We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Riad, Excellent Value, Central Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Faiza GuestHouse-Hammam/Spa
Ranked #217 of 1,172 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Stayed four nights at Riad Fiaza. Service, Location, Price was excellent. Anas and Driss were excellent hosts. Lovely Breakfasts, Dinner on arrival wonderful. Rooms clean and comfortable. Nice rooftop terrace to catch some afternoon sunshine. Excellent Value Excursions from Riad with a great Driver Hicham. My advice is book transfers with Riad also. Communication with Manager Arnauld was great, before our trip and during our stay. Definitely recommend Riad Fiaza for a short stay while visiting the sights in Marrakesh.

Room Tip: All Rooms are similar and all opening onto central courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnauld D, Gérant at Riad Faiza GuestHouse-Hammam/Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Thanks Eileen. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your friends / family. Anas and Driss keep an excellent souvenir of your moments spent with you ...
And you are right, a Riad is not like a hotel. It is a house of hosts, where you are like at home, where you can exchange with the staff, with other guests.
see you soon
Arnauld & his team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We were nicely welcomed by Arnaud, the manager of the hotel who gave us some good addresses for dinner and also offered us take us to the city centre if needed. The hotel is very nicely decorated and a short walk from Jama El-Fna square. The staff is also very nice and professional ! One bad point.....I only stayed one night...wish I'd stayed longer

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jerodcruz69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

We stayed in Morocco for 13 days and we visited 6 different cities and, consequently, 6 different hotels, the best of which was, without any doubt, this one. Very close to the center, with a very good service and a really nice owner called Arnauld. In fact, he's so caring that we forgot a shirt there and he had no problem at all sending it to Barcelona free of charge! Moreover, the sheets on the beds are very clean, they clean the room daily -something which does not happen in all hotels in Morocco-, the breakfast is quite complete and delicious, the bathrooms are also very clean and big... Nothing bad that I can say about this hotel and its owner. We'll surely go back!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank joanmatena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at the riad for a week. The service, location, room, the prices, everything was just perfect. The staff gives it's best to offer you the most convenient services and the best prices. They made our stay most enjoyable.

The breakfast was included and really worth it, served at the roof top terrace. The excursions were very well organised and cheap. The riad is very near Jamaa el fna square.

Really nice place to stay, definitely to recommend!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Baptiste D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnauld D, Gérant at Riad Faiza GuestHouse-Hammam/Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016
Google Translation

Merci Baptiste. Ma réponse faite à Dorothée est valable pour vous.
Amicalement
Arnauld & son équipe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

I stayed at the Riad Faiza with three other friends for 5 days (08.03.15 to 12.03.15). IT is situated in the Medina the old part of Marrakech. As we arrived with the taxi my initial reaction was one of shock due to narrow uneven roads, people riding haphazardly with bikes others riding donkeys..the culture shock was big. However I settled down as soon as I entered the Riad Faiza. The place is lovely with fresh white painted walls. A little pool in the side was decorated with rose petals...the staff were immediately welcoming and very hospitable. Totally do not agree that this Riad has problems with hospitality as stated in a previous review. We were offered coffee sweets and some cake upon our welcome. The Riad is small with only 5 rooms which were spotless and clean. The rooms and the whole Riad is decorated with typical Moroccan lights and ornaments which add a touch of beauty to the whole place. Rooms are fairly big with adequate bathroom facilities and enough space for two people. Bed was comfortable and the room was cleaned every day and found clear of any clutter at our return after a day out. The Riad is also close to the main square and Karim and Assam made sure to accompany us to the square when we first arrived. They also made sure to order our taxis which were always on time, carry our bags and help us with any of our queries...they were available 24 hours of the day and were knowledgeable on anything we had queries about. Breakfast was plentiful with typical Moroccan food ...we also had a very good chicken tagine for dinner which was also very nice. The ladies always seemed to have a smile on their face as well as karim and assam and upon leaving and upon our arrival from a day out everyone was happy to serve us coffee and orange juice. All in all, together with the beautiful city of Marrakech the service from everyone in the Riad Faiza made our stay even more amazing. To anyone reading this review please go to Marrakech at least once in your life...and do stay at the Riad Faiza...you will not regret it!

Room Tip: all the rooms are amazing...no views though
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rominagrima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 km away
Riad Linda
Riad Linda
#145 of 1,172 in Marrakech
264 reviews
0.1 km away
Riad Al Karama
Riad Al Karama
#115 of 1,172 in Marrakech
585 reviews
1.8 km away
Ryad Nana
Ryad Nana
#254 of 1,172 in Marrakech
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Riad Zara
Riad Zara
#91 of 1,172 in Marrakech
447 reviews
0.9 km away
Riad Carina
Riad Carina
#54 of 1,172 in Marrakech
674 reviews
1.5 km away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#79 of 500 in Marrakech
2,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Faiza GuestHouse-Hammam/Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Faiza GuestHouse-Hammam/Spa

Address: 15 Derb El Warda | Arset Logzhail, Marrakech 40000, Morocco (Formerly Riad Faiza & Spa)
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #217 of 1,172 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: RM178 - RM265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Faiza GuestHouse-Hammam/Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad Faiza is a new guesthouse in the medina of Marrakech, conveniently located 7 minutes walk from the famous Place DJeema el Fna, it enjoys a central location in the heart of the Medina, perfect for vacationers who want a unique experience during a stay in Marrakech. This traditional riad in Morocco has a large living room, dining room with fireplace, a large patio and a beautiful terrace on 4 sides, where you can relax after long days to visit. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing