We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dar Mouassine
Nearby Hotels
Riad 11 Zitoune(Marrakech)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Kamar Zamane(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad - Hotel Marraplace(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Les Jardins de Mouassine(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
US$152
US$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$153
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$461
US$81
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Albakech House(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$369
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
99
21
13
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
21
13
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolyogurtsmall doorchecking outsun loungersroof terraceriad experiencea wonderful stayfatimalocksuitealleytaximedinamoroccotilesmattress
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The place is incredibly beautiful: the house, the rooms and the garden. The staff is some of the kindest and most welcoming people we've meet and the communication was very easy. We were welcomed at this Riad with traditional mint tea after a long flight. Arrival was very easy as David helped us with a car from the airoprt and the place is very good located. ​

Even though it is in the heart of the medina, it is quiet and peaceful inside.​ Breakfast included, wifi and very clean throughout. The Riad is well-decorated and has a breathtaking roof terrace. If we have to come back to Marrakech this is definetly the place of our choice.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ema D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Just left Riad Dar Mouassine today and can't wait to go back! The entire complex was gorgeous and the staff was wonderful! The staff and owners made you feel very welcome. Great location as well, the riad is tucked away in a corner but only a 5 minute walk from all the craziness that is Marrakech!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Franklin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

Such a beautiful riad, in a calm side alley of the medina. The perfect oasis of tranquility to relax in after the mayhem of the city, especially the roof terrace which is perfect for sunset. Very accommodating, friendly staff (Fatima, Nazha & Abdou). We absolutely loved this place. Our only suggestion for improvement would be to provide guests with more info on arrival: what drinks you offer and their prices, how much the evening menu is, codes for wifi, how to re-enter the riad after dark etc. I speak some French so we were able to ask all these questions but for those who don't, a simple info pack in each guest room would suffice. All in all, we had a wonderful stay and I'm sure we'll return. Thank you.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rosie-berry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Perfect place to stay in mad Marrakech. You do have to pay guides to carry your luggage and get you there, but that is just one of the different ways of this amazing city! In the middle of a maze of streets, behind a wooden door. We always felt perfectly safe in the area. Fountains, tiles, trees, plants, birds, nooks and crannies, and there IS a plunge pool! Very friendly helpful staff, lovely breakfast on the roof, with local specialities (cake for breakfast! What is there to complain about?) Our room was beautifully decorated in the local style: drinking a cold beer on our little terrace was a highlight. Don't come here if you want a boring western hotel. Don't come to Marrakech if you want the same experience of a European or American city. Do come if you welcome the taste of a different and exciting way of life. I loved it!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JCQ19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015

Riad Dar Moussaine. Difficult to find down a seemingly dark and empty side alley where, finally, you're confronted by a beautiful and inviting wooden door (there are beautiful doors everywhere in Marrakech!). You ring the bell and are introduced in to a short corridor, beautifully decorated in mosaic tiles and trinkets. Then, despite the pictures, you step in to a miniature palace that is completely unexpected! Photos don't do this place justice! With tropical plants in giant pots and vines dripping with flowers climbing along the balconies overlooking the small courtyard, this riad is everything I hoped for during my stay in Marrakech. We were welcomed by a lovely lady called Fatima, who gave us a much appreciated cold bottle of water and shown to our room. Now we were lucky enough to get the cardamom suite (I couldn't choose the particular suite on booking.com but knew when I saw it, it was where I wanted to be. And as fate would have it, that's exactly where we happened end up!). I am not exaggerating when I say it is the most beautifully detailed, ornate, inspiring room that we have ever stayed in. When you step in that room, you step back in time to a place where you would almost expect to see Shahs and Kings reclining in amidst the fine surroundings of this little palace. The effort and the skill that has gone towards the decor of this room is really something!

A little piece of the Magic and mystique of Morocco is embodied in this riad. Not to mention the beautiful meal we had for dinner on arrival (book in advance for a romantic and delicious Moroccan meal served in the elegant and eclectic dining room adjacent to the courtyard.)

In other words, I really do recommend Dar riad moussaine as a wonderful place to stay. Fatima is so lovely and friendly and helpful. A wonderful host who represents the riad impeccably. It is a true oasis in amongst the chaos of the souks. A little palace.

Room Tip: Cardamom suite
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank vicky n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews