We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better hotels in Marrakech.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Hotel Marrakech
Ranked #193 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2017

The Red hotel is one of the better hotels in Marrakech.
Several times I have been there.
Staff is professional and helpfull.
The center of the hotel is evenings beautifull decorated and there is relaxed music.
You can use the swimming pool of the hotel Opera Plaza, which is a standard higher.
Nearby the train station and a short walk to New Marrakech.

Room Tip: There are rooms situated inside and also rooms with views to the City. All depends how much you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank HiStyleDesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERIEMLAKRATI, Responsable commercial at Red Hotel Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Dear
I would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your wonderful review on TripAdvisor. It is great to read that we were able to deliver a memorable experience for you during your stay. I am sincerely happy that you have fully enjoyed all the facilities and services of the hotel and that our team was entirely devoted to you. Please be assured I will personally share all of your nice words with all of our staff.
Thank you very much for recommending the RED HOTEL Marrakech and we hope to have you back very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 541 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

The staff here are very nice, food can be ordered from their kitchen and delivered to your room. Room quality was amazing. Everything was clean and close to the station. Not so close to the centre but you can get a cab or drive their.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Foysal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERIEMLAKRATI, Responsable commercial at Red Hotel Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Dear Foysal ,

Thank you for this nice review and for having dropped your satisfaction further to your stay with us. We strive our efforts to make our guests' stay enjoyable and memorable and as from your comments we have succeeded. Thank you for having taken the time to mention it. I look forward to welcoming you back at the RED HOTEL Marrakech.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

We expected more of a 4 star hotel. There was a lot of noise and the room temperature was very high (no functioning airco in winter months) causing a bad night of sleep. No wifi available in the rooms. Breakfast was okay but not very special. This was a bit disappointing because Marrakech has very nice food. The lady at the front desk was not helpful and unfriendly. All in all, we will not go back and do not recommend others to go there.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Max N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERIEMLAKRATI, Responsable commercial at Red Hotel Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Dear Max ,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Red Hotel Marrakech on TripAdvisor. Your comments will help us to keep improving guest's satisfaction, and be sure this is our priority. We take note of every observation you made to take our hotel's guest's service "to the next level". We hope to welcome you for your next visit in Marrakech, so you will be able to notice the improvement.

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Stayed here in Feb. The hotel is of good quality. most rooms are good size. Location is very good. Opposite the Train Station, which has McDonald's, KFC and an ice cream shop. No problem with food anytime of the day. it also has a little convenience store in case you need Biscuits, crisps or drinks.The Pool is a good size (not heated). Breakfast was decent, but could have done with a bit more variety.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank gazanfarar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERIEMLAKRATI, Responsable commercial at Red Hotel Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Dear gazanfarar,

I would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your wonderful review on TripAdvisor. It is great to read that we were able to deliver a memorable experience for you during your stay. I am sincerely happy that you have fully enjoyed all the facilities and services of the hotel and that our team was entirely devoted to you. Please be assured I will personally share all of your nice words with all of our staff.
Thank you very much for recommending the RED HOTEL Marrakech and we hope to have you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

We stayed at the Red Hotel February 2017 for a week.The hotel is situated opposite the railway station in the more modern part of the city. We were 30 minutes walk from the borders of the Medina.The rooms were modern and ell appointed with colour TV Good shower and a very comfortable bed.Breakfast was normal fare for a city hotel cold meats cheese eggs fruit etc You could ask for omelettes or crepes at no extra charge. The staff were excellent friendly and helpful.One point to note was that we were on the second floor room 2211it was quiet. Other guests on the second floor complained at night about the noise from the bar below.It was too cold to use the pool but the pool area was clean and pleasant.

Room Tip: If on second floor check you are not over the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Antony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERIEMLAKRATI, Responsable commercial at Red Hotel Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Dear Antony,

Thank you for this nice review and for having dropped your satisfaction further to your stay with us. We strive our efforts to make our guests' stay enjoyable and memorable and as from your comments we have succeeded. Thank you for having taken the time to mention it.
I look forward to welcoming you back at the REDHOTEL Marrakech.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0 km away
Opera Plaza Hotel
Opera Plaza Hotel
#134 of 499 in Marrakech
859 reviews
0.3 km away
Tempoo Hotel
Tempoo Hotel
#210 of 499 in Marrakech
179 reviews
0.3 km away
Amani Hotel Appart
Amani Hotel Appart
#177 of 499 in Marrakech
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Almas
Hotel Almas
#153 of 499 in Marrakech
549 reviews
0.8 km away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#148 of 499 in Marrakech
1,076 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Lawrence d'Arabie
Hotel Lawrence d'Arabie
#365 of 499 in Marrakech
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Hotel Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Hotel Marrakech

Address: Angle Avenue Med V et Hassan ll, Gueliz, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: RM230 - RM396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Red Hotel Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Red Hotel Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing