We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay in the medina”
Review of Riad des Arts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad des Arts
Ranked #560 of 1,167 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We started our Moroccan roadtrip in Marrakesh, riad des arts!
The riad lays in the medina and is the perfect getaway from the busy city!
The rooms are clean and very cosy!
Good breakfast!
Friendly staff!
Highly recommanded

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Katrien V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad des Arts M, Gérant at Riad des Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Hi Katrien.
We are very happy to read your comment and your recommandations.
All the Staff is thanking you,
I hope the rest of your road trip was a success.
I hope to see you again.
JJ and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2016

Arrived and there was No AC in the room. how can you run a Hotel without an AC in the room in Marrakech. was not happy about the room. how can you sleep in 40 degree room with No AC. they provided a fan that was not working. the location seems to be unsafe as we walked at night we had people stop us.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Abdelghani (Zek... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Riad des Art... M, Gérant at Riad des Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear Sir.
How sorry I am to read your comment. But is your comment very fair ? ?
When you choose to pay a price under the market price and at a very low fare. You should be honest with yourself. The room you booked has all the détails and description.
For your information, we will put ac for next summer, and the price will not be the cheap price you pain.
And concerning the access, and safety, you probably never been into the médina before. I can assure you, it is one of the most safe aera of the médina, one of the best spoted aera.
I am so desapointed by such comment, as we try to do all the best to satisfy our guest.
Jean-Jacques

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The manager Jean Jaques took a lot of time to talk and converse about the city, country, culture and history. It was very helpful to get a feeling of being welcome in the country. The typical food was excellent prepared by Neeza. We would definitely recommend the stay. It's easy to find from the main Square!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Riad des Art... M, Gérant at Riad des Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Hello.
It is very nice to read you, and how you have enjoy your stay at the riad. All the staff is thanking you. And we hope to see you again. I wish you a very good trop back to your far country.
Jean-Jacques, Nezha, Ayoub.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

We have had such a great experience staying in this riad! Great location! Super close to the big square (although a bit difficult to find without a porter), beautiful rooms, and the friendliest staff you could ask for! Ayoub helped us with every request from taxi rides to tips of where to visit to requests for converters, etc. He is absolutely the best! We intended to only stay 3 nights but kept coming back since we felt right at home here. Oh and the dinner is to die for! Worth passing up the aggressive touts in the square for a quiet dinner at the riad with Ayoub. Highly recommend!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015

We had a great stay of one night there. The room was very nice, spa&cious and clean.
The traditional morrocoan breakfast was great.
The location is quiet, but yet near the main sights.
The staff members were very helpful, and even brought us to a restaurant in the evening.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad d, Propriétaire at Riad des Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2016

John thank you for the compliments.
We were delighted to have you as our guests.
It's a pleasure to see you again :)
The team of Riad des Arts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel & Ryad Art Place Marrakech
0.2 km away
Riad Dollar Des Sables
Riad Dollar Des Sables
#211 of 501 in Marrakech
170 reviews
0.4 km away
Riad 58 Blu
Riad 58 Blu
#32 of 501 in Marrakech
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#17 of 501 in Marrakech
889 reviews
0.8 km away
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
#148 of 501 in Marrakech
341 reviews
0.8 km away
Riad Tamarrakecht
Riad Tamarrakecht
#85 of 501 in Marrakech
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad des Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad des Arts

Address: Derb Moulay Abdelkader 116 | Quartier Dabachi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #560 of 1,167 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: RM229 - RM384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad des Arts 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad des Arts is a traditional riad in Marrakesh. Located just a few steps from the Jamaa El Fna square, not far from Bahia Palace, this inviting boutique riad stands within the narrow streets of the city's medina. There are palaces and souks close by, and the riad is ideally placed for exploring the Ourika valley and the Ouzoud. Airport transfers are available to guests. The hotel terrace offers sweeping views of the medina and the tip of the Koutoubia Mosque. Guests can relax on the solarium and in the hammam, taking in the mesmerising vistas, before retiring to the patio, where palm trees and touches of authentic Morocco frame the glistening pool. Guestrooms at the luxury Riad des Arts are immersed in Moroccan style. Interiors drenched in warm shades feature comfortable furnishings and modern amenities, such as WiFi access. The hotel's two salons offer homely comfort, complete with art deco armchairs, televisions and a fireplace ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Riad des Arts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Des Arts Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing