We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Hotel Marrakech
Ranked #190 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Came back to Red hotel for the second time and once again loved it, was great seeing staff from the last time i was here even locals remembered me...if you need a taxi go to Osamma who works at the door he always gets cheap taxis and doesnt take a cut from it like other conners...we paid for half board and all i say is DONT its not worth it service is lovely but food is not! Better off eating out, breakfast was same as last time bland and dry-please guys upgrade your breakfast!! Other than this lovely stay great staff clean rooms and would defo come again...maybe in another few years

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank foodlover9115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 539 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
33
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Staff were very accommodating and lovely. Reception staff were always willing to assist, as we're security, with getting taxis. Housekeeping were lovely too and would come back when we were ready to have the room cleaned. Breakfast was carried and had something to suit everyone. Moroccan crepes were just like parathas so we were happy with that. My only issues were, we had booked a twin room, but they had non on arrival and said they would change the next day. They did, but the room we had was better so we stayed there. Also ordering drinks from the bar and restaurant were very expensive. On the whole, Morocco is pretty expensive in the touristy places. More than expected. Overall lovely hotel for the price and located within reasonable distances from all attractions.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

This is a nice big hotel, opposite the train station in the richer westernised part of the city. You can access restaurants around the hotel. Some banks and money exchanges, cafes, mcdonalds, kfc around the train station. The big swimming pool looks awesome. The rooms are nice. The staff are friendly. WiFi is excellent in the reception areas, and decent in the rooms half the time.. If you want a hotel away from the mix and hustle and bustle of Marrakech (but not too far) then this is your hotel..you are unlikely to see beggars and old city moroccans in this part of town..however, some may find it more boring than down town..Downsides? We experienced some inconsistencies from reception staff. One receptionist on our arrival said yes we can extend our stay by a few hours at the end, we decided to do it later. When we went to do it 2 days later the other receptionist said we can't.. my friend exchanged some money and was told the money exchange service is available anytime around the clock..when I went to exchange money 2 days later on a Saturday the other receptionist said the service was unavailable as there were no dirhams..unfortunately the other exchanges were shut too...overall a good hotel..we enjoyed our stay and will go again..

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERIEMLAKRATI, Responsable commercial at Red Hotel Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Dear ,

Thank you for this nice review and for having dropped your satisfaction further to your stay with us. We strive our efforts to make our guests' stay enjoyable and memorable and as from your comments we have succeeded. Thank you for having taken the time to mention it.
I look forward to welcoming you back at the REDHOTEL Marrakech.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Nice hotel with good facilities that is very close to a relaxed shopping dinning area. We stayed here for a week and found that it was very nice to be able to escape the hustle and bustle of the old town in the evenings (also many places around here sell alcohol).

All the staff were very nice, pool was great, food reasonably priced and very good !

All round very happy for a very reasonably priced hotel

Room Tip: get a room with a pool view ! much nicer than the busy road :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paris I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERIEMLAKRATI, Responsable commercial at Red Hotel Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Dear ,

Thank you for this nice review and for having dropped your satisfaction further to your stay with us. We strive our efforts to make our guests' stay enjoyable and memorable and as from your comments we have succeeded. Thank you for having taken the time to mention it.
I look forward to welcoming you back at the REDHOTEL Marrakech.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

We had great holiday with the family, good location and cheap to get around. If you need a taxi ask Suliman he is one of the guards, great guy very helpful. Also the ladies at reception were very welcoming.

Rooms were very clean quite noisy on the weekend as it's on the main road.
Great break and great hotel.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Gulam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERIEMLAKRATI, Responsable commercial at Red Hotel Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Dear Gulam ,

Thank you for this nice review and for having dropped your satisfaction further to your stay with us. We strive our efforts to make our guests' stay enjoyable and memorable and as from your comments we have succeeded. Thank you for having taken the time to mention it.
I look forward to welcoming you back at the REDHOTEL Marrakech.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0 km away
Opera Plaza Hotel
Opera Plaza Hotel
#124 of 499 in Marrakech
851 reviews
0.3 km away
Tempoo Hotel
Tempoo Hotel
#210 of 499 in Marrakech
177 reviews
0.3 km away
Amani Hotel Appart
Amani Hotel Appart
#180 of 499 in Marrakech
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Almas
Hotel Almas
#143 of 499 in Marrakech
541 reviews
0.8 km away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#148 of 499 in Marrakech
1,059 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Lawrence d'Arabie
Hotel Lawrence d'Arabie
#364 of 499 in Marrakech
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Hotel Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Hotel Marrakech

Address: Angle Avenue Med V et Hassan ll, Gueliz, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #190 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: RM232 - RM681 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Red Hotel Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Red Hotel Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing