We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Albakech House(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad - Hotel Marraplace(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ryad Dyor(Marrakech)
US$221
US$133
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$154
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$640
US$110
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Les Jardins de Mouassine(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$373
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
US$605
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$360
US$338
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
286
31
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
31
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmint roomjasmine suitemint tearoof terracebab doukkala gatebeautiful riadmarble bathroomhip marrakechevery morningthe hustle and bustledoor stepplunge poolbusy marketatlas mountainson arrivalroom was beautifully decoratedthe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

From the moment greeted hello to the hour a farewell wave, this charming retreat is first class.

My friend and I wanted a little getaway for a few days in Morocco and dribbled across this place on all the recommendations from holiday company's. After deliberating between this and a 5 star hotel boy we were pleased we picked this. The rooms.... bathroom... 5 star deluxe! Now I can see why honeymoon peeps come here. Plus such great price.

All the staff were impeccable with service that makes you feel so comfortable, relaxed and extremely well looked after.

The hidden gem is inside the medina. Hustle and bustle on your door step literally.... get step inside and it's like paradise.

We did the stakes mountain tour via the guest house and also the spa which was out of this world and worth every penny. Go with there recommendations as you will not be disappointed.

The guesthouse owners Rochelle were fab. I emailed and they got our transferred sorted before arrival at a bargain price of £20! Trust me get private hire!

The breakfast was well thought out and had a Moroccan charm to it.

Sherfeff ( I may have spent this incorrectly) he was such a great host! Was so sincere, accommodating and helpful.

I will be returning here for sure and honestly, try it for yourself... really is a slice of heaven.

Loved the guesthouse, loved Marrakesh love the people of Morocco!

Charlotte and Kim

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Charliediaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We stayed at the Riad Chayma for 5 nights and had a wonderful break in such a tranquil Riad compared to the hustle and bustle of the old medina right outside it’s front door.
The food was excellent, hearty breakfasts full of fresh baked bread, fruit and pancakes or omelettes, and evening meals of traditional Moroccan cuisine made by locals at the Riad oozing with flavour of local spices and fresh produce.
The Riad is in the perfect part of the medina, a short walk to some of the main attractions such as the Koutoubia mosque and the Jemaa el-Fnaa square, but also out through the Bab Doukkala gate into the new part of the city with easy access to restaurants, shopping and main attractions.
An amazing city made all the better for having a peaceful, relaxing space such as the Riad to come back to after a busy day out. And the plentiful supply of mint tea is bliss!!
If you are thinking of visiting Marrakech look no further than Riad Chayma to base your holiday from - you will not be disappointed!!

Room Tip: All the rooms look amazing, and each are cool, clean and furnished to a very high standard.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adimorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Such a magnificent stay in a quaint, charming, and glorious Riad.

We stayed in The Orange Room on the ground floor which was nice and cool and never noisy. We would have loved to have used the plunge pool, but it was not warm enough and the huge bath in the room was just as good.

The staff were simply wonderful and nothing was too much to ask. From a pot of tea after an afternoon sigh seeing to arranging tours , Mr Sharif and his team were both personable and genuine in ensuring we had the perfect stay.

Breakfast was served daily on the roof top terrace and varied each day which was nice. The freshly squeezed orange juice was always great start.

The Riad is located within the Medina and that could be a little confronting for some as there is a meat market close by, but it is very safe and 'all part of the fun'.

We took a day long tour on our final day and were allowed to return to our room - that we had checked out from that morning - when we returned to freshen up for our fight back to London.

I can not recommend this property highly enough.

Book it now.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyffnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We had a wonderful stay with a very welcoming host who filled out all the paper and gave us a good introduction on what to expect of Marrakesh.
Breakfast was wonderful on the roof top. Bed room was spacious with good air conditioning.
We felt safe walking outside along the market to the centre. Just come with a very open mind and enjoy the atmosphere of a very busy part of Morocco.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Fabulous stay at this wonderful riad. Staff could not have been more friendly and helpful -- from the welcoming mint tea to an absolutely scrumptious dinner. We would return to Riad Chayma in a heartbeat and highly recommend it to friends and others looking for a *perfect* place to stay in Marrakech.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews