We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Elegant Riad”
Review of Riad Chayma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Chayma
Ranked #68 of 1,197 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We had a wonderful stay with a very welcoming host who filled out all the paper and gave us a good introduction on what to expect of Marrakesh.
Breakfast was wonderful on the roof top. Bed room was spacious with good air conditioning.
We felt safe walking outside along the market to the centre. Just come with a very open mind and enjoy the atmosphere of a very busy part of Morocco.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

7 - 11 of 313 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Fabulous stay at this wonderful riad. Staff could not have been more friendly and helpful -- from the welcoming mint tea to an absolutely scrumptious dinner. We would return to Riad Chayma in a heartbeat and highly recommend it to friends and others looking for a *perfect* place to stay in Marrakech.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

It was an amazing Riad and the staff were really nice and helpful i absolutely love the riad. The room were nice and clean and the WiFi Worked really good. The Riad is near the Souks and the taxi stop is like 5 min away. The Riad made me feel very safe and i really enjoyed my stay there❤

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank fattzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We just left Riad Chayma today and wish we could stay longer! My partner and I stayed here for 4 nights and couldn't have asked for a better stay!
- warm welcome with mint tea and biscuits. we were shown the best routes to get to everywhere we wanted to visit in the city and given some great advice
- stayed in the Orange suite and LOVED it! Perfect size, very comfortable and the decor was very well thought out - modern but authentically modern and very unique
- breakfast was brilliant - a little varied every day and ample amounts of food, very tasty and well presented
- loved the rooftop and spent a morning sunbathing up there
- plunge pool is downstairs, we only used it once (just because we could!)
- staff were absolutely brilliant, couldn't fault them - they were so helpful and welcoming and couldn't do enough for us, making it a real home from home
- be aware that the riad is on a small street just off the meat market part of the souls which is very chaotic with live animals, bikes and mopeds but the riad is a real peaceful oasis right in the middle of things and very quiet.
Overall I couldn't recommend this place enough and have had a wonderful stay - would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hattietravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Riad Chayma for three nights in March and thoroughly enjoyed our time. We had a delightfully quaint room on the ground floor, directly opposite the communal areas, but large enough for us to spread out. The shower room was ornate and the shower itself was a large walk-in cubicle. There was a safe located in the builtin wardrobe.
Breakfast is a delightful affair: eating at the top of the residence on the roof terrace. Shareef, the day manager, is attentive, certainly willing to go the extra mile and brought us our breakfast with a smile. Pancakes, yoghurts, croissants, fruit and fresh juices were a perfect way to begin our day.
The location of the Riad is perfectly central and located just off one of the more well-known market areas.
The interior is orate, with marble surfaces and a typical Arabian feel. Each time you leave the premises, you must hand your key into the reception area.
On our final morning, Shareef kindly organised taxi transportation to the airport for us which was relatively inexpensive too.
Do highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 km away
Riad El Youssoufi
Riad El Youssoufi
#128 of 1,197 in Marrakech
305 reviews
0.9 km away
Riad Alboraq
Riad Alboraq
#89 of 1,197 in Marrakech
410 reviews
0.1 km away
Riad Sable Chaud
Riad Sable Chaud
#102 of 1,197 in Marrakech
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Riad Viva
Riad Viva
#108 of 1,197 in Marrakech
586 reviews
0.2 km away
Riad Al Nour
Riad Al Nour
#79 of 1,197 in Marrakech
224 reviews
1.8 km away
Dar el Souk
Dar el Souk
#148 of 1,197 in Marrakech
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Chayma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Chayma

Address: 8 Derb Taabout | Bab Doukkala, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 1,197 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: RM 325 - RM 626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Chayma 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
English speaking Riad in Marrakech Medina, Morocco. Romantic Honeymoon Packages, Special sale rates & Free room nights. Riad Chayma holds true to the meaning of its Arabic name. A fusion of traditional Moroccan architecture, artisan lighting and bespoke furniture, together with high quality modern fixtures, fittings and linens; combine to create a beautiful Moroccan home away from home. Located in a traditional neighbourhood within the Medina walls and perfectly placed between Jemaa El Fna and Marrakesh Plaza. Giving you easy access to explore the old and new cities. English owned and managed. Riad features luxury suites, daily breakfast, fireplace, roof terrace, swimming pool, free wifi, concierge service, airport transfers, day tours, gourmet meals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Riad Chayma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Chayma Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing