when we didn't have reservations any longer, they offered us tea and pastries, and they arranged a private transfer to Agadir.
Everyone at Riad Kheirredine made us feel like stars, but I do have to make a special mention to Maria Elena: You really was like family away from home. Thank you so much for everything! If you ever come to Brazil, remember you have a home here too!

To everyone who is planning to go to Marrakesh: it doesn't get better than Riad Kheirredine! Period.

Room Tip: Every room is amazing.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Responsable relations clients at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016

The service at this place is amazing - the team there and the care they take of you can almost be "smothering" :-)

The rooms are really well decorated and nice, and they provide free water, juices, etc. to you pretty much any time. The breakfast is awesome, and they are not joking when they tell you that you can have breakfast anywhere you want. We chose the top floor with a great view of the mountains and city, and they pulled everything together for us there. The food was super tasty and if anything, a lot to eat!

Is pretty deep in the old part of the city, which makes it even more interesting. Once you've done the walk back and forth to the main street it is pretty easy to get to. Taxis from the main square are pretty cheap and readily available.

I ended up booking directly with them as they did not have a single room available for all the nights we were staying there. So we ended up moving rooms, which they took care of transparently so other than some key exchanges was super smooth. If they don't have availability do use their website contact form.

Overall, great stay, and definitely deserve the ratings they have.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Responsable relations clients at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016

We just got back from a four night stay at Riad Kheirredine and couldn't recommend it highly enough. The staff were amazing and everyone was very welcoming. We were very well looked after and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. The terrace is beautiful and a great place to relax and soak up the sun. It's set up in such a way that it really feels very private even if there are a few other people there.
The Medina can be quite confusing but the staff will happily escort you if needed and they give you a mobile phone that can be used if you get lost!! All those little details meant that exploring the city was less stressful than it otherwise might have been.
They organised a half day walking tour around the Medina for us on our first day and this was also brilliant. We got to hear a lot about the history of the city and gave us a great feel of the place in a short space of time.
We loved our stay here and will recommend this Riad to everyone we know!! I hope we will be back soon!!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadkheirredine, Responsable relations clients at Riad Kheirredine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of Riad Kherredine with the Tripadvisor community.

We are really pleased to read your feedback. Positive remarks such as yours are most important and useful for us. They have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in the Red City.

Best regards,
Riad Kheirredine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews