We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three Course Fixed Price that Tasted Great”

Dar Najat's Kitchen
Ranked #175 of 918 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: US$30 - US$39
Cuisines: Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Dar Najat's Kitchen, " Best Home food Gastronoly in Marrakecch " Enjoy Marrakech at the finest with having a dinner in the " Coolest Riad Dar Najat " Booking on request on 00212524375085 with asking Amine & Aissam. Your,Olli.
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We stayed at Dar Najat so had breakfast everyday. The breakfasts were very good but not why you would go to Dar Najat's kitchen. You would go for dinner. You need to make the reservation by two pm or 1400. You will be asked chicken, lamb, beef or vegetable for the entree and what time. We started with a chopped salad, lovely and fresh, lightly dressed with a mayonnaise based dressing. Along with the salad was a plate of cold vegetables, a different assortment of three every evening. The constant right now is the eggplant (aubergine), which was terrific. Beautifully roasted, with the mellow eggplant taste and not bitter or greasy (like some other eggplant at other Marrakech eating places). The entree tajine was perfectly cooked and very flavorful. Very traditional flavorings, we had chicken and lamb. Five different vegetables were in the tajine as well. Fruit salad for dessert. The rooftop is very fun and the people are very nice.

Thank FalconerKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiadDarNajat, Owner at Dar Najat's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

First,HAPPY NEW YEAR..!
Best wishes to our new friends and thanks to be so kind & reliable with your new friends of Dar Najat's Kitchen.
A pleasure having you and consider our place as your " Family Riad Home in Marrakech.
Thanks again for your contribution on trip advisor which is essential for us .
Yours faithfully,Olli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2016

Easily the best authentic meal we had whilst in Marrakech. I had been here a few times in the past which i how I knew of this little hidden gem. This time I bought along with me several friends as I wanted them to experience real Moroccon cuisine. Oliver and his team did not left me down. A selection of beautiful tasty tagines -fresh healthy starters and lovely fruit for dessert. Atmosphere was outstanding - low lighting -soft music. Nothing was too much trouble. Had a fantastic night. Will definitely be back when I return to Marrakech. Thank you Oliver.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MandyNorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiadDarNajat, Owner at Dar Najat's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

I would say in 2 words..that our friends are one of our best and most lovely guests ever.
yours,Olli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Been to Marrakech twice and this was the best place we went to.... Intimate, friendly and great food...
Great for a romantic but chilled evening... Loved it

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiadDarNajat, Owner at Dar Najat's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Many thanks my friend for your very kind post on Trip Advisor which is essential for your new friends.
Looking forward having the chance to see you back and thanks again.
Yours,Olli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

I have already given a more detailed account of the overall Riad as well, and have mentioned the amazing food here.
We had the chicken and olive and lemon tagine - which was the best meal we had during out duration in Marrakech.
We are going back there next year and have already organised to have food there on the day we arrive

Thank Vinni V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiadDarNajat, Owner at Dar Najat's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

A huge pleasure having so charm full guests with us and we mean it.
It a really a chance meeting both of you and having the pleasure to have you for a dinner in Dar Najat's Kitchen and do not hesitate recommending the place around..and we will do our best my friends.
Yours,Olli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

We didn't stay at the Riad, which looks extremely nice and cosy, but we went there for dinner.
Even though the restaurant was closed, we were welcomed with open arms.
They let us have a look around and even helped us find another restaurant.
We went back the next day when the restaurant was open and had a delicious meal.
It goes without saying that the entire staff is kind and helpful and 'Momo' is always in for a joke !

We highly recommend this place, since it was the best meal we had during our stay in Marrakech.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiadDarNajat, Owner at Dar Najat's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

Many thanks indeed to our new friends for the really lovely post here on Trip Advisor regarding the gastronomy's part of the Riad Dar Najat.
has been a pleasure having you in Dar Najat's kitchen and wish having this chance again and maybe to accommodate you in Dar Najat as cherry on the cake..
Yours,Olli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dar Najat's Kitchen also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Dar Najat's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing