We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
290
31
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
31
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmint roomroof terracemint teamarble bathroomhip marrakechbab doukkalaevery morningdoor stepthe hustle and bustleon arrivalplunge poolroom was beautifully decoratedthe ground floornight managerrestaurant reservationsyogurtsights and sounds
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Fabulous stay at this wonderful riad. Staff could not have been more friendly and helpful -- from the welcoming mint tea to an absolutely scrumptious dinner. We would return to Riad Chayma in a heartbeat and highly recommend it to friends and others looking for a *perfect* place to stay in Marrakech.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Roam215774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

It was an amazing Riad and the staff were really nice and helpful i absolutely love the riad. The room were nice and clean and the WiFi Worked really good. The Riad is near the Souks and the taxi stop is like 5 min away. The Riad made me feel very safe and i really enjoyed my stay there❤

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank fattzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We just left Riad Chayma today and wish we could stay longer! My partner and I stayed here for 4 nights and couldn't have asked for a better stay!
- warm welcome with mint tea and biscuits. we were shown the best routes to get to everywhere we wanted to visit in the city and given some great advice
- stayed in the Orange suite and LOVED it! Perfect size, very comfortable and the decor was very well thought out - modern but authentically modern and very unique
- breakfast was brilliant - a little varied every day and ample amounts of food, very tasty and well presented
- loved the rooftop and spent a morning sunbathing up there
- plunge pool is downstairs, we only used it once (just because we could!)
- staff were absolutely brilliant, couldn't fault them - they were so helpful and welcoming and couldn't do enough for us, making it a real home from home
- be aware that the riad is on a small street just off the meat market part of the souls which is very chaotic with live animals, bikes and mopeds but the riad is a real peaceful oasis right in the middle of things and very quiet.
Overall I couldn't recommend this place enough and have had a wonderful stay - would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hattietravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Riad Chayma for three nights in March and thoroughly enjoyed our time. We had a delightfully quaint room on the ground floor, directly opposite the communal areas, but large enough for us to spread out. The shower room was ornate and the shower itself was a large walk-in cubicle. There was a safe located in the builtin wardrobe.
Breakfast is a delightful affair: eating at the top of the residence on the roof terrace. Shareef, the day manager, is attentive, certainly willing to go the extra mile and brought us our breakfast with a smile. Pancakes, yoghurts, croissants, fruit and fresh juices were a perfect way to begin our day.
The location of the Riad is perfectly central and located just off one of the more well-known market areas.
The interior is orate, with marble surfaces and a typical Arabian feel. Each time you leave the premises, you must hand your key into the reception area.
On our final morning, Shareef kindly organised taxi transportation to the airport for us which was relatively inexpensive too.
Do highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We stayed at the Chayma Riad last week and would just like to say what a wonderful experience we had. The staff were really attentive and thoughtful during our stay, they came to pick us up from the taxi drop off point and escorted us to our Riyad and then escorted us back to the main taxi pickup point when we departed. Would like to say a big big thank you to Sana who found my lost ring and to Adeel and Serif who made sure our stay was perfect. (please excuse our name spelling or if we have them wrong - 3 wonderful staff members)
Their advice on where to go and how to negotiate with the locals, where to visit and what to expect was really appreciated. So glad we stayed at the Riyad we would recommend it to anyone. Excellent service very thoughtful staff willing to go the extra mile

Room Tip: very comfortable stay; would recommend the place to everyone visiting; very local and accessible to surrounding tourist sites
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d45her
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews