We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Albakech House(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ryad Dyor(Marrakech)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad - Hotel Marraplace(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$193
US$180
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$583
US$81
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Les Jardins de Mouassine(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$61
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
US$362
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$262/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad 72(Marrakech)
US$969
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$351
US$303
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$355/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveller rating
175
255
84
36
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
255
84
36
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationopera plazabar loungerecommend this hotelreception staffcold meatsbusy roadpool areaexcellent hotelboiled eggsmodern hotelhalf boardstar hotelmin walkcrepestaxi driverourika valley
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 580 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
43
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Staff were very accommodating and lovely. Reception staff were always willing to assist, as we're security, with getting taxis. Housekeeping were lovely too and would come back when we were ready to have the room cleaned. Breakfast was carried and had something to suit everyone. Moroccan crepes were just like parathas so we were happy with that. My only issues were, we had booked a twin room, but they had non on arrival and said they would change the next day. They did, but the room we had was better so we stayed there. Also ordering drinks from the bar and restaurant were very expensive. On the whole, Morocco is pretty expensive in the touristy places. More than expected. Overall lovely hotel for the price and located within reasonable distances from all attractions.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

This is a nice big hotel, opposite the train station in the richer westernised part of the city. You can access restaurants around the hotel. Some banks and money exchanges, cafes, mcdonalds, kfc around the train station. The big swimming pool looks awesome. The rooms are nice. The staff are friendly. WiFi is excellent in the reception areas, and decent in the rooms half the time.. If you want a hotel away from the mix and hustle and bustle of Marrakech (but not too far) then this is your hotel..you are unlikely to see beggars and old city moroccans in this part of town..however, some may find it more boring than down town..Downsides? We experienced some inconsistencies from reception staff. One receptionist on our arrival said yes we can extend our stay by a few hours at the end, we decided to do it later. When we went to do it 2 days later the other receptionist said we can't.. my friend exchanged some money and was told the money exchange service is available anytime around the clock..when I went to exchange money 2 days later on a Saturday the other receptionist said the service was unavailable as there were no dirhams..unfortunately the other exchanges were shut too...overall a good hotel..we enjoyed our stay and will go again..

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERIEMLAKRATI, Responsable commercial at Red Hotel Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Dear ,

Thank you for this nice review and for having dropped your satisfaction further to your stay with us. We strive our efforts to make our guests' stay enjoyable and memorable and as from your comments we have succeeded. Thank you for having taken the time to mention it.
I look forward to welcoming you back at the REDHOTEL Marrakech.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Nice hotel with good facilities that is very close to a relaxed shopping dinning area. We stayed here for a week and found that it was very nice to be able to escape the hustle and bustle of the old town in the evenings (also many places around here sell alcohol).

All the staff were very nice, pool was great, food reasonably priced and very good !

All round very happy for a very reasonably priced hotel

Room Tip: get a room with a pool view ! much nicer than the busy road :)
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paris I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERIEMLAKRATI, Responsable commercial at Red Hotel Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Dear ,

Thank you for this nice review and for having dropped your satisfaction further to your stay with us. We strive our efforts to make our guests' stay enjoyable and memorable and as from your comments we have succeeded. Thank you for having taken the time to mention it.
I look forward to welcoming you back at the REDHOTEL Marrakech.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

We had great holiday with the family, good location and cheap to get around. If you need a taxi ask Suliman he is one of the guards, great guy very helpful. Also the ladies at reception were very welcoming.

Rooms were very clean quite noisy on the weekend as it's on the main road.
Great break and great hotel.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Gulam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERIEMLAKRATI, Responsable commercial at Red Hotel Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Dear Gulam ,

Thank you for this nice review and for having dropped your satisfaction further to your stay with us. We strive our efforts to make our guests' stay enjoyable and memorable and as from your comments we have succeeded. Thank you for having taken the time to mention it.
I look forward to welcoming you back at the REDHOTEL Marrakech.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Don't be fooled by the star ratings. A four star in Marrakech is not a four star in London, however having said that the Red Hotel does give good value for money. It forms part of a group of restaurants all of which share the lovely pool area, found in a quadrangle in the middle of them.
Though our room was comfortable, clean and well appointed, sleeping was very difficult. The Red Hotel Rooms are all main road facing. The pool facing rooms belong to a different hotel.
Our room on the second floor was above the bar/ disco. We were making a flying visit arriving Saturday leaving Tuesday, but managed very little sleep, because music" from the disco vibrated the whole room both on Saturday and Sunday nights. The thudding and vibrations continued until three thirty in the morning. On the Monday evening, though not quite as loud, it was still very disturbing. Just as the " music" finished and I thought, sleep would be possible, the early morning traffic noise took over.
The staff were very pleasant and helpful, especially when our room keys had to be reprogrammed at least twice a day, but couldn't move us to a quieter room.
Breakfast was included in the price. It was perfectly adequate and plentiful. The average price, though ours was a package, is £38 per room per night. There are plenty of much cheaper hotels in Marrakech.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank SheilaWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews