We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Albakech House(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Riad - Hotel Marraplace(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ryad Dyor(Marrakech)
US$221
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$154
US$149
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$640
US$110
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Les Jardins de Mouassine(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$373
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
US$598
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$360
US$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
199
21
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
21
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmint tearoof terracecall to prayeratlas mountainswonderful tastebirds chirpinghot pancakeslocal guidewooden doorcentral gardenlarger suiteold cityspent a wonderful weekthe hustle and bustleprivate hammambooked directlyfresh orange juice
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in Marrakesh at your cozy, appealing home.
It was a pleasure to receive your hearty welcome and the effort to make our stay
as perfect as possible. Thank you for your confidence and uncomplicated company.
Perfect place, amazing host and wonderful location. We enjoyed it very much!
Take care, we wish you all the best. Ralf + Valerie

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ogroskevalerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We cannot speak highly enough of our recent holiday at Riad Dar Sbihi. From the minute we arrived Sybille the English-speaking owner and her husband were most attentive. Our room was spotlessly clean and the food was always fresh and very attractively presented. Sybille was most helpful in offering advice with regard to excursions, local customs and practical information. She was always on hand without being intrusive. The other staff at the riad, although they spoke very little English, were equally helpful. We are hoping to return later this year and would not hesitate in recommending this establishment if planning a stay in Marrakech.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent. In a riad all rooms overlook the courtyard.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeanhalkyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sibylle Sofia S, Owner at Riad Dar Sbihi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you so much Mrs Jean! It was really nice to have you with us, I'm looking forward to receiving you again later this year for some more Moroccan discoveries.
Take care,
Sibylle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

We traveled to Marrakech not having planned much in advance but the helpful suggestions from Dar Sbihi’s superb hosts and the quality of the beautiful Riad made it a wonderful trip. On the days we spent within the old city, walking from Dar Sbihi to the Souk markets and other major sights was very manageable, enjoying exploring along the way and witnessing the vibrate life of the streets. If we had wanted a guided walk however, Sibylle our gracious host, would’ve easily arranged it. As she did when arranging a fantastic taxi driver/guide for us who took us to various spots farther from the Medina we wanted to visit. The Riad itself was a beautiful and peaceful retreat from the hectic streets of the old city. Dar Sbihi felt very authentic with it’s traditional carved doors, tiling, stained-glass and leafy courtyard. The room and bathroom were clean, spacious and beautifully furnished. The meals we were served by Sibylle and the attentive staff were delicious. To top off the stay the private hammam was a reviving treat. Would definitely recommend Dar Sbihi. Alex and Joren

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank callmeab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sibylle Sofia S, Owner at Riad Dar Sbihi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Than you so much Alex, I read your review and it "made my day"!
Wishing you a lot of success and hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again "one day"....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We enjoyed our week in Marrakech enormously. Our suite was supremely comfortable and we were looked after wonderfully by the owners and their brilliant staff. We chose to eat in every night because the food was so delicious especially the fish dishes and salads. Thank you so much. Jenny and Chris

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sibylle Sofia S, Owner at Riad Dar Sbihi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Thank you so much, Mrs Jenny and Mr Chris, we also had a wonderful time with you here in our riad! Thank you for choosing us, hope we will have the pleasure of receiving you again for some more Moroccan adventures!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Marrakech is a whirlwind and Dar Sbihi was our oasis, a paradise of calm and luxury at the beginning and end of some very full-on days - the atmosphere is really magical and everything about this place is authentic. Our hostess Sybille gave us excellent advice to help us negotiate the city and excursions, and the service overall was personal and faultless. The dinners were outstanding (especially the starters, combining Moroccan and European recipes; Sybille kindly gave me a recipe I've already made once at home and will definitely make again). The Riad will remain an abiding best part of our memories. I loved the private hammam (I don't like undressing in public) which left me feeling completely refreshed after our trek in the Atlas mountains.
Would definitely recommend, and go back if I get another opportunity.
A Owen and M Lozic

Room Tip: We had a ground level room, very happy with it, so quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swecraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sibylle Sofia S, Owner at Riad Dar Sbihi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Mrs A. & Mr M., thank you so much for your kindness! I hope you will keep nice memories of your stay in Marrakech, thinking about us from time to time while preparing the recipes we shared...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews