We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
US$353
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$283/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$87
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Palais des Princesses(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amani Hotel Appart(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryad Dyor(Marrakech)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$780
US$153
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jnane Mogador(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad - Hotel Marraplace(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$49
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$402
US$375
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$468/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
200
21
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
21
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscall to prayermint tearoof terraceatlas mountainslarger suiteauthentic tasteold citythe hustle and bustlewooden doorbeautiful courtyardchange moneybirds chirpingbooked directlywalked everywherean oasiswithin the wallsprivate hammam
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We have just returned from a lovely stay at the Riad Dar Sbihi ,we can highly recommend it. Marrakech can be full on ,but we found the Riad a charming calm oasis,great to escape to at the end of the day. The owners Sibylle and Saad and there staff made our stay extra special.

We had breakfast on the roof,it was a great start to each day .Most evenings we ate at the Riad,lunch and evening meals were always available and we found them very enjoyable.

Sibylle the owner was on hand to suggest were to go, change money,book trips and restaurants should we need them and she gave us advice on cab fares so you knew what to expect also she suggested places that we could visit and helped us with the route to get there.
Thanks to Sibylle and Saad we so enjoyed our stay at the Riad Dar Sbihi

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 973janicek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Can only say thank you, for an absolutely superb week. I can add nothing to all the other reports. I can't recommend this place highly enough. Sybille and all her staff work tirelessly to make your stay perfect.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

For us it was the Second Time in Marakesch and we did enjoy the Riad dar Shibi directly in the Medina.
The Riad has an old tradicional character and is in a very good shape.
You can Walk directly to all sightseeing points in the Medina very easy.
After hectic and stress you can visit the beautiful roofterrace in the Riad, enjoy the sun and let bring a Glass of wine or beer from an angel, named Abdul. Abdul is 24 ours a day for your wishes stand by.
The owner of the Riad, Sibylle is a wonderful lady, Takes care to her guests fulfills every wish!
We can recommend our stay in the wonderful Riad..

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank franiek55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sibylle Sofia S, Owner at Riad Dar Sbihi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Mr and Mrs Franiek55, I felt honoured by your presence in our riad. I hope you will keep nice memories about your stay and our conversations. I send you my sincere regards from Marrakech and the High Atlas mountains full of snow for the moment, just like in Austria!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

The studded wooden door with brass knocker, unassumingly adorning the plain ochre coloured walls of a narrow street in the north of the Medina, will be your first acquaintance with Riad Dar Sbihi. Step over the threshold and go back in time to the opulence of old Marrakech. You are immediately greeted by a lush green sunny garden, filled with birdsong and surrounded by the traditional tiled and painted architecture of this impeccably restored ancient building, with guest rooms and dining lounges arranged on ground and first floors. The rooms are immaculately furnished in traditional Moroccan style throughout, with ornate subdued lighting, comfortable, roomy beds and shuttered windows with stained glass panes. The only concessions to modern practicality are the air conditioning, a combined mini-bar refrigerator and safe, and a television . Close attention to cleanliness is evident in the guest rooms and throughout the establishment. The spacious roof-top terrace has tables set out for breakfast and lunch, and sunbeds for welcome relaxation following a morning's exploration or sightseeing. This is such a quiet and peaceful place that it is easy to forget the chaotic hustle and bustle of street life beyond the walls. Riad Dar Sbihi is a guest house and you are never in any doubt that you are a very welcome guest of Sibylle, the owner in conjunction with her Moroccan husband. Sibylle is always at hand to offer the best advice on what to see and how to get there, and her ability to communicate in so many languages is just one of her many talents. Nothing is too much trouble where her guests are concerned and Sibylle will take care of everything for you, including making arrangements for her select guide and drivers to take you on a walking tour of the souk, a drive around Marrakech or excursions further afield. Sibylle has a long-standing business relationship with these trusted people and it is particularly reassuring to know that you are in safe hands while gaining confidence in your new environment. In the seven days that we stayed at Riad Dar Sbihi, we ate out at a restaurant only once, and that was a great disappointment; such is the excellence of traditional Moroccan cuisine cooked and served by Sibylle's staff. Breakfast on the rooftop is a delight. Freshly squeezed orange juice, different pastries every day, hot pancakes with a variety of conserves, yoghurt with orange blossom, bread and plenty of coffee served by cheerful and friendly staff set you up for the day and Sibylle invariably appears for a chat at your table. We had lunch only once (because we were otherwise out) and at Sibylle's suggestion, we opted for veal kebabs and salad, which were truly scrumptious. Evening meals, accompanied by low-key traditional middle-eastern music adding to the ambience were varied and the main dish was always, as tradition dictates, served in a tagine. This was preceded by a meze of delicious salads and breads, quite a meal in themselves. The main dish was always traditional Moroccan cuisine, ranging from the ancient, simple but superbly delicious lamb with prunes, through turkey with quince and caramelised tomato sauce, to lamb-stuffed cabbage leaves in tomato sauce with rice. There were also dishes of lamb and beef with couscous and vegetables to delight the palate. We did not explore the full range of desserts but enjoyed fresh fruit salad, strawberries or ice cream on several occasions. Eat out if you wish but in our experience, the best of Moroccan cuisine is to be had at Riad Dar Sbihi. Riad Dar Sbihi is conveniently situated in the less frenetic north of the Medina, approximately 15 minutes' walk from the mayhem of the souk. Taxis can be hailed nearby and most attractions within the Medina are no more than a 15 minute drive away. It is not often that you can look back on a holiday without wishing that something could have been different or better in some way but at the end of our week at Riad Dar Sbihi, we had no complaints or regrets. Our departure was not in the least like checking out of a hotel but felt more like an emotional parting with a dear friend, which indeed it was. Our sincere thanks go to Sibylle and all her staff for making our holiday in Marrakech so special.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank frankgL1369DG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Just stayed a week at Riad Sbihi, a wonderful taste of the real Marrakesh. Situated on the edge of the Medina, it is an exquisite oasis of quiet and beauty, in traditional Morrocan style, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is a delight, served on the sunny roof terrace, a mix of pastries and breads, and charming little pancakes, a different kind every morning, gorgeous. The owner Sybille and her staff were helpful and full of advice on where to go and what to see, and how to get there. From the peace of the riad you stepped through a little door out into the colour and chaos of the Medina, an exciting contrast. Riad Sbihi is an excellent base for exploring all that Marrakesh has to offer, its a jewel, we would happily return.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank camerabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews