We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as bad as i thought ”
Review of Grand Hotel Tazi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Hotel Tazi
Ranked #479 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

The place is deplorable, but still do its job. Don't expect clean sheets tho, it's what you get for the price. It is at the center of the city so lots of noise and very disgusting... at least they helped for the air conditioning, which was great. The bar is great but be careful not to drink ricard with tap water.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Emmanuel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hotel Tazi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

After an evening walking around the Souks and the Medina you get to the point you need a pit stop to cool down.

There is limited places to go for anything other than a soft drink but we stumbled across this hotel via one of their employees on the street.

There was air con and a beer for a decent price so we were happy.

Even footy on the tv keep us amused.

The hotel toilets could do with being cleaned they weren't the best.

But everyone inside was polite and welcoming.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I nipped in for a couple of beers one afternoon and although we were the only ones drinking in the lounge we did not feel out of place or unwelcome. The waiting staff were incredibly attentive and friendly, brining olives and popcorn with our drinks. The decoration is outdated and we didn't stay in the actual hotel but I'd definitely return for a couple of middday drinks to escape the afternoon sun.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank RCharlton91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Like every review on TA, this is subjective so I can only tell you my experience. We aren't staying here but had noticed on a previous trip to Marrakech (while visiting the square). Square was quiet as during Ramadan but full of hawkers still. Was looking for directions else where so rather than ask on the street went in to Tazi. My boy wasn't well so they took an interest in seeing he was OK. We moved through to the lounge as it was airconned. The other guests were having a beer and smoking was allowed which more than suited. Wife got talking to a lovely couple so didn't need the taxi we were going to get and just got our bus back to the hotel! Not sure who was staff and who was just in to get out the sun but they were all really friendly. Best way I can describe is a British lounge bar Moroccan style with Moroccan hospitality. Good enough for us. If you want a simple drink (local beer from Casablanca - surprisingly good) in Marrakesh (which ain't a bad idea when it's 42 degrees), then this is the place. Will be back! thank you Samir and friends :)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NeilGodsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

If I could give zero stars, I would! Don't waste your money and go look somewhere else. This is the worst hotel I've stayed at my entire life and I have stayed in many hotels and rentals. The room are dirty and run down and to put it mildly is a whorehouse. I booked two nights and only spent one night there. I gave up the money I paid for the second night and went somewhere else.

The only thing going on for this place is the location. I'd rather stay 50 miles away from Jemaa-el-Fena than stay in this place.
Bottom line just don't stay here. This place should shut down and be shut down for so many violations.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Traveler36025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.6 km away
Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare
Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare
#337 of 502 in Marrakech
954 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Atlas
Hotel Atlas
#325 of 502 in Marrakech
146 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel du Tresor
Hotel du Tresor
#206 of 502 in Marrakech
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
#137 of 502 in Marrakech
120 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Sindi Sud
Hotel Sindi Sud
#307 of 502 in Marrakech
113 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Islane
Hotel Islane
#198 of 502 in Marrakech
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Tazi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Tazi

Address: Avenue El Mouahidines / Bab Agnaou, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #479 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: RM201 - RM210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Grand Hotel Tazi 2*
Number of rooms: 336
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Grand Hotel Tazi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing