We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful , DO NOT STAY THERE, better places to stay in and around Marrakech”
Review of Maison Boughdira

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Maison Boughdira
Ranked #865 of 1,187 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 January 2009

I spent a week at Maison Boughdira in April 2006 with my partner and 2 teenage daughters.
We stayed in a jacuzzi suite.which was quiet large but had a view to the property wall !
Overall to make a long story short, we were really disappointed especially for the price we paid.

This business has no management and the staff (a marocan couple) unfortunately just spoke little french. The owner is an architect who spends most of her time outside and had huge personal problems at that time. I was going there to relax but each time I saw her she started talking about her problems and complaining and she was depressed. Her attitude was unprofessional.
It would have been almost "ok" if the staff was trained to manage the property but this was not the case. So we felt quiet left alone most of our time. Also the property was dirty, especially the inside of the villa. Mosquitoes, flies and cats were wandering outside and inside as well. Our jacuzzi was not working. We had an horrible smell in the shower all the time we spent there. Not really inviting especially when you get up in the morning.
Like other guests mentioned it , electricity is cut off at 11pm each night...
The property could have potential if it was refurbished a bit and well managed. BUT that's always the same story. Owners want to make money but know nothing about hotels and tourism business and how it should be managed.
I am surprised this place seems to still be opened today but may be people have money to waste !

  • Stayed: April 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BELLIFONTAINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2007

We stayed in Maison Boughdira at the end of a trip which also took in Chefchaouen and Fés and so were happy with the "get away from it all vibe" after an extended period of Medina life. It was recommended to us by the Ryad owner in Fés and we loved it. Essentially it is a French couple's home 9km outside of Marrakesh; there is a suite and a one bedroom on their property which they rent out. We had the suite - living area, bedroom, bathroom and kitchenette (not used by us!) with outdoor veranda area where we had breakfast served. Although not the height of luxury, it was very comfortable. There is a pool and a tennis court. They have a myriad of animals including four very friendly dogs ("Bruin", the baby is actually black), horse, donkey etc......and the grounds are planted extensively; lots of Olive groves. The host Michelle was great, so very helpful with any requests we had. The food was fantastic, don't miss the evening meals, so delicious and such great value. Taxis can be organised very easily in the city and they pick you up on request.
This is a little gem. If it's luxury high end Ryad time you're after this masion is not for you. Total relaxation time in a unique setting? This is the place.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feliciafeliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2006

This was our first time visiting Morroco. We chose to stay at Maison Boughdira - just a cheap taxi ride outside Marrakech - in order to have a quiet place to escape to at night.

Boughdira is very child friendly. Our sons enjoyed having the swimming pool, large gardens, tennis court, archery lessons and country setting.

Our room was great: well decorated, comfortable beds, kitchenette, shower.

Food was excellent. The resident staff prepared crepes for our breakfast every day and mint tea in the afternoon became a regular habit. We chose to eat at Boughdira every night and were never disappointed with their high quality Morrocan recipes.

Management often went out of their way to help us enjoy our holiday more.

We'd definitey stay here again when visiting Marrakech.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GottaSeeTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Yann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.8 km away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#77 of 500 in Marrakech
2,134 reviews
4.5 km away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
2.7 km away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#42 of 500 in Marrakech
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
3.8 km away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#267 of 500 in Marrakech
193 reviews
2.7 km away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#61 of 500 in Marrakech
1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Boughdira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Boughdira

Address: Route d_Amizmiz - km9, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #865 of 1,187 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: RM320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing