We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A taste of the Kasbah”
other travellers have booked this property
Riad Laksiba -  Guest house, Hotel, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riad Laksiba -  Guest house, Hotel, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Riad Laksiba - Exclusive Use from £125 Night Riad Laksiba  - Rooms from £25 Person
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
228 reviews
Riad Laksiba -  Guest house, Hotel, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Riad Laksiba - Exclusive Use from £125 Night
Riad Laksiba  - Rooms from £25 Person
Riad Laksiba - Cooling Days
Riad Laksiba - Winter Nights
Courtyard
Riad Laksiba - Sumptuous Complimentary Breakfasts
Evening Meals and Cookery Introductions available
Dining Room
Riad Laksiba - Home Cooking Evening Meals
Riad Laksiba - Cozy Corners
Riad Laksiba - Bask in the Sun
Riad Laksiba - Read in the Shade
Riad Laksiba - Doubles or Twins
Riad Laksiba - Doubles or Twins
Riad Laksiba - Old Palace Style
Courtyard
Riad Laksiba  - Luxury on a Budget
Salon
Hallways
Salon
Riad Laksiba - A quiet retreat from the madding crowds
Riad Laksiba - Arches
Hallways
Hallways
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
Lobby
Courtyard
The Twin Room, First Floor
The Twin Room, First Floor
The Twin Room, First Floor
Salon
Courtyard
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
Salon
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
Salon
The Twin Room Two, First Floor
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
The Twin Room Two, First Floor
Riad Laksiba - Open-Air Courtyard
Courtyard
Courtyard
Bathroom In Twin Room Two, First Floor
Entrance
Dont just be a Tourist. Go Native, Experience Marrakech.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Riad -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 228 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Turkish first
Any
English first
Dave P
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A taste of the Kasbah”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our first visit to Morocco and Marrakech. This was to be a short 3 night break together with another couple. We arranged to rent the whole Riad for the time there, which was both cost effective and it felt extra special. As a previous reviewer put it , this is a back street gem. Very convenient for both wandering the Medina streets whilst being just a short walk to the Bab Ksiba gate for access to the ewer parts of the city. The property itself reflects the architecture and atmosphere of the Kasbah. It was comfortable, interesting and well maintained. The roof terrace was used each day for relaxing and chilling out between exploring, with great view across the rooftops and the sunset. Also watch out for the Storks that nest on the old buildings.
Worth special note is the attention that Abdo, Abdelhamid, Nadia and Raja provide to the guests, offering a personal touch with nothing too much for them to assist with. In particular the cookery presentation with Lamb Tangia and Lemon Chicken Tagine which we prepared in the morning and ate in the evening was a memorable experience
All in all 100% satisfied and thoroughly recommended. Laksiba - ' the little house in the Kasbah ' well worth checking out.
David Parker

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trip4dvis...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Backstreet Gem!!!”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The Riad:
Very authentic and well-appointed in its decoration, from the minute we walked in it felt like we were home. Plenty of places to sit and relax, each room had the appropriate amenities and we had no issues. Loved the terrace and how it opened into the courtyard below providing an authentic inside outside feel.

Location is also perfect, manageable distance from the main square (Jemaa el-Fnaa) to the local souks. Also the immediate Kasbah area was a pleasure to walk along for local restaurants and amenities. Was very rewarding not having to completely rely on taxi’s to move about, especially with a group of 8.

The Team:
Abdelhamid and his brother Abdul were perfect hosts and felt more part of us then people that were there to help us. These guys are awesome, they arranged our Itinerary, food, beer stock-ups, taxies, absolutely everything. Nice, genuine & trustworthy which helped us relax instantly. Abdelhamid organised our Hammam experience at 5 Elements which was a short walk from the Riad, highly recommended and great fun in a group. I have not laughed soo much and the value for money is excellent with a top end massage to close the session.

Simon the owner was a pleasure to book with, helpful and very quick to respond and provide assistance where possible.

The Food:
We had ordered a mixture of dishes for our first night, under recommendation from Simon and we were not disappointed. Despite arriving late we had plenty of time to relax before being presented dinner and the guys done a great job. Would highly recommend the dinner in the riad, plenty of food to share and of the highest quality. Now on to the main meal of the day, breakfast was always a pleasure to wake up to. This was freshly cooked (well cooking started as soon as some movement was detected). Nadia & Raja would be on the case with the orange juice, pancakes, breads, eggs, teas, coffees. Honestly there is more than enough and at no point is there any hesitation to bring even more out. Would like to say a big thanks to both the Riads special cooks: Nadia and Raja

It’s quite easy to understand why soo many people have posted great comments about this place, from groups to families this place will accommodate you very well, ensuring your safe, well informed, provided with great food and most of all…….. making the most of Marrakech and its offerings.

Top marks from the Patel/Vara/Dodeja fraternity………

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SnowOwl17
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely lovely riad”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Absolutely lovely stay at Riad Laksiba. I was the only guest, which could have been a bit awkward but wasn't at all, due to the skill of Abdelhamid (the manager) as a host.
I went to Essaouira for a few days and came back again - I was greeted with 'welcome home' and it really felt like that.

Very easy to find. Beautifully decorated throughout. Apparently the subject of a TV programme about its restoration and decoration, and I can see why.

Breakfast was positively sumptuous, far more than I could eat, and delicious.

As a lone female traveller I felt very safe in the neighbourhood, and in the city in general. I met nothing but courtesy and respect. Was a little anxious about this solo trip, but I really needn't have worried.

Abdelhamid was also very helpful in giving me an idea of what was an appropriate amount to pay for various things, like the taxi to the bus station, and bottled water.

And it was very convenient that there was water, and wine (and I presume beer) available to purchase from the riad. Lovely seating areas around the courtyard and also on the landings.

I think this would be a particularly wonderful place to stay with a group of friends or family for exclusive use.

I have already recommended this to one friend planning to visit Marrakech and shall continue to recommend to others.

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jahangir...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The ultimate lads holiday”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Having been to Morocco three times before, I can honestly say this was my best visit. Forget your 4 and 5 star hotels, the Riad experience trumps them all. Plenty of activities: quad biking, visits to Ourika Valley and Essaouira, as well as many sights within Marrakech.

The owner of the Riad, Simon, was extremely helpful before the holiday, helping us plan and providing loads of tips. We had exclusive use of the Riad, so we had plenty of space, and it was extremely comfortable. August is one of the hottest months, with temperatures reaching over 40 degrees Celsius, yet the Air conditioning in the bedroom was excellent, and the courtyard design of the Riad kept us cool. Plenty of lounge areas and the roof terrace was wonderful, with an excellent view across the city skyline. WiFi was also very good!

Abdel, who works at the Riad, was amazing. Providing plentiful Mint Tea, shisha, and advice/holiday ideas, as well as loads of laughs and jokes! In fact we did our ALS ice bucket challenge whilst we were there, nominated Abdel, and he followed through! (Ask Abdel, he might show the video!)

Overall, we had an amazing time, and would definitely go again!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneB1922
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, cool and peaceful”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is such a beautiful riad I really appreciated the attention to detail, the place seemed to have a soul.
Agree with what all the other guests have said, Good location, very warm welcome from Adil and Abdul who organised camel trips, taxis and recommended where to eat ect, and did all they could to make our stay enjoyable. The riad is cool, quiet and beautiful and the rooms and beds are very comfortable. You are able to walk to all the attractions or as you are very near to a gate can pick up a taxi easily. It is a great place to stay if you want to go native and get under the skin of Marrakesh. I could go on but it has been said before. A highly recommended riad.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$40
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing